We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good China hotel in Macau”
Review of Hotel Lisboa Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Ranked #22 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here for one night in may. Lisboa hotel its a Chinese hotel with nice big rooms and good bathroom. Remember its a China hotel, not western hotel and almost everything is China influed.
Lisboa hotel has a Perfect location near the old town and there are lots of restaurants nearby and also in hotel area is some that not are overpriced. And the Casino is just a few step away at Grand Lisboa. I can recomend it because prices for rooms its ok if you look at standard and location. But skip the breakfast at the hotel, not wurth the money. If you not are a smoker there is some floors with no smoking. Free Shuttle from and too the Ferry is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea wiew.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 577Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Lisboa Macau
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

The "cheesy glitz" of the Lisboa gives it great charm, while reminding me of the Dunes (Las Vegas) from the late 1980s. The desk staff & concierge where both very helpful and the room, although modest, had a great view of the water and Taipa. This is not a luxury property in the modern sense, but I could tell it was one when it first opened. The location is walking distance to the Ruins of St. Paul and the old Portuguese Fort, while also being a quick cab ride over to the Cotai Strip. The casino is nothing special, but being that this hotel is attached to the Grand Lisboa, it is a quick walk to a far better place to gamble. This hotel is a good value to stay near both historic sights and the casinos.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank tkeucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed here for two nights and never did really find our way out. Seriously if there was a fire I am sure people would be running around looking for a exit. It is a beautiful hotel on the casino floors with very bad signage to exits, cafés, etc. We were on the 17th floor which was apparently a smoking floor, the decor looked stained with nicotine and the hallway and our room stank of cigarettes (no we didn't ask for the room to be changed so can't really complain, however we were not asked if we wanted a smoking room).

Breakfast was limited and the staff were not particularly friendly. The reception staff were efficient but not particularly friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room if you want one
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazPatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

this hotel is the old hotel but not too old for us. the design is awesome. free minibar and very good food. free shuttle from airport. and taxi from hotel to airport is only 60 dolar hk. in this hotel the casino is the first casino in Macau. good breakfast too

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Adrianus86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is one of the original casino/hotels in Macau and from value for money perspective, it is the best hotel on the Macau mainland side. Located right in the heart of the city CBD, the harbor side contains all the modern casinos. But you walk towards inland you will see the usual local businesses, retails, offices, noodle bars and food stalls. Another couple of hundred meters further you will start noticing the old colonial buildings and the hidden alleys where you'll find Portuguese cafes (with real coffee yay!!) and bakeries. Senado Square is only about 400m from Lisboa.

The hotel has retained its "retro" look and feel but everything is clean and well maintained. You can get a brief Chinese history by looking through all the antiques in the lobby. Staff are extremely helpful and they do speak English. Wi-fi, cable tv and mini bar (beers, juice, soft drinks and water only) are complimentary. The bathroom contains a jacuzzi/shower/foot massager/steam combo which adds a nice touch (after you eventually work out how to operate it).

I've stayed in the Super Casinos/Hotels on the Cotai side in the past but must admit I prefer the mainland side because I find it easier to wander around. For that reason, I chose Lisboa Hotel. Don't get mixed up with the Grand Lisboa across the road. One word of warning though, there are a lot of working girls patrolling so I would not recommend this place if you are travelling with children.

Room Tip: - They almost guaranteed an upgrade, which basically means you get a room facing the harbor. If they...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Good location. Could walk to senado square. Room spacious and clean enough. Jacuzzi in bathroom was working and comfortable. Staffs especially bellboys very friendly and helpful. Free drinks from minibar to be consumed in the room. Block out curtains and sound proof windows allowed good sleep.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Wong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

For us the location was excellent. It’s a quick walk to some of the main sights such as the cathedral ruins, beautiful fort and other UNESCO heritage sites.

The service level is excellent and very personal. In terms of the looks, after the glitz and glamour of the reception (man… that’s a lot of gold leaf) the hotel quickly shows its age as well as definitely a faint odour of smoke lingering in the hallways (on the non-smoking levels).

The 70’s décor is somewhere in between really cool and really kitsch and. The rooms follow the same pattern and you half expect a young Roger More to pop around the corner. The bed was very firm and in the classically decorated bathroom you find a futuristic shower/bath with more buttons than the average spaceship (took me a while to figure that one out)!

Also do expect to walk into numerous ‘ladies of the night’ that walk some of the corridors around the lower floor shops throughout the day.
A 10 minute cab ride will drop you at the Cotai “strip” where the jaw dropping hotel/ casinos are based. Whether this hotel is for you depends on what you are there for. If you are there for a weekend of gambling just pay the extra few bucks and go to the Venetian… If it’s the historic city (and a few cheeky bets) then this is definitely a good option. That said, the Grand Lisboa Casino next door is great fun as well!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DA_Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.0 mi away
Grand Lisboa
Grand Lisboa
#40 of 94 in Macau
350 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#27 of 94 in Macau
1,334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino
#32 of 94 in Macau
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Emperor Hotel
Grand Emperor Hotel
#16 of 94 in Macau
475 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Macau

Address: 2-4 Avenida De Lisboa, Macau, China (Formerly Lisboa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Macau
#11 Casino Hotel in Macau
#14 Family Hotel in Macau
#15 Spa Hotel in Macau
#19 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#20 Business Hotel in Macau
#22 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $93 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lisboa Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 927
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1970, Hotel Lisboa is a fixture in the Macau skyline and has the longest and richest presence in Macau's hospitality history. The hotel features a lavish mix of Portuguese and Chinese interior décors, and also houses Dr. Stanley Ho's extensive private collection of priceless art pieces. Hotel Lisboa offers approximately 1,000 luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet dining experiences with an extensive wine collection of over 16,700 labels, share between 13 restaurants and lounges in Lisboa Hotels Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing