We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly one of the most charming hotel in Macao...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

A sweet and charming little hotel with a beautiful sea view surrounded by a flourishing nature a welcoming staff offering a wonderful service.
Rooms are decorated in the traditional Portuguese style, simple and very clean.

A peaceful place to stay not too far from the hectic city of Macao.




Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pousada C, Manager at Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Dear Olivia M,
First of all our apologies for the late reply
Thank you for your review. It certainly is a Peaceful, Relaxing and Charming Hotel.
Our goal is to keep up the service standards and create memories that last

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel & Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 228 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

Recommend some one who favors natural beauty instead of the urban city life. I don't like many hotels in Macau, which was build in an old-fashioned 1970s style. This hotel provides a wonderful experience to have some exotic feeling. Great location to the beach and swimming pool. Also the breakfast (especially the hand-made cheese) tastes very well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stargazingfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pousada C, Manager at Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Dear Stargazingfish,

Thank you for your review. It really is a wonderful and quiet place to enjoy nature and relax.
We do have a privileged location.

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Finally found a cozy hotel away from the crowds and casino in Macau. Small hotel with ocean view room and huge jacuzzi. Impeccable style to relax at pool side quietly with my favorite books. The room keeps traditional Portuguese style. The hotel manager was kind and professional to personally escort and assist my aunt who has difficulty to walk. It will definitely be my next destination whenever I visit Macau. The oasis in Macau.

Room Tip: choose the room with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjtomoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pousada C, Manager at Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2014

Dear jjtomoro,

Thank you for your kind words they surely give us the boost we need to keep improving the overall hotel and service standards.
Our goal is to welcome and provide our guests the quality that this one of a kind hotel deserves.

Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed here only for one night fortunately.
The location is very remote but at least far from the madding crowd in Macau, the room was ok but absolutely nothing special and very bad maintained. We asked for info to the staff on how to get to the city center and they gave us the wrong info so we had to stay on the road to wait for a bus that never came.
I can say that the worst was definitely the breakfast. If you decide to stay here, please bring a granola bar from home...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciferas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Hello, I liked it there, the view from the terrace was great, the beer was cold and using any of the buses from Taipa/Macau makes it very easy to get there. TV didn't work, balcony door was broken and wouldn't open and as there was no shower (but the spa was soooo good) and the water pressure was so good that I had water everywhere! Lucky I had had a few cold beers! Use the local taxi's or the buses, all you need to do is walk up to the road. The transportation they offer is expensive by Macau standards and the guy doesn't speak English and doesn't know Macau! It took me 45 mins to get to a place that was 10 mins away and cost me 3 times a taxi would cost me. Staff are lovely and help you, it's in a great place, it's cheaper than the casinos and it's clean!

Room Tip: Ask to have everything fixed if you are going to stay for more than one night!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenback39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel via internet. It's far from downtown and casinos but so quite, nice and in beautiful nature. Easily go there by bus 26a, so convenient to go there and back to city. You can access the beach in 5 min and go hiking in nature. Breakfast is perfect and have everything you need. Rooms got a little bit old but still in good conditions. View from room is perfect. Then the bubble bathtub also a nice gimmick. Pool was closed what was a little pitty. At all good place!!!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ThomasGruebner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Quiet, charming, friendly, just a little bit far away from downtown. But Macao is small, so who cares? Good enough for a vacation time there nearby the beach!
As well as the friendly staff and good breakfast, we both like the atmosphere there. Bus station is nearby so, good opportunity to take a chance of taking local bus!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glandeur17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
5.4 mi away
Grand Lapa Macau
Grand Lapa Macau
#21 of 94 in Macau
703 reviews
5.3 mi away
Harbourview Hotel Macau
3.0 mi away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#49 of 94 in Macau
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#27 of 94 in Macau
1,334 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Rocks Hotel
The Rocks Hotel
#37 of 94 in Macau
126 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#38 of 94 in Macau
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Praia de Cheoc Van, Coloane Island, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $88 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel & Restaurant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unspoiled Location Surrounded by Mountains Embraced by the Forest Overlooking the Sea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pousada de Coloane Beach Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada De Coloane
Hotel Pousada De Coloane Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing