We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emperor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$191
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$115
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MGM Macau(Macau)
$204
$141
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$128
$91
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$228
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Hotel & Casino(Macau)(Great Value!)
$105
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,348)
Filter reviews
1,348 results
Traveler rating
102
843
326
59
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
843
326
59
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalstar cityreasonable hotelhotel businesspalace casinocontinental breakfastplace to sleepwalking distanceshuttle servicefamily suitelisboa hotelthe location is perfectfree shuttlesenado squarelobby areaspacious roomlounge
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,348 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The hotel is very centrally located, near major casinos as well as groceries, and quite easy to get a cab.
The executive room we had, was very clean and modern, very comfortable bed, and well equipped with amenities, coffee and tea, safe, and computer, which I was so pleased to have. There was no wifi, as noted on the website when I booked(through Agoda).
The buffet breakfast was below standard, the room ambience was really poor, and food selection was very limited and no appealing.
The service from the bellboys were above standard, very helpful in giving direction as well as writing destinations in Chinese (to give to the taxi drivers).
The hotel did not have a gift shop, no restaurant, and not enough seating area.
As part of booking the executive room, there was suppose to be tea and snacks in the evening at the executive room, but the room was always closed.
To sum it, location and the room itself as well as the bell service are excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jetsetterbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

This hotel is located in the worst part of the city without any ambiance. The lobby is good, service level low. The rooms are very old and not clean. Bed is old and very hard. In was not worth to take breakfast. Although this hotel was one of the cheaper places, price compare to quality is out of balance, comparing to HongKong or mainland hotels. Embarrasing.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BastiaanVanLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Let me start by saying I do NOT recomend this hotel.

I travel a lot for my job, and rarly do I have a problem with a hotel. This place is FILTHY. Mildew everywhere in the bathroom. There were so many stains on the carpet it made it difficult to tell what color it was.

Upon arriving I refused the first room an Executive room. I asked to see another room, even a different level of room to compare. The staff was very curtious, and they showed my girlfriend and me two additional rooms: another Executive room and a Delux room. The Delux room was updated and a little cleaner, so we chose that one.

Breakfast was included with our room, but there was not a good varriety in the food and what was there was not prepared
varry well.

When I go to Macau I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmorcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

2nd time staying in Emperor Hotel, Executive suite. Still like the hotel for its strategic location & peaceful environment as no casiono in hotel. The only disappointment was the executive breakfast lounge is under renovation, hence breakfast place jas been moved to a chinese restaurant which really defeat the purpose of us booking the Executive room. If you are considering upgrading to Executive suite for its breakfast environment, please check with hotel whether the lounge is ready to use to avoid disappoinment.

The best feature of the hotel is its location, 5 min walk to Wynn and Star City and L'Ach hotel, 10 min to MGM, 15min to Grand Lisboa, 20 min to Senado Square, 25min to fisherman wharf (if you enjoy walking). Fyi, Macao city is small enough for just by walking, you can access to most of the major tourist attractions in city. As Emperor hotel is so near to Wynn n Star City, you may hop into their hotel shuttle to reach further hotel like Galaxy and Vanetian, FOC and convenient.

Macao is always my favourite short trip destination for relaxation as the town is small and compact, shuttle bus is all ard hotels, walking ard in city is fun and enjoyable coz the crowd is not like HK, people here are more relax and easy.

A must see is MGM hotel christmas deco in its hotel lobby garden, very pretty and sweet... ladies and kids will sure like it. Don't know why Fisherman Wharf is that quiet, been there in 2009 and it was quiet, went again this time worse, hardly see anyone walking ard, really a total failure project, what a waste!

Suggest you book room with breakfast as the surrounding area though many food stores but after few meals, you will be missing some simple n classic breakfast. We always take a heavy n relax breakfast in hotel before starting our day tour.

Still like the hotel for its superb location.

Room Tip: Worth adding breakfast as normal charge for breakfast is MOP55++/pax
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliciaMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I booked this hotel upon the recommendations and reviews here. I was not disappointed. It was easy for taxi driver to find it. (could not find the hotel transfer bus). Check in staff was friendly and efficient (perhaps because I speak Chinese), I was upgraded to Deluxe suite without even asking. I was pleasantly surprised by how nice the suite was, though a little "Small" for a suite. It was clean, tastefully decorated, nice ambience, good bathroom facilities. The bathroom has one separate standing shower, and one bath tub which can double as another standing shower, which means 2 people could use it at the same time. Free Lan internet access is a plus! Comfortable bed (suitable for Westerners as it is not hard). It is also worth mentioning that the hotel was quiet enough at night, which gave me a restful sleep, no noise in the morning either.

The only two disappointments were the free breakfast and the lack of hotel transfer bus. First thing first, I can't complain much since it is provided free. The selection was so so, the setting was in Central China style, with round tables, you may not be sitting all on your own. Smoking in restaurant is still permitted until jan 1st 2012, so the smoke annoyed me a bit. Other than that, the breakfast was adequate but nothing to brag about. The hotel transfer bus is something I have never seen any time I was outside the door of this hotel. I am sure they do have them, just not operating regularly enough. If catching a free ride to the ferry terminal means a lot to you, better off walk 2 minute to Holiday Inn to catch theirs.

To walk to the center of town takes about 20 minutes, Macau is fairly small. If only going around the peninsular side, there is little need to catch taxi. Most places can be reached on foot, or an easy bus ride. Closest hotel to it is the Holiday Inn. The legendary Lisboa hotel casino is only a 5 minute walk.

This hotel caters mainly for Chinese tourists, but I think Westerners will have no problem there, as I also see quite a few Western guests staying there too. If the price is good, give this one a try.

Room Tip: If you are non-smoker, make sure you get non-smoking room
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank la_speranza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews