We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Birthday Celebration at Rendezvous Sofitel-Macau”

Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Ranked #148 of 783 Restaurants in Macau
Cuisines: Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Description: Located next to the hotel lobby, RendezVous Lobby Bar envelops you in the glamorous atmosphere of a retro French café in Macau. Sink into a floral banquette between meetings and peruse an all-day menu filled with eclectic Western and Asian options. Recharge with a inventive salad or a bowl of flavorful soup, try feather-light macarons and dainty finger sandwiches during afternoon tea, or stop by for a digestif after dinner. Golden chandeliers hang from the ceilings, and in the evening their light is reflected by gleaming bottles on the mirrored bar. Choose from over 30 different vodkas, or opt for signature Sofitel cocktails like the Ponte 16 or Rosemary Martini.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Me and my friends celebrated my birthday at Rendezvous at the Sofitel Ponte 16 in Macau this month (August 2013) and indeed it was a birthday celebration I will never forget. We tried the Parisian tea set at a very reasonable cost (MOP258 good for two). It was some sort of a high tea with an option of either red wine, tea, beer, (and the rest I forgot) but we did order the nice tea and red wine plus two Stella Artois beers!
The Parisian tea set consists of:

Goose liver cone
Chicken mousse
Salmon Pies
Eclair with Hummus-olive-eggplant
Cold-cuts
Gazpacho
Nougat
Fruit cake
Opera Cake

The ambiance was spectacular. I love the interior as it brings you back to old glamorous lifestyle. Its a place wherein you can drink and take the night away chatting and savor the sumptuous food preparations while sipping your favorite drinks!!

Iam glad I celebrated my birthday at Sofitel's Rendezvous Bar!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ricoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Rendezvous Lobby Bar, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Bonjour,

Dear TripAdvisor Member (Aka, Ricoy)

Happy birthday to you! Happy birthday to you!

We are so honored to have been the host of such an important celebration. Thank you for choosing our beautiful Rendez Vous bar to enjoy your birthday with all your friends. It is really wonderful to read that we were able to give you a memorable day.

Guess what? During 2 Fridays of September Rendez Vous will have a -one of a kind- show. We realized that our Ambassadors have great talent and a lot of them are grand artists. During these two nights they will have the opportunity to shine and inspire our guests with their voices. We will keep you posted with more information!

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Life is ‘magnifique’

Yours sincerely,

J. P. Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 39 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Traditional high tea with savory and sweet choices and the price is so attractive! Good for chatting with friends and relaxing on your own.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oysman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Rendezvous Lobby Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Bonjour,

Dear Accorhotels.com traveler. (Aka. Oysman)

Thank you for choosing our Rendez Vous Lounge to enjoy a perfect afternoon with your friends and family!

Did you know that now you can enjoy our ‘Decadent Delights by Sofitel’ during the morning,

afternoon and evening? We have three unique selections of culinary delicacies for each time of the day that will bring indulge you in a unique gastronomic adventure.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to make your reservations!

Sincerely,

J.P. Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

So good to end the day with nice coctail, nice place & good service :)
No live band but it is just perfect if you want chatting with friends.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank LL730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juan Pablo R, Quality Assurance Manager at Rendezvous Lobby Bar, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Bonjour,

Dear Accorhotels.com traveler. (Aka. LL730)

Thank you for choosing our Rendez Vous Lounge to enjoy a perfect afternoon with your friends and family!

Did you know that now you can enjoy our ‘Decadent Delights by Sofitel’ during the morning,

afternoon and evening? We have three unique selections of culinary delicacies for each time of the day that will bring indulge you in a unique gastronomic adventure.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly to make your reservations!

Sincerely,

J.P. Rodriguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

Thank apfelmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017
Google Translation

Thank riquelme1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Lobby Bar also viewed

 

Been to Rendezvous Lobby Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing