We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two relaxing nights”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Me and a friend stayed two nights at Sheraton Macao in December '13. We took the ferry from HKG international to Macao and catched the green cotai central bus from the macao ferry terminal. The transfer to taipa island was fast and free of charge. Checking in at one of the main front desks was not complicated at all and super friendly. The young lady also gave us a short introduction of the main sections of the hotel complex. Special thank to a german guy from the front office team. He also took care of us during the check-in procedure b/c we were germans too.

We stayed in fairly huge deluxe suite with two bathrooms, one big living room, a tv room and a sleeping rooms with two separate beds. The suite was quite nice with lots of space, excellent beds and a state-of-the-art media system. Actually we both didn't liked the view, cause the rooms face the opposite hotel towers.

We ate breakfast at the sheraton club lounge and dined once at "Bene", the italian restaurant which is within the shopping mall. The food was more than alright and we especially enjoyed the atmosphere within the club lounge.

We definitely have to state that everybody at the Sheraon Macao was more than friendly. We got a smile at every spot and especially liked the check-in and check-out process. The staff was friendly, accurate and helpful. They made us feel like valuable customers.

We will definitely come back!

Room Tip: Definitely book a club room. The offerings at the all-inclusive sheraton club lounge are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Jan22041,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Deluxe Suite as well as dining experience both in Club Lounge and Bene. Your kind words about our associates will be shared with the team as it will encourage us to improve further. We hope we will welcome you back soon to create another memorable stay to you.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,576)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,835 - 2,841 of 5,576 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

Nice, clean hotel in Cotai Strip. The linens and pillowcases on my bed was somehow not replaced when I stayed as it smelled not so good (smelled like salty and spicy food). Make sure to have all of your bed linens replaced.
Courteous staff but some had trouble speaking English. Connected to the Venetian via long walk through a bridgeway, which has a good view. Shuttle service to and from the airport was reliable, based on my experience. No shuttles going to the center city of Macau during the time of my stay.
Breakfast buffet was good and I'm satisfied with it. Serves different cuisine and cleanliness is topgrade. Make sure to go down early to the buffet area especially during peak season as long queues may build up and you may be transferred to another buffet area with lesser food selection. There is a food court in the top floor of the "mall" area, which is a bit pricey than most food court style of dining, but still less expensive than the restaurants in Cotai Strip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinB712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Dear VinB712,

Thank you for sharing with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable breakfast experience as well as our service. We are sorry to hear your experience about housekeeping. Your feedback on this, as well as shuttle service and the language skills of some our associates are truly appreciated and will be reviewed with relevant teams for improvement. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

It is hard to rate only the Sheraton hotel, when whole experience is a lot more. Hotel is well connected with venetian hotel with remarkable shopping zone, also city of dreams which provides wonderful performances, and with regular 5 star facilities such as swimming pools with regular and hot water, nice rooms etc, this offer definitely promise nice stay here.

Although Internet should be payed extra, and there are details that are strangely not included in the price, still, experience is more than satisfactory.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimilee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I booked an executive room and checked in at the Sheraton Club Lounge. Mavis ensured that we were well taken care of - offered an upgrade to Family Suite and personally shown us the suite. The family suite is 2 adjoining rooms, one is kids focused ( wii, bunk beds, kids table and chairs, shek toiletries, etc) and the other a standard room. This setup is great as my kids loved the room and I could enjoy some quiet times in my own room and TV. We had all breakfast at the Sheraton Club and the spread was fantastic and the evening hors d'oeuvres was adequate as dinner for me with free flow of beer. Chun li of the Sheraton lounge served us and is always courteous, professional and offered advice of the local attractions and 'how to get there' . In summary, we will gladly stay there again and its the people that defines the place. Staff like Chun li and Mavis really made our stay at Sheraton great. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jt089089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear jt089089,

Thank you for sharing with us. We are delighted that your family stay sounds so perfect and that you enjoyed your Family Suite a lot! We strive to provide personalised family experience and we are glad that we managed to deliver that to you. Your kind words to our associates and service will be shared with our teams to encourage us to do even better. We hope we will provide you another memorable experience soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I went there with family on 1 Feb and stayed there for 2 nights. The room was OK, but not as good as I expected. The bedding and pillow is good. But the housekeeping is not. After we came back from the sightseeing in the afternoon on the second day, we found the hair dryer was not put back at where it was. The robe was put where my husband left that morning, which was on the chair. The worse part was the housekeeping did not clean the coffee maker. We needed to clean it by ourselves.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claracs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear claracs,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed. We are sorry to hear what you have experienced. Your feedback on this is truly appreciated and will be reviewed with relevant teams. Additional training and guidelines will also be provided to housekeeping associates so to ensure we meet the Sheraton standard. Thank you again for spending time to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel has not met my expectations during my stay already:
- no upgrade for SPG Gold member
- late checkout to 4PM was given, but extension of late checkout from 4PM to 6PM was denied
- coffee press not cleaned and kettle not put away during room servicing
- request for a power adapter for my US three-plugged laptop was not available ('we don't support that")

But the biggest disappointment was in the checkout.
I had to make some calls to Cathay Pacific Marco Polo Club for a booking. Unfortunately, Marco Polo made it very difficult to call in - the call gets connected but then drops into voicemail.
But Marco Polo has a toll-free number in Macau
Local calls in Macau are *free*. Of course, there is a fixed monthly connection charge. Just like HK - so rather than use my Macau prepaid SIM which probably has a per-minute charge, I used the desk phone

Big mistake.
Got billed MOP230 for 23 calls
Should used my local SIM instead, could have cost about MOP9.20

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank percysmithhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear percysmithhk,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we strive to provide the best service to our guests at Sheraton Macao Hotel, we are very disappointed to know that our service did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel.

We are in the course of investigating your case, and will take every action possible to make sure that our services will be improved. Additional training and guidelines will be provided to our associates to ensure we meet the Sheraton standards, and more importantly to our guests’ expectation.

Once again, please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do, and we hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Bruno Miguel at check in and Haina B at concierge were lovely!!!!! They went the extra mile to provide the nice Sheraton welcome.

Unfortunately the local staff lack customer service expected of a Sheraton. Different culture, need some training.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeMax8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear JakeMax8888,

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Concierge service. Your kind words to our associates will be shared with the team as encouragement. At the same time, your feedback on service provided by local associates will be reviewed. Additional training and guidelines will also be provided to our associates so to ensure we meet the Sheraton standard. Thank you again for spending time to share your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
4.0 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#23 of 94 in Macau
829 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
0.8 mi away
Hotel Okura Macau
Hotel Okura Macau
#11 of 94 in Macau
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $122 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is the largest hotel in Macao with 4,001 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. It is also Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ largest hotel and Sheraton Club worldwide. Spread over two towers (‘Sky’ and ‘Earth’), Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central offers three signature restaurants, a lively lobby lounge, extensive function space, Shine Spa for Sheraton, three outdoor swimming pools and a new holistic approach to fitness with Sheraton Fitness. With its central location, modern facilities and friendly world-class service, Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is your ideal choice to experience the diverse and colorful culture of this unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing