We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great shopping”

Sands Cotai Central
Book In Advance
More Info
$131.41*
and up
Macau Stretch Limousine Tour on Cotai Strip with Sparkling Wine
Ranked #4 of 21 Fun & Games in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great shopping”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We got some very good souvenirs at Sands Cotai, in fact the best we found on our trip. The shopping is good too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank fpp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    109
    28
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Sands Cotai shopping mall, casino and The Feast restaurant”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This review covers the Sands Cotai shopping mall, casino and The Feast restaurant.

The shopping mall:
Nothing particularly special here. A lot of branded luxury stores here but you can find the same stores at all the casino resort shopping malls. There's no particular reason to come here to shop other than for convenience if you happen to be staying at one of the connected resort hotels. There's also a Koi Kei Bakery if you're looking to bring gifts back home (note that there are Koi Kei Bakery locations pretty much everywhere in Macau including departure points) as well as a McDonald's for cheap meals.

The casino:
Unfortunately I don't remember the name of their in-house casino, not that it matters since all casinos are pretty much the same after a while (I've been to numerous casinos across Macau, America and Canada). The really dumb part however is the casino's smoking and non-smoking sections. Smoking tables are right beside non-smoking tables, resulting in cigarette smoke permeating throughout the entire casino. It's pretty much a smoking casino so just assume that going in. For Western visitors, I didn't see any Texas Hold'Em Poker or Blackjack tables or machines at all.

The Feast (buffet) restaurant:
As of the time of this writing, the lunch buffet was priced at 198 HKD and from 12pm-3pm with an allowed two-hour sitting. The lunch crowd really thins out after 1:30 pm and I sat over two hours without issue since there were maybe only three tables occupied after 2 pm. The buffet consists of a mix of Chinese, Indian and Western food as well as desserts. I saw: made to order soup noodles, lamb curry, chicken curry, green salad, cold shrimp, beef ribs, grilled beef, chicken with mixed vegetables, roast duck, roast chicken and bread. Not entirely worth the 198 HKD in my opinion but Sands Cotai and this area of Macau itself has very little options for food unless you want to take a bus/taxi to get further away.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smashing2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“exclusivity”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Many branded outlets around. Prices are rather steep compared to the same brand found outside SCC. However, prices of local foodstuff are the same as in town.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank soekeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location to stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

It's a great location place to stay wherever you are. A location is where you can see most famous hotels and interesting place to visit like City of Dreams and Venetian Hotel pavilion park

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lina-Catcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A modern shopping complex”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a purpose built shoppIng complex with a wide range of activities for everyone. There are three hotels attached to the shopping mall. Two main food courts open till late, kids' play area and toy shops, brand products and the famous casinos (casinos also offer food at a discount).

We've not been to the casinos and have only wandered around and sat down for food. I can't say we really enjoyed our time there probably we haven't spent enough time to do it justice. We were given a free ferry ticket so it didn't cost us anything. There are complimentary shuttle buses waiting for you at the ferry terminal to escort you to your hotel, or the shopping mall.

Next time when we go, we'll visit Macau downtown where there are traditional shops and street food instead.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GraceChung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sands Cotai Central also viewed

 

Been to Sands Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing