We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous and beautiful decor hotel”
Review of Hotel Lisboa Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Ranked #22 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Our second visit to macau and decided to stay in this hotel. Love the hotel which has a lot of beautiful antiques displays The hotel interior decoration is beautiful. The exterior bit old but after you're inside you forgot about it. The floor are gold and colourful mosaic and the woods panel have beautiful inlay motif. The room was clean and a replica of a palace room decor. The bathroom has a small jacuzzi bathtub. The restaurant are open for 24 hours and the foods were delicious with sensible price. The casino smaller compare to its new sister hotel Grand lisboa but it has a bridge connected to Grand lisboa so that you can go to the grand casino with a dance live show.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank bigmomatraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

The best choice of the less expensive hotels in Macau. The best location for a casino and shopping. There is a beautiful view of the lake. Everything needed for the guests present
The room came with free minibar and free movie channels,free wi-fi . Recommended to those who are on a budget.Other than that, this is a great hotel and we will definitely stay again if the price of the room is good.

Room Tip: Upgraded to Executive room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marishcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

If you want real Macau experience, I strongly suggest stayingt at this hotel. While other new hotels may look grander and have more modern hotel amenitites, the Lisboa and Grand Lisboa Hotel does provide better Macau experience.

From its extra special hallways (experience it in person and you'll know what I'm talking about), landmark deisgns, rustic displays, and casino facilties that is very old school Macau-type.

Plus, the accomodation rates here are far lower than the other Western-inspired hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenDNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We were suppose to check in at 2 pm but our room became available at 4 and they refuse to give a later checkout beyond 1 pm. Well at least the bar inside the hotel room was free consisting of soda drinks ,juice and perrier water. The bed linen were kind of stained.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Ginny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We reserved a de luxe non-smoking room from Dec. 1-4,2012. Upon check-in, we decided to change it into a smoking room. Since there were no available smoking rooms in the same category, they decided to upgrade us to a Royal Suite. Free mini-bar. And most of all, the soap, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion were by HERMES!
There's a Free Shuttle to Venetian Hotel. Around the area, if you have the energy and time, there is a restaurant that offers excellent tasting food for a minimal price.
Over all, my husband and I had a grand timer at Hotel Lisboa.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olive D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

this was surprisingly great place to stay. staff are particularly friendly and helpful! Despite small issue during checking (our room was not ready as promised) staff was very helpful and I would say more then I have seen in my recent stays at other similar class places.

One issue, but this is cultural more than hotel-specific, beds are rock hard! For a western malformed body it is a simple torture to sleep on one of those, but apparently it is good for our bodies!

Restaurants are expensive but across the street there are few eateries at “normal” prices for good quality meals. Although, no coffee, it is not a drink of choice locally.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arik-from-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel last October. If there is one thing i like about it is its proximity to almost everything in Macau. Senado Square is just nearby and old Macau is just around the block.

The room was of good size and the bathroom was the one I really really like. It was equipped with this machine that sprinklea all over your body. The machine also has a button that coukd make you enjoy steam in your very own bathroom.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crimsonloaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#26 of 94 in Macau
1,351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Lisboa
Grand Lisboa
#42 of 94 in Macau
355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.4 mi away
Rio Hotel & Casino
Rio Hotel & Casino
#31 of 94 in Macau
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sintra
Hotel Sintra
#34 of 94 in Macau
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lisboa Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lisboa Macau

Address: 2-4 Avenida De Lisboa, Macau, China (Formerly Lisboa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Macau
#12 Casino Hotel in Macau
#14 Family Hotel in Macau
#15 Spa Hotel in Macau
#19 Romantic Hotel in Macau
#20 Business Hotel in Macau
#22 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range: $100 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Lisboa Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 927
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1970, Hotel Lisboa is a fixture in the Macau skyline and has the longest and richest presence in Macau's hospitality history. The hotel features a lavish mix of Portuguese and Chinese interior décors, and also houses Dr. Stanley Ho's extensive private collection of priceless art pieces. Hotel Lisboa offers approximately 1,000 luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet dining experiences with an extensive wine collection of over 16,700 labels, share between 13 restaurants and lounges in Lisboa Hotels Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lisboa Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lisboa Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing