We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple old temple”

A-Ma Temple (Ma Kok Miu)
Book In Advance
More Info
$124.66*
and up
Sightseeing Coach Tour of Macau from Shenzhen with Ferry
Sydney
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Simple old temple”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

THe temple is high up on a hill side so has great view. It is only a simple old temple with the least of religious significance. Too crowded with tourists from the tour buses.If you are not a keen buddhist, can give it a miss.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank HARRYLIME51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    478
    280
    25
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Interesting chinese temple”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We like the Unique architure on a hill and the Nice scenery. However the place is rather small to accompdate the large amount of tourists.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pegasus66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattawan, MI
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Vivid experience.”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We visited during Chinese New Year celebrations so it was an intense, crowded, tourist experience. I think I inhaled enough incense to last a lifetime. Nevertheless, the temple is beautiful, and during less populated times, well worth a visit.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JhawkerMattawan_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A serene moment..”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

In the mad gambling rush that Macau represents, A-Ma temple is a nice place to see where it all began - its a Chinese temple in the middle of a portuguese street - quiet and peaceful with absolutely no botherations. If you want to see how it all began, one should go to A-Ma - a guide would be good to explain.
Loved the spiralling incenses.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kranokm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Temple”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We visit the A Ma temple ,its a nice temple having many Tortoise in it.I only suggest that if you are atourist than you should take a return taxi for it or take a tour for Macao because we take a taxi to the Temple but we dont get a taxi to retrn to hotel. w have to walk for a long way.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank a123_gupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-Ma Temple (Ma Kok Miu) also viewed

 

Been to A-Ma Temple (Ma Kok Miu)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing