We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not easily assessible”
Review of Grandview Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grandview Hotel
Ranked #66 of 95 Hotels in Macau
penang
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Not easily assessible”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This hotel is 30 min walk from Venetian or City of Dream but the bloody taxi just wouldn't drive you there as they consider it too close. There is no chairs inside our room and end up sitting on the floor with the bed as a table for writing. No free in room internet and no wifi. Hotel bed is comfortable, room is spacious, 40+ programme with English channel, did not try the breakfast, buffet dinner is plain and nothing to talk about. There is a few local eateries behind the hotel and the shuttle bus leave the hotel lobby on the dot. Not suitable is you want to visit places as you need to pay more for taxi and more ok for a place to sleep and move on.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandviewHotelMacau, Front Office Manager at Grandview Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Travelkid88,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay at Grandview Hotel. With the developing of the Macau LRT system, transportation in the future would be more convenience. I sincerely hope that we get the chance to meet your expectations on a future occasion.

with regards,
Patrcik Ieong
Assistant Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    131
    84
    29
    14
See reviews for
60
68
29
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Very very helpfull staff on reception desk. Not good Wi-FI internet connection in the lobby. comfortable room There is not instant coffe in the set in room. Free shuttle service.Very good cleanliness.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila, philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed in this hotel last Oct 17 to 19, 2013. We are here for a convention and had works to do so we availed the internet in room for HK $50 for 3 hours used so no need for us to go down the lobby for free wifi. Its been almost an hour but the internet is not working so we immediately inform the reception for assistance. But the bellman who is nice does not know how to solve the problem so we went down to the reception for assistance. The receptionist on duty are very busy on the phone, maybe calling the provided for help, for his "unfriendly" manager are not entertaining our concern. We waited for more than 30mins at the reception just to get back the payment for services we have not availed.

Most staff are not customer friendly. Guest are treated not nice. Guest who are blocking the entrance while waiting for a shuttle or staying in lobby area are being "pushed" to move in order to clear the area. I knew that some are not able to speak English but the gesture are intimidating for guests. Hospitality is missing!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claire1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandviewHotelMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Grandview Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Ms Claire

Thank you very much for spending time with your valuable comments regarding your recent visit at Grandview Hotel Macau.

We are seriously taking concerned to hear the disappointment and inconvenience caused during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies here and we assure the corrective actions had already been taken as priority to avoid any of future recurrence. We sincerely complete our delight as to commit by making a difference each day.

If you will return Macau in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me for any enquiry. We promise to serve you well for your next visit to Grandview Hotel Macau.

Yours Sincerely
Ahmed A.Azim
Assistance Manager (Front Office)
Grandview Hotel Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

With my wife and son of 8 years I stayed at this hotel for one night on 30th Oct,2013.Nice reception staff,got room immediately but did not like the room as there was no view.Requested for a change and immediately got a very nice room overlooking Macau jockey club and famous four faced Buddha(smoking floor though,not disturbing).Room was very nice,well lit,nice shower room with all basic amenities like toiletries,coffee maker,safe etc with nice air conditioning.
Hotel has free shuttle service to Macau ferry terminal every 30 minutes and it takes only 20 minutes to reach.On request shuttle service can be availed for airport or temporary ferry terminal at Taipa(Hotel itself is at Taipa)
They have excellent restaurant providing international cuisine(tried African chicken Grand view style -simply awesome) and another providing Chinese cuisine(had fried frog-excellent).But Chinese restaurant offered us Chinese tea and we found later that they have charged us for that.But for vegetarians choice is almost none in both the restaurants.Breakfast is the only negative point of this hotel with little spread and no choice for veggies again.Not even hot items like fried eggs or sausages etc.
Excellent free Wi-fi in the lobby 24 hrs.Casino is at the ground floor,little small but always full.
Very good smiling staff in all departments and special thanks to Mr Ahmed,asst.manager,who
helped us in every small problems.May God bless him.
Hotel is a 4* property ,but courtesy and offerings are 5*.

Room Tip: Accept rooms with view towards race course or sea side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandipkumarbanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
Level 6 Contributor
523 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nothing wrong with staying here and it provides a decent value for the dollar, but it lacks panache. In all fairness, the price was also lower than the sexy 5 star hotels; about 700 MOP instead of twice that.

My room was clean and well furnished. Service was OK. Helpful Filipino concierge. Was able to take a city bus to the Venetian or go in the other direction across the bridge to a major bus interchange near the Lisboa and BOC building (on the peninsula.)

My room had a view of the race track and I could watch the horses being exercised early in the morning about 7 or 7:30.

The best thing about this hotel was its Chinese Restaurant on the second floor. A very pleasant surprise. Imaginative menu, prompt service, friendly pricing. I ate there several times and was very happy each time. High quality cuisine. Could easily stand on its own merits as a dining destination.

I didn't buy the hotel breakfast package, instead opting to eat at various small neighborhood cafes. Usually paid 22 MOP for a bowl of noodle soup, one egg, and a cup of coffee around the corner. Several small "Mom and Pop" joints available.

There are a couple of foot massage shops and grocery stores within a block or two, walking in the direction of the strip. This area has an easygoing "neighborhood" feel, which is relaxing after life on the glitzy Cotai Strip.

I'd say this is a good mid-price lodging option.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZhongguoKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We booked our stay at this hotel on the net and were pleasantly surprised to find the location opposite the horse racing track. Breakfast is not so good and for vegetarians they have no variety.View from the hotel room is very nice.The front desk staff is very cooperative, room service is good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guruteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 1 week during fourth week of August . The hotel is old styled and is good for a person traveling on a low budget . The breakfast lacks variety and rooms are spacious but the decor inside the rooms appears old. the hotel is opposite the racing track and view from the hotel is good .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serene101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Taipa Square
Hotel Taipa Square
#50 of 95 in Macau
299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn Hotel Macau
Inn Hotel Macau
#51 of 95 in Macau
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Regency Art Hotel
Regency Art Hotel
#54 of 95 in Macau
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#28 of 95 in Macau
1,318 reviews
2.3 mi away
Harbourview Hotel Macau
0.5 mi away
Pousada Marina Infante Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grandview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grandview Hotel

Property: Grandview Hotel
Address: No.142 Estrada Governador Albano De Oliveir, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Luxury Hotel in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grandview Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and HRS so you can book your Grandview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grandview Hotel Macau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing