We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable Service and Great Overall Experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lan Kwai Fong Macau
Ranked #65 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Impeccable Service and Great Overall Experience...”
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Our family of 7 stayed here for a night before heading to HKG.

We were warmly greeted by Jerry Wang, our butler at the airport and were whisked into a minibus to the hotel. On the way, we were provided valuable advice and feedback on the sights, history and culture of Macau.

Check-in was a breeze and everything was smooth and nice, our luggage was well taken care of and then promptly delivered to our rooms by the concierge. You can imagine our pleasant surprise when our 2 deluxe room + 1 grand suite bookings were all upgraded to grand suites, which were wonderful and thoughtfully decorated.

We were also provided complimentary transfer to the city by Gary Mak, which was greatly appreciated.

On our departure, I arranged for 7 ferry tickets from Macau to Kowloon, and the manager at the concierge, Raymond went out of his way to ensure the tickets were purchased and prepared for us.

Check-out was easy, shuttle bus to ferry terminal was punctual and the excellent lasting impression we had was cemented by Jerry and another hotel staff seeing us off at the terminal, all the way to the departure gate.

Fantastic after stay service and the service culture is highly commendable. Great work guys!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FnE_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryMAK, General Manager at Lan Kwai Fong Macau, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your compliments to our team especially Jerry and Raymond. So glad to know that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us and happy with our rooms and services. I will definitely share your positive feedback with my team.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,
Gary Mak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    21
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
15
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

Close to the ferry terminal, this newly renovated boutique hotel is a plush reasonably priced choice to stay at in Macau. Slightly removed from the main walking street of Macau and a fair hike to the Old Town - it's still within easy walking distance to the MGM and Wynn Hotels. Room was spacious, modern and extremely clean. Wonderful bathroom amenities. Bed extremely plush with spotless fresh sheets. Huge TV with nice variety of English and Chinese language channels. Staff very friendly. Free pick up from ferry. Extremely enjoyable and would definitely recommend if you don't mind a bit of a walk.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryMAK, General Manager at Lan Kwai Fong Macau, responded to this review, June 27, 2010
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your compliment and so glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I will definitely share your positive feedback with my team.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,
Gary Mak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGALORE
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

The hotel is strikingly stylish at first appearance. Check-in was smooth, although it was one level up from the entrance. The foyer is swarming with black suited gentlemen, probably on account of the casino attached, but after the initial sighting, they are friendly. Casino is small , but has a loyal set of clientele. The room was just right in size, well furnished and the sense of style continues with lights creating patterns on the wall, a see through wall into the shower for the romantic couples, and a well appointed toilet. The shower accessories were the best I have seen and even the water bottles were so well designed that we carried home a couple of them. The restaurant is a disaster for people who do not enjoy ethnic chinese food, the employees do not speak english too well and the hotel has very few buses to transfer you to the ferry or other casinos. However, there are a few really good eateries just beside the hotel, city buses stop just behind and when in need to go to The venetian and other casinos, just walk across to The Sands, about 200 metres away and you are on. The rooms though a bit tight, had fabulous bedding and pillows. Televison channels are very few.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALEJBANG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryMAK, General Manager at Lan Kwai Fong Macau, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your review and so glad to learn that you are happy with our room and its settings.

In regards to your valuable feedback about our restaurant outlet, we will definitely enhance the training and review our menu, hopefully you will find the difference at your next stay.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Gary Mak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

The hotel had a very good value,we paid sg$119 or something and we got a room with a queeen size bed,we complained because the hotels website said it had a king sized bed the gave us a room with a king sized bed the room became like 3 times bigger! The room also had a coffee maker machine and they also gove us bvgari shampoo, hand soap and lotion. :)

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerailleurHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryMAK, General Manager at Lan Kwai Fong Macau, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry for assigning the wrong room type for your last stay and I am sure it will not happen again at your next stay.

However, we are so happy to learn that you are happy with our Grand Suite as well the room provisions.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,
Gary Mak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sby
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

Arrive from Hongkong by Ferry and picked up by Hotel LKF shuttle bus.They help us with luggages and it was excellent.
Check in was on 3rd floor .Staff speaks very good English and Mandarin.
Hotel room was small as we expected but it was very cozy and clean.Comfortable room.Nice toilets and superb toileteries and amenities( Morton Brown ,Crabtree and Evelyn)
Attention to details was 100 % guaranteed.
Hotel has its own casino but don't bother to gamble there cause it feels like you are gambling on your private casino(nobody was inside that casino but me ,only).

Walking distance to Sands casino (Big one) and they provide free shuttle bus to Venetian Casino in Taipa island.
Make sure you visit Fisherman Wharf (walking dist:1o minutes relaxly).Take fotos of Golden Bauhinia near this hotel.Far from St Paul 30 Patacas by taxi.
Hongkong Dollar is a legal tender in Macao.
HKD 100= 103 Patacas.

Food was easy to find around this hotel(in small alleys)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pumpapple2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryMAK, General Manager at Lan Kwai Fong Macau, responded to this review, June 4, 2010
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your compliment and so glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I will definitely share your positive feedback with my team.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,
Gary Mak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uae
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2010

the rooms are small the food is average but for the price and location this hotel is hard to beat in macau, They need more english speaking staff if they want to cater to the english speaking clients. I have stayed at the Hard Rock, Rio, Sofitel and MGM in Macau and I would recommend this hotel based on overall value above the others

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dubai11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryMAK, General Manager at Lan Kwai Fong Macau, responded to this review, May 22, 2010
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your review.

In regards to your valuable feedback about our team's english speaking ability, you will be happy to know that we have hired an in-house english teacher recently to provide classes for all our front lines. I hope you will find the difference at your next stay.

Thank you once again and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Gary Mak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

I checked into LKF at 2 am - the receptionist was expecting me and promptly gave me my room card and I was asleep by 2.15am. The bed was very firm & comfortable.
Although the room was small, the furnishings and amenities were as good as a 5 star hotel.
The staff I met were all young females who spoke very well, were interested, courteous and helpful.
It was a very enjoyable stay and well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aromas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaryMAK, General Manager at Lan Kwai Fong Macau, responded to this review, March 28, 2010
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your compliment and so glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
I will definitely share your positive feedback with my team.

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards,
Gary Mak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.7 mi away
Guia Hotel
Guia Hotel
#58 of 95 in Macau
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Rocks Hotel
The Rocks Hotel
#36 of 95 in Macau
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legend Palace Hotel
Legend Palace Hotel
#43 of 95 in Macau
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Harbourview Hotel Macau
0.6 mi away
Holiday Hotel
Holiday Hotel
#55 of 95 in Macau
92 reviews
2.3 mi away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#52 of 95 in Macau
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lan Kwai Fong Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lan Kwai Fong Macau

Property: Lan Kwai Fong Macau
Address: No.230 Rua De Luis Gonzaga Gomes, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Macau
#25 Casino Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lan Kwai Fong Macau 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel LAN KWAI FONG Macau is a contemporary lifestyle hotel newly opened in August 2009. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of one of Macau’s major commercial districts and just a few minutes from the Hong Kong - Macau ferry terminal, Golden Lotus Square, the Wine and Grand Prix Museums, and a number of other popular tourist sites, making it an ideal destination for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Lan Kwai Fong Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lan Kwai Fong Macau Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing