We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolute eye-sore”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Lisboa Casino

Lisboa Casino
Book In Advance
More Info
$70.98*
and up
Macau City Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #34 of 241 things to do in Macau
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This lively casino features 107 slot machines and 146 table games including Baccarat, Blackjack, Boule, Fan Tan and Roulette.
Kreuzlingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Absolute eye-sore”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Probably OK for mainland gamblers...The buildings' architecture just doesnt fit in with the rest of Macau.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter5981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    159
    116
    22
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bling, bling and more bling!”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Feast your eyes on the sparkle that you will find everywhere in this casino! Even if you are not a gambler a visit is well worth it. It is a great place to people watch and to enjoy the atmosphere of one of the great old casinos.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judithtbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Low Stakes and Lots of Character”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

After checking out other Casinos, I went back to the Lisboa, since there were tables with minimums I'm more comfortable with ($100HK). This casino is small, and dark, but it's got the old-school charm, being the original in the city. Most Macau casinos have very few cocktail waitresses, and you pay for alcohol. At Lisboa there's no waitress at all, or a bar. You can get coffee and tea and water on the floor from ladies with a coffee cart, and there are soda dispensers on each floor. But, to make up for getting my own coke, there's no custom of tipping either the coffee cart ladies or the dealers.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rtw_rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“View the lights, then move on”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I would not waste my time in this casino unless you are a serious gambler. The exterior light display is spectacular, but I wouldn't bother venturing any further.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Theviewfromhere-xxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Whoa”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Whoa. We ate at the cafe on the bottom floor of the casino just so we could have front-row seats to the "racetrack." Fascinating experience, and like nothing I've ever seen. Activity starts around eveningtime - don't bring your little ones here!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shrug4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisboa Casino also viewed

 

Been to Lisboa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing