We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location, Good service, Value for money”
Review of Emperor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emperor Hotel
Ranked #56 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in late September 2011. Checki-in was smooth and counter staff was polite and efficient. The room is what you would expect from a regular hotel and the bathroom was adequate. The bath towels looked aged and could do with a replacement. We booked the executive floor and it was well worth it. It was quieter and with less traffic. The common area allowed for quiet discussion with a great view of the surrounding buildings.

Location is very central and well within walking distance from Star World Casino, Wynn, Lisboa. Taxis were easy to find. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHEWKimSoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
There are newer reviews for Emperor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2011

Hotel is located at a good location where is it near to all the big casinos. There is a free shuttle bus that goes to the hotel, which I didn't know but found out from the tourist information center. The shuttle bus is shared by 3 other hotels and goes to Emperor Hotel first before the other hotels. The check-in was smooth and hassle-free. The room is like a typical hotel room, the carpet is very smooth and comfortable. Pillows are not comfortable but those inside the cupboards are acceptable. The TV channels are very limited, there are no movies channel and all we ended up watching the whole 3days2nights was Discovery and Animal Planet! Breakfast variety is pathetic. Toilet is too small, could have been expanded as the room is big. Cupboard is very old and the door was not ledge properly anymore. Staff are very eager to make up our room as they came 2 times asking us whether we want to make-up our room. The first time, we actually placed the DO NOT DISTURB sign but the lady still came in with her access card. We were lucky that we were all well dressed up.

A normal hotel that's good enough if you will be out all day for the casino!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alles_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Good location, very central. Rooms a little aged but comfortable and in general it's acceptable. Internet by cable in the rooms working properly. The room has full amenities. Upon the check-in, the receptionist tried to make me sign the in-print of the credit card for guarantee. When I pointed out that nobody is usually asking to sign the in-print, he reluctantly gave-up, and forgot to give me the breakfast coupon, which I had to claim the day after, with the surprise of another receptionist, who initially told me very sharply that my reservation was without breakfast, and after I insisted she verified that it was true and made me wait 10 minutes for the coupon. So, I went finally to have my breakfast in a lounge in a upper floor, and it was quite modest for the price and category of the hotel. The hotel doesn't have fitness room. In general, I could say that the hotel is acceptable, I could return, but for the price they charge, they should offer a better hospitality and a better breakfast. The staff is very "glacial", if you are used to the courtesy and warmth of Thai hospitality, here you feel to be in the North Pole.

Room Tip: the standard room is Ok. Upon check-in, they ask you your bed preference
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pazzalino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Located in the hotel district in macau. Very convenient, close to the city center (where all the historical sites are located).
Easy to find a taxi, either down at the entrance, or nearby, thanks to the concentration of hotels in the vicinity. This is important, because finding a cab in Macau is difficult and necessary during the hot season !!
Rooms are good, comfortable, clean (no smell, some stains on the carpet), and large enough for a couple with 1 kid.
Recommended for a familly on a trip to macau with the wish not to overspend in accomodation while in the need of a minimum of comfort because of the kids.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dom073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Our first impression was vert frustration.Having arrived at the ferry port we had to wait indefinitely for their shuttle to arrive while for other hotel shuttles were coming every 15 minutes.It never turned up and we had to take a shuttle to some other hotel nearby and walk with our bags to this hotel.The reception told us that their shuttle does not come to the main stand .it does not have a space.it comes a bit behind.

When we reached however the hotel looked very good and impressive.The room is excellent ,spacious and very beautiful.

The location is close to all the main casinos like Wynn,Lisboa ,MGM.You can walk down there.

Suggestion :Take Wynn or Lisboa or Holiday Inn bus from the pier instead of waiting for them

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelPrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

We booked this hotel right before we left for Macau the following afternoon. As I had never been to Macau before, I wanted to make sure it was in a good location and was not a flea bag roach motel! Traveling to the hotel from the main casino strip (Hard Rock, etc) was just a short drive over the bridge (less than 10 minutes). Our hotel was very friendly and welcoming. We checked into our room and found it to be a two room suite (we could have had friends come share the living room twin beds and split the costs!) and it was very spacious and new with upgraded appliances and flat screens. The area around it wasn't as nice immediately but it was across the street from StarWorld Casino and other well known places. The only downfall to this place was the internet that you had to go to another floor to purchase & use and also the lack of convenient ferry pier shuttle buses. After waiting around a while, we just walked over to the Venitian hopped on theirs...very good value and you definitely feel safe, secure, and clean!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raushanah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The amenities are ok. The room is reasonably big and clean. The location is central. It's a value for money deal. Don't have high expectations of this hotel and its customer service though.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYK25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#27 of 94 in Macau
1,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino
#32 of 94 in Macau
446 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Macau
Holiday Inn Macau
#33 of 94 in Macau
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casa Real Hotel
Casa Real Hotel
#41 of 94 in Macau
443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Beverly Plaza
Hotel Beverly Plaza
#50 of 94 in Macau
483 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#22 of 94 in Macau
1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emperor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emperor Hotel

Address: No.51 Rua de Xangai, Macau 999078, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $92 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emperor Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern High-rise Hotel located in city center, near casinos & nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Emperor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emperor Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing