We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab property!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Sheraton Macau was a fabulous experience. Places like Vegas and Macau are always beaming with energy and it makes such places super fun. I did wanna book Venetian for once but there was something that attracted me about Sheraton and I am glad I booked this hotel.

Starting with the check in..It was quick and clarity was given where exactly our room is located in this huge hotel with quick information about the breakfast area, the restaurants and the hotel in general. We had a deluxe room on the 36th floor with amazing views of the Cotai strip!! The room was gud sized and spick & span! The bathroom was luxurious with a bath and shower area.
The hotel in general has pretty gud cleanliness standards. It has a couple of restaurants and also has a shopping mall in the same complex where there is a food court on the 3rd floor. Lot of options to dine including an Indian restaurant (gud food).
We tried one of the hotel restaurant called Bene which serves fantastic Italian food. And 'cz Italian is my fav cuisine...it did make me happiee ;)
The breakfast is served in the Feast restaurant and its a big area to cater to so many guests. The assortment of food was awesome. A variety of breads,cheese, muffins, cupcakes, tea cakes,danish, croissants,pancakes, waffles, fruits, salad with different dressings, roasted potatoes, tomatoes, baked beans, some Indian variety, noodle station, dim-sums and a lot more!! Because am a vegetarian I had seen and tried some of these options but there was a lot of stuff for the non-vegetarians obviously 'cz its China!!

The services at the hotel are fab too! The hotel has free shuttle service from the airport, Macau & Taipa ferry terminals and border gate. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the Galaxy hotel which has a lot of free coaches running to the Macau city and a lot more nearby places.

The hotel has a casino gud enough... but the one at the Venetian is walking distance and slightly better! Both the hotels are also connected via over-bridge.The hotel grounds hv a Shrek themed breakfast area I guess which has a kinda fountain show every 15-20 mins. Its nice for the kids. The mall in the same complex has gud shopping options and also very lively and nice!

The staff was warm and courteous. It was my birthday and got me a small cake with a card on the evening we arrived.These things make it special and that's also what gud hotels are all about... Making your stay flawless!
The check out was smooth too and we were asked if we enjoyed our stay.
Totally recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Room with the view of the Cotai strip..undoubtedly!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kushika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Kushika
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that your stay sounds so perfect and we are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and services. Thank you again for spending time to share the experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,732 - 2,738 of 5,670 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

We visit this hotel again since last July and realized services continue to be poor and no improvement has been in place at all! We moved to Sheraton after spending a night in Grand Hyatt. Nothing to be compared as it is a 2-star versus 5-star.

We were diverted to another side of the lobby for checking in without realizing we were club patrons and ended up waited 10 meaningless minutes before heading to club lounge check in. Nobody acknowledged us while sitting down at the club lounge, not a smile and of course none service at all. Unclear message was given upon check in and we eventually went to the wrong side of the hotel and tried opening a wrong door. Housekeeping girl provided nil service and only told us about the wrong direction and we have to deal with this through Guest Service as she is only from Housekeeping.

It followed by another 10 long mins of journey heading back to the right wing. Glad that we received some sort of apologies after complaining the situation to the manager but again, no turn down service given in the evening.

Still a long journey to live up to the required service standard!

Room Tip: Suite design is much better than room design. Must book club floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear BatAlan S,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. Additional training and guidelines will also be provided to our associates so to ensure our service meet the Sheraton standard. Once again, please accept our sincerest apology. We highly appreciate your comments, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do, and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have been at this hotel a few times and always happy. Their service is good. Rooms are very nice, neat and clean. You can expect all high standards of Starwood hotel group. Recomended without any doubt

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Great service as soon as we got out of the taxi. Check in was a breeze and got an upgraded room. Room was very clean and elegant. Amenities was nice and tidy. Bed was really comfy and getting around Macau was easy from the get go with great staff. Second time been to Macau and wish we stayed here the first time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faiiint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear faiiint,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that your experience sounds so perfect! We hope we will give you another memorable experience soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I have stayed in the hotel last May 2013. But they didn't found my Guest history. I fill up again & join the SPG for future travel convenience. Room was same as last time stayed. It was on the 22nd floor. Clean & Tidy, facing to the Pool.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ga3990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Ga3990,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to welcome familiar faces like you back. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Your experience will be reviewed by relevant teams. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had a deluxe room for my stay in this hotel. I enjoyed my stay here since the room was spacious. The bed was soft and comfortable too. The best part is restaurants are just a few steps away from the rooms. There were some disappointments such as their slow service and the cleanliness of the bathroom in my room. But overall, my stay was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 000Keny_Lau000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear 000Keny_Lau000,

Thank you for sharing with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in your room and the convenience of our facility. Your feedback on our service and bathroom condition is truly appreciated and will be reviewed by relevant teams. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

As we travel to Macao last March 2014 with my family.My children enjoyed the theme that month of March which is Shrek is their top attraction.We also had a chanced to take some photos with Shrek.My son was so happy since he knew and watch this character to the movies.Its one of the highlights that my children will definitely remembered.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoyfunlovetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear myzeah,

Thank you for sharing with us. We are glad to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with DreamWorks gang here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
4 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#23 of 94 in Macau
899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studio City Macau
Studio City Macau
#24 of 94 in Macau
1,163 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#10 of 94 in Macau
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $120 - $321 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is the largest hotel in Macao with 4,001 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. It is also Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ largest hotel and Sheraton Club worldwide. Spread over two towers (‘Sky’ and ‘Earth’), Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central offers three signature restaurants, a lively lobby lounge, extensive function space, Shine Spa for Sheraton, three outdoor swimming pools and a new holistic approach to fitness with Sheraton Fitness. With its central location, modern facilities and friendly world-class service, Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is your ideal choice to experience the diverse and colorful culture of this unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing