We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Hotels.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/06/22
Agoda.com
$21
View deal
Booking.com$26
Priceline$35
Destinia.com$39
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
80
305
153
26
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
305
153
26
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 576 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

First we booked a Superior room via Agoda at rate around 750 MOP (no ABF) and that's a fair price for us (2 girls). Not long before we traveled, one more friend decided to join our trip so we contacted the hotel directly to arrange an extra bed in our room. Finally we ended up paid 437 MOP more for an extra bed. That's a bit too much as it cost more than half of the room price.

Anyway, we used hotel shuttle service from ferry terminal to the hotel. When it came to pick us up, i'm a bit worry because we were only 3 customers in that small old van! I wonder what the hotel will look like.

Finally we arrived at the hotel, probably 5-10 minutes from the ferry terminal, quite good location - 7/11 and some restaurants are located just in walking distant from the hotel. The hotel's lobby looks quite luxury, lots of staff and other customers... better than what we thought.

We checked in to our room, as soon as we stepped in the room - we banged into the strong cigarette smell, strong enough to make all 3 of us felt dizzy. And yes, this is the non-smoking room. They even have a sign sayssmoking is prohibited and fine is 600 MOP. I wondered if anyone ever pay that. We called the reception and he sent the maid to sprayed inside our room. The spray that she used is quite good, so it covered the bad smell immediately. The reception guy called to follow up 5 minutes later and asked if we ok. At that time, it was fine. We went out for a few hours, came back and faced the same problem - cigarette smell. I think this smell is stuck in the carpet or curtain, that's why it still there so strong and i think the hotel know this problem. This time we went down to the front desk and asked if we could change the room. Luckily, we can - and guess what, there were no standard room available so we got upgraded to the Executive Suite!

As many reviews said the room is old decor, but i personally think it's quite charming. The room (the second room we got) is clean, spacious, fully equipped, bathroom is large, shower and toilet is great - and everything working properly. The staff are helpful and responded to our inquiries promptly. I think this is one of the best value hotels in Macau. Yes, this hotel has no casino - but well, while you are in Macau there are casinos everywhere and you can just walk or take the free casino buses. That's not an issue.

All in all, we enjoyed our stayed and felt comfortable and secured at Metropark. Would definitely considered staying there again if we visit Macau in the future.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NoeyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Been to Macau several times ..stayed first time in this hotel. It is old hotel as the rooms were very basic and floor were looking pale. The room was spacious, good breakfast and staff was cordial and friendly. They do not have casinos but you can go to nearby holiday inn to play.
Only drawback was they had bus after every half an hr from Macau ferry terminal to hotel and return. Unlike other hotels where the service every 15 mins. If you have stayed in Venetian , Wynn, westinn this will look pale in front of them. But I stayed with my family and stay was comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROCKYPRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We went in 4 to this hotel. Reserved 2 double room and we spent 40€ each.
It is a nice hotel. wonderful hall and nice confortable rooms.
There is no wifi but you can use the pc in the hall.
They have a free transport from and to the airport.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Attilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

So I went to Macau from Hong Kong just for an overnight trip on the weekend and booked into the Metropark Macau. Based on the website and the site I used to book the hotel I thought it would be very nice, the pictures online are beautiful and the price was quite expensive (about 180 GBP).

I arrived to find the staff were hardly able to speak English, and using a system of checking people in and out that I think must be from the 1950's! Lots of little bits of paper, things for me to sign, confusing me about what they were charging my credit card (I had paid up front, then they asked me to pay a 500HKD deposit and they put a hold on my card for the amount of the room again).

When I got to the room on the 21st floor, which was a good thing as the view was great, it was large and not too terrible, but absolutely seriously outdated. The bed was the best part of the room, it was a King and was actually really comfortable.

However, when I got in at around 3AM after going out to a few casinos and bars, I could not get the lights in the room to turn off. All the lights are controlled by a little remote thing next to the bed which (again) looked like it was made in the 1950s by the guy who invented the first computer. Some of the lights would go off, but others would turn on as I turned them off! I ended up unplugging all the lamps and calling the front desk for help. They sent up a little, very apologetic maintenance guy (very friendly and did his best to be fair) who couldn't understand what my problem was. The solution in the end was to remove the bulb from the troublesome light.

In the morning, I awoke around 5 minutes before the breakfast I ordered the night before was meant to arrive. It was 30 minutes late after all that, and it was pathetic to say the least - definitely not worth the trouble. I then went to have a shower in a bathroom that looked like it hadn't been updated in over 20 years - it reminded me of the crappy hotel bathrooms I used to stay with my parents in back in the 1980s!! The shower curtain was rank, and the ugly tiles had black stains (mold?) in the grout. The water pressure was bad and the temperature impossible to control with the retro style two separate controls for hot/cold.

Check out was another experience of papers and envelopes and more signatures and processing another transaction on my credit card. I am not looking forward to checking my account online on Monday!!

All in all - just go for it and stay in one of the nice hotels/casinos when you come to Macau - the Wynn is incredible FYI!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

review is based on my 3rd stay in this hotel in 4 years. Always booked this hotel via hotelclub. Free regular shuttle bus service to and fro Macau Ferry Terminal. Bus is a white mini bus with a "M" on it so be sure to look for the right one. Bubble tea(Gong Cha) shop and Cha Chaan Teng just downstairs. 7 eleven and mobile shops selling prepaid cards across the street. you can take the bus or cab to senado square by going to the street behind the hotel. buses to zhuhai depart from public stops in front of the hotel. I can speak cantonese and Mandarin so i had no problems enquiring the doorman on what buses to take to somewhere. No noisy casinos in the building, you want a casino, there's a few further down the street, they are labelled as "entertainment arenas". close to Wynn and Lisboa too, easy to direct the cab driver back.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juncong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews