We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the way home from China 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Metropole Hotel Macau
Ranked #44 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Korumburra, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“On the way home from China 2013”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The hotel was booked for us by our travelling companions, so it was "sight unseen". The rooms weren't very big but clean and comfortable. What the hotel has going for it is its location, right in the middle of everything...casinos, restaurants and the walking street. There is a regular shuttle bus to the Hong Kong ferry (free of charge). There is a cafe just of the reception area that served a great cup of coffee. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael93George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    314
    154
    27
    7
See reviews for
55
51
30
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Nice hotel,cozy room comfortable bed..great location,very close to the shopping place,casinos and tourist spots.bt the towels didn't look clean..and the cleaners were shouting to each other at the corridor in the morning.it was so annoying!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
142 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Metropole Hotel - Macau is located in the center of Macau Peninsula.

It's located in a very good location, near restaurant, food shop, department store, convenience store and not too far from the bus hub.

More over, it's easy to walk to many famous attractions.

The rooms are quite big and have all important things that you want.

For the "Suite Room", it's a kind of duplex which were decorated in many style.

All of the staffs are very friendly and can speak English.

Room Tip: Room # 01 of each floor are located very near the elevator (lift). May be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mesymes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarlac,Philippines
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We booked in this hotel because it was recommended by a bachelor friend.i feel that it's more of a business hotel...it wasn't ideal for family,rooms are small, no windows,though it was clean and tidy. There is a restaurant in the ground floor and another one at the 2nd floor so food will not be an issue. There is also a 711 store near the location.
Hotel front desk are not fluent in English, good thing the bell man is a Filipino and he can understand English,he became a translator when we were asking for a crib for babies.unfortunately, they do not have.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamatarlaquena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

me check in with my family in room facility standard look like 5 star hotel hair dryer , refig , air con,plasma tv , mini bar, laundry bag , hand soap , shampoo, conditioner , lotion , etc. but don't have in house safety box and room very clean ,lovely and location is very good near senado square and 7-11 from here you can walk to wynn hoter and grand lisboa hoter and many casino about 3 min.The staff very helpful speak english very good ... i give 5 star to this hotel we will back next time

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We came in a group of 10 on 1st April 2013 and we had rooms of different themes and the hotel is located very close to all the tourist attractions.

Stayed for 2 nights and though the rooms were small, it was clean and the bedding comfortable...we decided to have dim sum at their restaurant because we saw many locals having their breakfast there...good decision as the dim sum was delicious and the price reasonable!

Partitions were up for some kind of renovation so the lobby was dusty and noisy..

Just across the hotel and around a corner is the bus stop where we could hop on and off at no charge on the bus to cross to the island so it was very convenient for us as two persons in our group were staying at the Conrad hotel on the island...

Dont mind staying in this hotel if we were to come to Macau again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YTLee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The Hotel facilities are spartan. The rooms are smallish and there is a lot of noise around at night.
The staff are impersonal when they are polite. It is better to avoid the hotel restaurant if you are uncomfortable with high decibels. You can be in for a surprise when you check out. Give 15 minutes for the staff to check if you have removed the commodes and the wash-basins from the room. Well we hadn't and so were not penalized anything more than the 15 minutes our Taxi to the Ferry terminal was made to wait!

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear are noisy. Cannot imagine what it is with the front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.3 mi away
Ole London Hotel
Ole London Hotel
#38 of 95 in Macau
643 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
Ole Tai Sam Un Hotel
#40 of 95 in Macau
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#32 of 95 in Macau
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#25 of 95 in Macau
1,277 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Sun Sun Macau
0.7 mi away
Hotel Beverly Plaza
Hotel Beverly Plaza
#56 of 95 in Macau
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metropole Hotel Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Hotel Macau

Property: Metropole Hotel Macau
Address: 493-501 Avenida Da Praia Grande, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metropole Hotel Macau 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metropole Hotel Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing