We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Macau”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stayed in a normal room with our infant son. It was the weekend and the Rolling Stones were in town so you can imagine most people came and stayed for a night or two.
It's a huge complex within the hotel and the connecting shopping mall.
You can literally stay in the complex without having to go outside.
With that said, the service was good in relations to the hotel size. There were many people
around and the restaurant lines can be long, especially for breakfast.
Overall, it's a typical Sheraton hotel with good service and quality.

Room Tip: Stay near the elevator. The floors are very long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Joe E,

Thank you for sharing with us. We are delighted that you and your family had a relaxing stay with our service. We hope we will welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,447)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,647 - 2,653 of 5,447 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

Really like the room and spacious bathroom interior. A slight oversight by the hotel when the hotel amenities were prepared for two guests while we booked the room meant for three. This was promptly rectified when the hotel staff delivered the missing things after making one phone call.

Location wise, it's a short walk to Venetian and City of Dreams with frequent shuttle service to Macau Taipa Temporary Ferry Terminal.

There might be a queue for check-in but the waiting time was short.

Free wifi was available at the lobby but you had to join the crowd who were there for the same purpose and bear with the smell of the cigarettes from the casino.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesszeeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear JesszeeD,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and our convenient location. Your feedback on room amenities are truly appreciated and will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

To be completely honest, the hotel was great and I really don't have anything to complain about other than perhaps it's sheer size. I guess there is such a thing as too big for a hotel and when a hotel gets this big, somehow it makes one feels like an item in a factory production line. I know this is all subjective and it's up to personal preference & judgement of course.

Now, to it's defence, despite it's size, it's trying hard to impress and it's noticeable. I checked in for one night with my elderly parents and this was taken notice by one of the many lobby staff. They quickly ushered my parents to the sitting area in the Preferred Starwood Member section which was less crowded and offered a more personalised service. Mind you it didn't matter to them that I was not a member at that time as preference was given for my elderly parents which was great.

The room was modern, clean and lived up to Sheraton's standards though maybe a little bit smaller when compared to other nearby properties such as Venetian. One thing is for sure, they really have many staff standing around in the lobby always in the look out and ready to extend their assistance whenever needed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

Dear Calvin Y,

Thank you for sharing with us. We strive to personalise every staying experience and we are glad that we managed to deliver that to you during your stay. Your kind words about our associates will be shared with the team as it will encourage us to improve further. We hope we will welcome you back soon to create another memorable stay for you.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed at the Sheraton Macao Hotel on 1st Jan 14, with 3 of my friends. We could not believe our eyes when the the free shuttle bus had collected us from the Ferry station and pulled up outside the hotel!!!
We walked through the doors and thought... "This is a shopping complex, what are we doing here?", but then we were directed to the checking desk and we realized...this is no shopping center is the Hotel Sheraton resort... and EVERY GIRL'S DREAM!!!

Have you ever imagined being locked in a shopping complex by mistake over night, well you will get that experience here, except you have not been mistaken lock in, but have checked in to stay here.
There's a huge Casino located on the first floor, Restaurants, Designer stores like Gucci, Prada, Zara, Micheal Kors etc... there's even a McDonald's for all those who have been having the McD cravings! In complete i think there was about 5 floors of Shopping and Food, prefect for any shopaholic and best part they are all open nearly 24 hours!!!!
This hotel is something else, not only is it a full shopping complex and casino but it also interlinks with other hotels on the strip, so you can actually walk through and visit adjacent hotels and shopping.

The rooms and the views were amazing, so clean and fresh. The bathroom alone was half the size of the bedroom. Staying at the hotel is not just an accommodation but a experience in it self. Our only regret is we didn't stay there for the 2014 New year Celebrations for we can only imagine what we have missed, It is the best hotel if ever stayed in!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SASA2224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights. We enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable rooms. Lovely large bathrooms. We requested a room with Cotai view which looked great at night. Only issue our room was at the end of a long hall from the lifts. We had 2 beds in our room as requested to accommodate 3. We had room service one evening and enjoyed our meals. We chose not to have breakfast with our accommodation, but did go to one themed breakfast (see below). Instead we got McDonalds in the shopping area at ground level or ate at he food court in the Venetian - lots of variety. The poker machines at the venue were ok. Nothing spectacular really, older machines in smoking room. There is free water bottles in all gaming room/areas everywhere in Macau. We were one of few to use one of the many pools where there are many in one area, so quite private. We did the Shrekfast themed breakfast which was a little expensive but fun and something different to do. We found it easier or more direct to walk out the front of the hotel and across the road to one of the Venetian entrances, and easier on husbands knees. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a Cotai view room if you plan on being in your room at evening to make the most of it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshmallowfeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear marshmallowfeathers,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable experience in your room as well as at Shrekfast, the DreamWorks Character Breakfast. We hope that we can welcome you back soon to create another relaxing stay for you.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is my first time visit Macao. I had good experience at Sheraton Macao. The location is great. And all the staff very friendly and helpful. I would like to thanks jack zhao. Coz I had early flight in the morning, reach hotel around 10am. He gave me early check in. Coz he saw my parents looks very tired. I really appreciate his understanding and helpful. And for my any requests and questions. He had patient to explain to me and help me a lot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freda818GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Biggest Sheraton in the world and it doesn't dissapoint! The place is massive with a few check-in/check-out desks, easy to get lost in the lifts (make sure you remember what tower you're in!). Had a room that faced the back so view wasn't great and the room itself was standard but huge in comparison to other Sheraton's! Very clean, great pool on the 4th floor (would have loved to see the one on the 8th floor but it was closed) and staff were very nice and patient especially concierge considering I had no clue where anything was and they helped me figure out which shuttle busses go where! Close to the Venetian and all the amazing casinos so overall great place to stay in Macau! If you want to experience a quiet dinner away from the lights just head to Taipa village in Cotai, nice and quaint with really good restaurants!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for city view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosa_d21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
4.0 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#23 of 94 in Macau
758 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
0.8 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#10 of 94 in Macau
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $118 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is the largest hotel in Macao with 4,001 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. It is also Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ largest hotel and Sheraton Club worldwide. Spread over two towers (‘Sky’ and ‘Earth’), Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central offers three signature restaurants, a lively lobby lounge, extensive function space, Shine Spa for Sheraton, three outdoor swimming pools and a new holistic approach to fitness with Sheraton Fitness. With its central location, modern facilities and friendly world-class service, Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is your ideal choice to experience the diverse and colorful culture of this unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing