We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Check in was fast and we were upgraded from an executive suite to a deluxe suite.

The room was great, impeccably clean and very good size. Staff was helpful and understanding.
The casino was good enough and club lounge served light dinner with drinks in the evening which was very good. Breakfast was OK. The staff at the club lounge was simply amazing.

We tried room service as well and it was prompt. They take a deposit of HKD1000 at check in, we used a credit card to make this deposit and hence the check out was a breeze, simply a key drop and any extra charges are later deducted from the deposit.

Room Tip: Take rooms with club lounge access.. Totally worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,643 - 2,649 of 5,576 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Check in was absolutely fast. Bryan Chong (front office) is very warm, helpful & open to offer assistance. My friend and I had a great time in the hotel, comfortable and relax! Worth to return to stay again in near future! Great location, easy access to cotai strip. Fantastic place. Sands Casino's local chinese staff are relatively bad & really disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelForQualityLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear TravelForQualityLife,

Thank you for sharing with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with our service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

in fact I used to have a quite bad experience about this hotel during the first time visit. And last week was my boyfriend's birthday so i want to plan a Macau trip for him. This time i decided to give one more chance and visit this hotel again. I just told them this is for my bf's birthday, but then they are so highly motivated and help to decorate the room for me!! When we entered the room there are so many colorful balloons on the floor, and the most exciting part is they help me to make a ''HAPPY BIRTHDAY'' slogan by rose petals and put it on our bed!! that was so romantic!! And they also gave us a birthday cake to celebrate, how thoughtful! Also their club lounge is so good, although the weather was so bad and had heavy rain all day long during our stay, we spent a lot of time staying at the lounge, had some snack and drinks, read newspaper or magazine, so enjoyable.
Thanks so much for the hotel and Ms. Racey, for what you done was so incredible and made my bf's birthday so perfect! I will definitely visit Sheraton again next time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshyfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Marshyfood,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that we had the opportunity to celebrate your boyfriend’s birthday with you and you had enjoyed our Club Lounge a lot. We strive to personalise every staying experience and we are glad that we managed to deliver that to you during your stay. Your kind words about our associates will be shared with the team as engagement. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The rooms which we stayed were awesome and had plenty of space and best of all, it's clean on the surface but do check-out the hidden corners esp the drawers as I had plenty of plastic bags in the drawer from the previous guest. Had informed housekeeping however nothing was done.

Anyway this place is great as it is near the airport and almost everything is under one roof but only setback would be the service standard of the staffs at Feast. Entire group of staffs there are like zombies with no life. Asked for my coffee and was served with a bang on the table plus chipped mug.. wow how cool was that?

Went to the dessert counter to get some ice cream and was greeted with a slam of the fridge door and after i asked for my ice cream, i was again greeted by a bang on the table..

This place (feast) is perhaps trained to slam or throw food/drinks. I am not sure, Spoilt the entire impression of this hotel as everything was so swift and nice when i checked in till this happened. 2nd day went to a Chinese restaurant (something peach garden) and again was greeted by a long face hostess. Was lucky got seated fast but they don't seem to clear the table nor help you especially when the table is filled with so much things. I guess the top management have to go through a thorough trainiing with these service staffs with no smile but attitude.

Will i visit this hotel again? Yes i will but will certainly avoid the food places (restaurants) unless it's the food court though the food there are really lousy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rendchee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear rendchee,

Thank you for sharing with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with facilities in your room. We are sorry to hear your experience with housekeeping and service in Feast. Please rest assured that your feedback will be reviewed by relevant teams. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Check In flawless and speedy.

Room internet lightening fast. Huge TV screens with many channels to choose from.

Staff almost overly friendly....where did they find so many great kids who know how to cater to a customer?

And the suite! Bigger than my apartment at home. Flawlessly decorated. Everything worked perfectly. I actually thought I had some special sort of upgraded suite, but was assured that I had a regular club suite. Better than any Four Seasons or Mandarin Oriental I have stayed at. I could live in that Cotai Sheraton suite.

More dining options than anyone could imagine. Two nice casino's under the same roof (with NON SMOKING areas!). Enough high end shopping to tire even the most fashionable gal.

Free transport every few minutes to the other casinos and transport facilities.

I could not be more impressed.

KUDOS TO owner SHELDON ADELSON!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinstonIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed 2 nights on a Club Lounge Floor and really appreciated the breakfast and dinner buffets. We had the lunch "snacks" once and it was enough to tie us over til dinner. Customer service at the Sheraton was also better than the other hotels we've stayed at in Macau. Staff in the Club Lounge were especially helpful and friendly. My 10 year old daughter loved the Shrek/Dreamworks Parade. We all enjoyed the heated outdoor pools. We would stay hear again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WadeHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is the second time we stayed at the Sheraton with our 3 kids - now 8, 6, and 4. The hotel offers a Dreamworks themed family suite which is 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms. The adult's room is a standard king bed but the kid's room is complete with bunk beds (single on top of double), DVD player and video game console - not that they had time to play! At check-in, the kids received a backpack full of Dreamworks stuff which made them very happy, not to mention the kids' activities thru the fitness club and the pools.

With a family our size, this suite was much more reasonable than 2 adjoining rooms and the theme and bunk beds made it a hit with the kids. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Macau as a family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Tom L,

Thank you for sharing with us. We are delighted to welcome familiar faces like you back. Meanwhile, we are delighted that you and your family had a pleasant stay in your Family Suite as well as the kids’ activities. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope we will give you another memorable stay in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
4.0 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#23 of 94 in Macau
828 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
0.8 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#11 of 94 in Macau
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $122 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is the largest hotel in Macao with 4,001 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. It is also Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ largest hotel and Sheraton Club worldwide. Spread over two towers (‘Sky’ and ‘Earth’), Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central offers three signature restaurants, a lively lobby lounge, extensive function space, Shine Spa for Sheraton, three outdoor swimming pools and a new holistic approach to fitness with Sheraton Fitness. With its central location, modern facilities and friendly world-class service, Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is your ideal choice to experience the diverse and colorful culture of this unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing