We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Ranked #18 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
350 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed in Lisboa Hotel for four nights for the first part of the trip and chose Sheraton for the second part since we are SPG gold members. We stayed for three nights and had an executive room with a great view of the Cotai strip facing the Venetian Hotel and overlooking the pool. We stayed in Earth tower and the room was big with living room, big bathroom with a separate shower and tub in the middle. The club lounge was big place and food has good variations specially during dinner and service was good. Hotel amenities were good and this is a great place to stay to relax. We had explore Macau many times so this time we are using the hotel just to relax and enjoy the area. If you like more action and activities then staying in macau town proper is the best location to explore Macau and it's rich historic culture. Even though location is quite far from everything, we liked the hotel and will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hanabanna23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Hanabanna23,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in your Executive Suite with Club benefits. We hope we will welcome you back soon to create another relaxing stay for you.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,492
    1,630
    527
    164
    129
See reviews for
1,615
1,263
263
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (893)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The deluxe suites is very big with up to standard media room. The master room provided spacious retreat and the bathroom offered an ideal place to have a relaxing soak. I will refer this hotel to my friend as it suitable for family holiday and the swimming pool gives us a relaxing afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Temmy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Temmy121,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in your Deluxe Suite with other hotel facilities. Thank you again for the recommendation to your friends and family. We hope we will provide another memorable experience for you during your next stay.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bribie Island, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Brilliant Hotel right in the heart of the Cotai Central Casino Strip. Rooms are spacious staff our very friendly and attentive. It has a great Gym and Sauna.

Some fantastic restaurants throughout the complex which is connected by a shopping mall between the 3 hotels that serve the 3 different casino's in this complex.

It's also connected via a bridge to the main Four Seasons and Venetian Hotels and Casino's as well as the huge shopping mall of the Venetian.

I have stayed here over a dozen times and never been let down.

Room Tip: I normally stay in the North tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear James M,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to welcome familiar faces like you back and to hear you enjoyed our hospitality. Once again, thank you for your great support. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel area very BIG!!! Hotel require deposit of HKD1000 and the staff forget to give us the cash deposit receipt. But they personally send us the reciept to our room. the room very nice and new. Packages includes breakfast or lunch. We went for buffet lunch, worth and nice. Not a good location to explore the Macau city.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsLoveBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear MsLoveBeauty,

Thank you for sharing with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in your room with your package. Your feedback about service is truly appreciated and will be reviewed by relevant teams. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We organised our son's 5th birthday party at one of the pools at Sheraton Macao. Needless to say that a 5 year old has huge expectations! Sheraton Macao ensured all expectations were met from the moment we got there.
Emily, the Sales Executive, was great throughout the whole process. Anticipating requests, thinking with us and being there during the event. She, together with her colleague Hanny and all their colleagues, made sure that the whole day went as planned. The food arrangements were really great and this together with a 'private' pool and the Dreamwork cabanas were a hit. The balloon lady with the magic ballons and Alex the Lion at the end of the day saying 'Hello' were unique and super fun features. We got lots of happy feedback from our guest and most importantly our son and his little sister. It was a great and super day!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchieLa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear DutchieLa,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to have the opportunity to celebrate your son’s 5th birthday and to hear that you had a memorable experience. We strive to personalise every staying experience and we are glad that we managed to deliver that to you. Thank you again for your kind words to our associates. We hope we will welcome you back soon to create another enjoyable stay for you.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I had my birthday party here and it was a very very pleasant experience. Not only the environment was so fantasic ( I have attached 2 photos), but also, the staffs were very helpful and attentive.

We had a buffet dinner, and Sheraton offered me a great selections of foods, which i was very appreciate. The most important thing was, the party hit a sudden rain shower, and Sheraton organised a great and efficient venue relocation!

The occasion was very much enjoyed by everyone and Sheraton Macau delivers to high standard. I am highly recommended for private event and all kind of celebrations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MannieLao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed in a number of hotels in Macau before but I found that it was the worst. We arrived in the shuttle designated clearly for Sheraton Macao but we were dropped off in a side door and we faced very incompetent receptionist. The checkin took ages and the experience was worse than a one-star Mainland China Hotel. I booked through the Hotel's website but it seemed they didn't observe anything of my booking from their system. The receiptionist did not know that I had booked the club floor and did not notice I wanted a non-smoking room. After the disastrous check-in, I could not find the way to my room. It was written on the room card that i should be staying at Tower 1 but you could not find something called Tower 1 there. The signs only show you to Earth Tower and whatever Tower. I had to ask ask ask and these people only point their lazy finger towards some location. Then after dragging my luggage along for at least fifteen minutes, i found the main reception desk and a bunch of philipino girls were chit chating and I really grew mad so one of which was willing to show me the way. it was really outrageous. The room was spacious and actually not bad but there was a wierd smell in there which made you feel uncomfortable. The worst part is the pool. It was very dirty with zero visibility, worst than a public pool. I tried the pool again early next morning, the water was quite clear so please avoid the pool in the afternoon. The breakfast was also very poor with little food and variety. It was on the club floor and the towel slippers were not allowed but nobody ever informed us. My advice are there are lots of better hotel in Macao, don't choose this one if possible.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emyl0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear emyl0909,

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry to hear your experience during your stay. Your feedback of our service and hotel facility is truly appreciated. Please be rest assured that they will be reviewed by relevant teams. Once again, thank you for sharing and we hope we can welcome you back and provide a seamless stay in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
4.0 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#29 of 95 in Macau
491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studio City Macau
Studio City Macau
#25 of 95 in Macau
957 reviews
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Property: Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is the largest hotel in Macao with 4,001 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. It is also Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ largest hotel and Sheraton Club worldwide. Spread over two towers (‘Sky’ and ‘Earth’), Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central offers three signature restaurants, a lively lobby lounge, extensive function space, Shine Spa for Sheraton, three outdoor swimming pools and a new holistic approach to fitness with Sheraton Fitness. With its central location, modern facilities and friendly world-class service, Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is your ideal choice to experience the diverse and colorful culture of this unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing