We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumb up! for location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metropole Hotel Macau
Ranked #44 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Thumb up! for location”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We spent 1 night only in Macau and our main destination is Senado square. This hotel just 5 minutes walking to Senado square. It means it just 5 minutes from our main destination.

The staff was helpful, He gave me a wireless password since I need to reply important email to change my flight. The bed was hard but its no problem for us since we spent only 1 night here.

We arrived Macau from Hong Kong by ferry. There is many free shuttle bus, even those bus not operated by Metropole hotel but we can joint in it. But If you travelling with children they will not allow you joint in the bus that operated by casino-hotel. Its happen to us. So, they asked us to take the other bus that operated by regular hotel (no casino-hotel).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhayong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    316
    156
    27
    7
See reviews for
57
52
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Located 5 minutes walk from Senado Square and places around it. It gives you easy access to the places throughout day and night, which in turn gives you the flexibility to visit the places anytime you want. The room is quite small, but the staff has the liberty of showing us different room types to find sufficient space to add a rollaway bed. Housekeeping is rather slow due to high occupancy rate but the staff is helpful. The hotel has its own shutter bus, shared with some other hotels probably owned by the same company. However, the shutter bus only travels to the Ferry Terminal and the related hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms with two single beds are slightly bigger rooms with a queen size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z9657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makati
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Having stayed in Metropole Hotel before, it has improved a lot and very much recommendable. The lobby was modified, tables and chairs have been replaced by new ones Rooms and bathrooms are clean and good service is provided. With regards to it's location, it's walking distance going to the Senado Square and McDo is just around the corner.. .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crossparker29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
1,020 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,437 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This review is quite late. I stayed at the Metropole Hotel with my niece for two nights during our short trip to Macau. I chose this hotel for its excellent location since we wanted to explore all the historic and cultural attractions by foot. The check-in process was uneventful, after showing our AGODA voucher and passports we were immediately escorted to our room. The room was big enough for us to move around comfortably.

From our hotel room we were able to see the lights of the city at night. The nearby casino was flashing with colorful neon lights all throughout the night until early morning. There were so many dining options near the hotel. The Senado Square and most attractions can be reached within couple of minutes.

The internet was rather slow, I believe the management can do something to improve this.
Although there were mixed reviews about this hotel it worked well within my budget and served my purpose. Overall, my experience was OK.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pinoytraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

The Hotel is located near to Senado Square, its around 5 minutes walking distance. The reception staff is quite nice, helpful and can communicate with English language very well. The room is nice, clean and newly refurbished. The bathroom is also clean and comfortable with bathtub. The bus terminal in front of grand Lisboa hotel is around 5-10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. There is a Portuguese Solmar restaurant right in front of the hotel and its also easy to find cafe or restaurant near the hotel. Overall its a nice stay in Metropole Hotel Macau.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amzeeshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Went to travel with friends to Macau for some gambling, booked this hotel just to stay in case we got tired. Room quality was good compare with the price, location is good, service is very good as my friend and I checked out, we went for lunch and he found out that he forgot his watch in the hotel room. We went back and the watch was already at the reception waiting for us to collect, plus they have shuttle bus to go to the ferry port.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed for one night in this hotel during a side trip out from Hongkong. The best thing about this hotel was its location! Just a short walk from Senado Square and the walking trail of the Historic Center of Macau. It's also walkable to the Lisboa Casino and Wynn Macau and everything else in the city center of Macau.

However, if you want to explore the glitzier hotels on the Cotai Strip, you can just go around the corner and take the free shuttle bus (you will see the queue and the people in uniform) to the Galaxy Hotel where you can walk across to the Venetian and the highly impressive City of Dreams. Overall a highly recommended hotel in Macau!

Room Tip: For an early check in, I took a room which had no windows - but that was perfectly fine with me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Ole London Hotel
Ole London Hotel
#37 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#40 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#32 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Sun Sun
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#26 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Emperor Hotel
Emperor Hotel
#57 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Hotel Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Hotel Macau

Property: Metropole Hotel Macau
Address: 493-501 Avenida Da Praia Grande, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropole Hotel Macau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Metropole Hotel Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing