We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ranked #40 of 95 Hotels in Macau
angeles city
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good for short stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We took a taxi from the airport we had a map that i printed out from the internet so we were delivered to the front door. it was late at night but the front office staff were expecting us so book in was quick and easy, English spoken by a unsmiling but efficient lady and we were in our room in minutes. The room itself was clean but small the bathroom was really modern plenty of hot water. The bed was comfortable We were on the 1st floor but the noise level from the street was very low ensuring a good sleep. Breakfast (not included was ok ). We were there only for 2 nights and would I stay there again yes I would as we had really no problems when we stayed there. I would recommend this hotel for short stays any longer and I would look for a larger room.

Room Tip: book ahead as very popular hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 41255tk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    124
    48
    10
    2
See reviews for
31
82
48
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Visited Macau a few weeks ago and we chose this hotel due to the good review. Arrived in Macau and took a taxi to the hotel. Unfortunately the taxi driver dropped us off at the main street and we had to walk to the hotel. Thank God, the shopkeeper next to the hotel was helpful and showed us the hotel.

Lobby was small but comfortable. Check in was quite fast. The staff was nice and friendly. Got our room on the fifth floor. The room is big, bathroom is clean and nice with bathtub. There is coffee and tea maker. They also provide bottled water for us.

Location is great as it is so close to Senado Square and other places of interests. Across the hotel there is a porridge place and the staff at the hotel was kind enough to help me write down what I want in Chinese to give to the seller. There are other places to eat around the hotel. If you like egg tart, the store is just next to the hotel.

All in all, our trip to Macau was a great one. Hotel was good and we're happy with it. If I have the chance to go back to Macau again, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Terong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good Location near some tourist destinations, very accessible. Bus stops around the corner.Lots of local resto & Koi Kei Bakery. Accommodating & friendly staff! free wifi. Super clean room & super comfy bed.Will be back & highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeiLyn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

It is really very centrally located in Macau. Just a 5-10mins walk away from Senado Square. The room's pretty small, but very clean, neat & new. The staff is very pleasant as we were enquiring lots about getting around to Taipa & even Zhuhai. Top notch service.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellelimsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Loved the location. The breakfast buffet was good. The room was clean hut really small. Once you open your luggage there's not enough floor space to move around.

But it was alright. I would come back to this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank butterflyexistence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Very good location, nearby have lots of local foods, few minutes walking distance to Ruins of St Paul's, shuttle bus to Venetian Hotel at Inner Harbour Terminal.

Although the room is small but neat and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank 777Ally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great location! Walking distance to the top tourist areas like Senado Square. Walking distance to the shuttle pick-up point for the Venetian, so easy trip to the casinos in the Cotai strip. Local food establishments nearby. A Koi Kei Bakery shop at the corner so you can buy at your leisure (no need to deal with the crowds at the other shops). I felt like we were right in the middle of local color ... loved it!

The hotel itself was good. Room (and bathroom) was basic but clean, well maintained, and more than suitable for our needs. Hotel staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Beth_Nicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Ole London Hotel
Ole London Hotel
#37 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sun Sun
0.3 mi away
Metropole Hotel Macau
Metropole Hotel Macau
#44 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#27 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hou Kong Hotel
Hou Kong Hotel
#67 of 95 in Macau
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.0 mi away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#53 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel

Property: Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Address: No.43-45 Rua de Felicidade, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing