We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Ranked #19 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Bordeaux, France
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

From A to Z this has been a trully memorable experience. If overwhelming at start for the size and the overall Macao grandeur, everything and everyone makes your stay pleasant, food room service restaurants, shopping avenue, location etc will definitely remember a long time

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmtjmtjmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear jmtjmtjmt,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that we have given you memorable moments especially our services and facilities. We look forward to create another enjoyable experience for you during the next stay. See you soon!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,548
    1,660
    538
    168
    132
See reviews for
1,654
1,289
269
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (908)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed here for only one night, a party of four people in July.

This was my second time of staying at the Sheraton and for the hotels around the area (Galaxy, Hard Rock, Banyan Tree, etc.), the Sheraton offers the best value. We stated before that we would like a late check out and connecting twin rooms, and both were provided by the staff at the Sheraton without hesitation. Being an SPG member, there was an area provided specifically for SPG members to check in and in this regard, it was perfect and the staff that greeted us and checked us in was warm and friendly.

The rooms do not have a free wifi, which wasn't a huge issue considering they had it in the lobby but it would've been nice if they had included it.

The rooms are spacious enough and was more than we needed. Everything was spot on.

If you're looking for a short stay in Macau, the Sheraton is perfect for your needs providing you don't mind the crowds and paying for wifi in the rooms. The Casino is a bit small but that also more than catered to our needs.

Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights in "deluxe double". Everything ran very smoothly and I can warmly recommend this Hotel to everybody.

Only thing that bothered a little bit was the pricing of wifi. I think they should consider for example product "Internet connection for 1 week". Now the options are 3 hours or 24 hours so it is a little bit frustrating going through the registration process every day and the prices itself are okay for 3 or 24 hours but for example 11 days quite expensive. Quality of the connection was good!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Mika H,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable long stay with us. Please be rest assured that your feedback on Wi-Fi is important to us. Just wish to highlight to you that we do have Wi-Fi packages for long-stay guests, regrettably that you missed the opportunity to enjoy this benefit and please do refer to our front desk during your next stay with us. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to see you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a lovely stay with the kids!

The breakfast was great... Lovely porridge and beef noodle soup, and the sinfully delicious pork belly sandwich :)

The rooms are big... And very clean.

Transportation was also so easy and free of charge. We just took the free shuttle from the hotel to nearly every where we wanted to go (might need to make some transfers at some points.)

The staff are really helpful and friendly. It was really very nice of Peter, the Guest Services Manager to give us a late check out as our flight was late and we had 2 young kids travelling with us. Also when we did have to take a cab to church for Sunday service, we showed Mark, from the concierge the place where we wanted to go and pointed it out vaguely on the map but he took the extra effort to search the internet for a print out of the destination so that the cab driver could drop us at the right place.

During the trip we had to stop by the other hotels and we felt that Venetian was way too crowded for our liking.

Sheraton has always been our choice hotel.... In Krabi and now in Macau!

We are definitely going back next year!!

Room Tip: Club rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeWLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Dear MikeWLT,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your kids have enjoyed the stay at Sheraton Macao Hotel. Your kind words about our associates will be shared with the team as it will encourage us to improve more. Did you meet the "DreamWorks" gangs at our hotel? We are having DreamWorks Experience package at this moment, including Shrekfast, DreamWorks All-Star Parade… until January 31, 2014. We would like to invite you to experience our Family Suite during your next stay with your kids which are popular among families. Do stay in touch with us on our websites to know more about it. Once again, thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to you next stay next year.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Very busy and crowded hotel, but excellent location, short walk to The Venetian and plenty of shopping around. The club room was big.. the dinner (appetizer) and breakfast buffet was great. Highly recommend the club room.

..............

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Linh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Linh C,

Thank you for staying with us. It is great o know that you enjoyed the Club benefits and our location is an easy access to enhance your shopping experience. Thank you for the recommendation on Club rooms. Hope we will provide you another enjoyable stay in the near future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Style: This is a massive hotel but is finished to an exceptional standard.

Location: This hotel is in the new strip so is a taxi ride to the old part of town and the original strip. However, there are so many casinos and shopping in this area, it is still a great place to stay.

Service: Even with the size, the service is incredibly efficient from the concierge that booked all the restaurants

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SquirleyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
581 reviews
285 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 535 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

From the moment I stepped into the 4/F Club Reception area, I was treated impeccably, especially by Reception Associate, Daniel. I had a marvellous time at the evening drinks and snacks session and could even get some business done in terms of printing and accessing contacts trhrough the Club Lounge Internet portals. The suite I was assigned was fantastic with a deeply relaxing Entertainment Lounge off the main dining room. The 4/F gym was also impressive !

Room Tip: SDee if you can be upgraded. Join SPG.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Perry B,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a relaxing stay in our suite and have enjoyed the Club benefits, which also was convenient for your business. Your kind words about our associates will be shared with the team and it will ensure we will always uphold our high standard of warm hospitality. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward welcoming you back in future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
4.0 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#26 of 95 in Macau
562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studio City Macau
Studio City Macau
#27 of 95 in Macau
1,007 reviews
4.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Macau
Crowne Plaza Macau
#15 of 95 in Macau
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Property: Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is the largest hotel in Macao with 4,001 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. It is also Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ largest hotel and Sheraton Club worldwide. Spread over two towers (‘Sky’ and ‘Earth’), Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central offers three signature restaurants, a lively lobby lounge, extensive function space, Shine Spa for Sheraton, three outdoor swimming pools and a new holistic approach to fitness with Sheraton Fitness. With its central location, modern facilities and friendly world-class service, Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is your ideal choice to experience the diverse and colorful culture of this unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing