We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terra Coffee House - Our favourite coffee shop in the Historic City Centre”
Review of Terra Coffee House

Terra Coffee House
Ranked #1 of 35 Coffee & Tea in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5,579 reviews
1,753 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11,981 helpful votes
“Terra Coffee House - Our favourite coffee shop in the Historic City Centre”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Terra Coffee House is located on St. Augustine Square, less than 5 minutes walk from the heavily visited Senado Square and is a gem of a coffee shop, located next to a handful of World Heritage attractions.

We have visited most of Macau's coffee shops and Terra Coffee House is presently our favourite in the Historic City Centre area. Unfortunately the shop is quite small and can only accommodate a handful of guests at a time, and these days it is not uncommon to see a full house when you walk by, indicative of how popular the place has become with locals.

We very much enjoy watching the baristas here diligently prepare our handmade coffees. They also properly taste each coffee before being served, which is something you rarely find in this part of the world. And most importantly, we've been very happy with our coffee drinks, finding the black coffee drinks, rich, flavourful and easy to drink. We also enjoy the Iced-coffee drinks at Terra. These are served a bit milky and sweet but with plenty of recognisable coffee flavour.

In the end, Terra Coffee House is a great addition to the food and drink scene in Macau and a place we often think about when spending time in this are of the city. It is ideally located on Saint Augustine Square, making it ideal for a pit stop for those touring the World Heritage attractions in this part of the Historic City Centre.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BradJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    23
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Cute little cafe!”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Great little gem in the city of Macau. Very small but cosy cafe serving nice coffee and tea! Professional staff n great price

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaM933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best coffee in Asia!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wow! If you are a coffee aficionado this is the place for you. Amazing coffee made by the most dedicated Baristas. It's next to Sir Robert Ho Tung library (Central Library) and just the spot to take a break from sightseeing to savour the aroma and great flavor of quality coffee. The coffee house is small but comfortable and the baristas are really friendly guys.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tranverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Affogato...is so delicious.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Wow effect guaranty ... One scoop of ice cream with a coffee shot on the side...(review title)
The owner and barista are so cool and really show their love for the coffee.
If you don't usually fancy coffee, this place will make you think twice about it and for sure will make you change your mind.
Difficult to find better spot in this remote area of Macau... St Augustine square...
Enjoy your journey At Terra...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Coffee so far!!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

To all the Italians like me, Portuguese, Cuban and to whoever love the real espresso coffee this is the place you are looking for! Here the expresso cost only 17 MPO or HK dollars (=1,60 euros) and it worth! Moreover the bartender is really precise in his work and also friendly!
Give a try also to one of the single origin coffee but ask for the espresso way. The normal way to do it result in a coffee that taste really good but since its similar to a tea its also too soft! I didnt said like an american coffee because call it american coffee its offensive!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank a_corrias85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Terra Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing