We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very mediocre restaurant in the Galaxy complex”
Review of Gosto

Gosto
Ranked #95 of 742 Restaurants in Macau
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very mediocre restaurant in the Galaxy complex”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This restaurant is situated within the huge Galaxy complex, with modern decor and friendly staff.

The dishes are average in terms of taste aside from the African Chicken. We tried ordering several dishes to which the waiter said they don't do this anymore.

What kind of restaurant is this when you cannot furnish people with what's on the menu?

Luckily it was just a grab a bite and run situation whereby the main aim was to go and check out the gambling area and time was limited so I didn't care too much.

If there was a choice of dining Portuguese, I'd go somewhere else.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank aristocrat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    38
    17
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Manager who took our order was unfriendly. Portions were small, compared to price. Clams had sand and were cold. Saving grace was we were allowed to return the dish, and order a replacement.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wen Yen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
188 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Last night in Macau and we realised we hadn't had any Portuguese food so decided to give Gusto a try. Both courses were fresh and tasty, the service was friendly and it was very reasonably priced. Bit disappointed with the bottle of wine but possibly just a poor choice.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Callycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
1 review
“special occasion”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

rushed service
shared starter ok
1 of 2 main meals cold therefore eating alone as food sent back
no offer of desert or coffee just given the bill. service charge removed but no apology given.
would not recommend under any circumstances

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank never-again5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great for Suckling pig”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

WE ate two nights in a row here for the suckling pig. Had great service and reasonable prices. It has a nice ambiance and friendly staff

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gosto also viewed

 

Been to Gosto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing