We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super, great experience, went with my family for a weekend, can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Ranked #19 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Went with my family and stayed in an executive suite for the weekend. My 3 daughters loved the hotel. The check in was hassle free, the room was spacious. Service was top class. My girls enjoyed the ice cream trolley room service. My wife used the spa and was very impressed. The 'shrek fast' with the dreamwork characters was a great way to finish our stay on a high. Wife and kids very happy - I was hero and got to go to the casino for a while!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpmccarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,325)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,940 - 2,946 of 5,325 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2013

My friends and I stayed over in this hotel for one night recently. Our goal was to find a hotel near Venetian and Sands complex which was not pricey. This hotel fit the bill: price was very reasonable and location was great. The rooms as a bonus were also simple, comfortable, and nice. The only negative is the check-in process, the service, and the all out craziness in the lobby which is expected in Macau...at least the hotel room felt simple, clean and convenient. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jumeirah_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear jumeirah_queen,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to know that you had a good stay here. Please be rest assured that you feedback will be shared with relevant teams for further improvement. Thanks again for your review. We all look forward to your next coming soon.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed in Oct 2013 as couple.

We spent a weekend getaway with Sheraton Macao, the property is pretty new, and the room is up to the normal Sheraton standard, but not a superb!

During the check-in, there's no SPG line, no matter whats your grading is, and there's loads of people at check in, and whatever we asked the staff at check-in, he wasn't quite listening.

Sheraton featured the 3 impressive outdoor swimming pools, that 2 of them are warm as 28 degree. However, we found out that the 3 impressive outdoor swimming pools are split into smaller pools, like the one on 8th floor is split into 4 small pools, and on 4th floor, split into alot of pools....... and out of the pools, only 2 small pools are warmed, which is very disappointing.

BTW, please make sure you wear makeup to the pool, as a lot of guests are taking pictures in the pool, so you maynot want to be captured without makeup and post online =)

Lastly, we called up conciege to recommend a dim sum restaurant around the area that i can make reservation for lunch the next day. And the staff told us that they are all fully book, while the Cantonese Restaurant of Sheraton- Yum Cha doesnt take reservation. So, they couldn't help, while the next day, we found a few nice one in Venetian shopping mall... I hope the staff can be more helpful, if i ever go back to the hotel.

Room Tip: All room pretty much the same, other than your room, you cant really find some quiet area in the pro...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Chris S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While we strive to provide the best service to our guests at Sheraton Macao Hotel, we are very disappointed to know that our service did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel.

Regarding your experience in our hotel, we have shared them with related departments for further review and improvements. Additional training and guidelines will also be provided to our associates so to ensure we meet the Sheraton standard, and more importantly to meet our guests’ expectations. As per the SPG experience, a SPG check-in area is located in the lobby for all SPG members. We would like to invite you to experience it during your next stay.

Once again, please accept our sincerest apology. We highly appreciated your comments, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do, and we hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have booked two rooms in Sheraton Macao Hotel and have stayed here for 3 nights with my family. This is one of the mega hotels with in-house Casino. Hotel has all the facilities with very high standard classical architecture design.
It has huge lobby / entrance with very rich interiors before entering to the various towers. I am being Star wood preferred member, they gave me the upgrade with out extra charge and free Internet use for both rooms. We felt that reception staff and hotel staff are very receptive and courteous.
Rooms are classic and spacious. Hotel has very large restaurants, particularly the breakfast hall is huge and the breakfast is with very lavish and rich spread.
This hotel has nice walk way connectivity (around 350-400 mtrs) to the Venetian hotel , where most happening events take place and great shopping center located.
Entire my family enjoyed our stay here and felt the real value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Appidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Appidi,

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to know that you and your entire family had an enjoyable experience here. Hope we will provide you another memorable stay in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Presidental Suite to celebrate my father's birthday but lot of the equipment is just decorative and serve no functional purpose. There is a karaoke room in the suite but the system doesn't work, there are TVs in the bathrooms and they don't work. There is a massage room but they don't offer in room massage service. The phone doesn't work and there are no pay per view movies even though they installed an inbuilt Bose surround sound system with a 57 inches TV inside the suite. The rooms are room but thy don't have family board games ready for rent even though they advertise themselves as a family friendly hotel. What's worse, we made all these notifications to our so called butler (which they advertise they would have but is actually non existent) but they couldn't explain why these won't work. I guess the hotel is still not fully operational. Staff lacks service, the shuttle bus actually drops you off at the back entrance which is a long walk to the reception, and a number of staff actually don't know their way around the hotel. When being asked for directions to the club lounge for suite guests, they would refer you to another colleague who again doesn't know where things are. The Thai restaurant is expensive for low quality of food and there is a lack of staff with low training. Water and bowls for meals didn't come till 20 minutes Ito dinner after we requested for them like 5 times. A lot of sercice that we would expect for a presidential suite is non existent without explanation. We have better choice to stay at another hotel next time even though we are a Starwood preferred guest!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank RendyNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

My husband and myself( along with our Daughter and Partner) stayed at the Sheraton for 3 nights during out trip to Hong Kong.

We caught the complimentary shuttle bus from the port, arriving approx 2 hours before the stated check-in time. I was very pleased that our room was ready early and we quickly checked-in. My Daughter and her Partner were also staying for the 2nd two nights and I was very impressed that the receptionist arranged their room at the same time as I booked in, ensuring that their room was very near to ours. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful, the concierge went out of her way to help us with directions and came with us to the taxi to inform the driver of the restaurant address,

The room was a really good size ( infact it was bigger than my Daughters 2 bed HK apartment !! ). We had 2 queen size beds that were so comfy, it was very clean and slippers and gowns were provided.

The bathroom contained everything you could require, and was also very spacious.

The pool areas were excellent, plenty of chairs and quiet areas where you could sit, there were also cabanas which came in very handy when it rained a little.

The shopping mall was really fun to look around, and being attatched to other hotels by a walkway gave us easy access to explore further.

When we return to Macau we will certainly stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: We were in the sky tower in a high floor, lovely room!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suziuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear suziuno,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad that you and your family have enjoyed the stay at Sheraton Macao Hotel. Thank you for your kind words on our facilities and service provided, we have shared the positive feedback with our associates. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward welcoming you back in future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Thanks for my kids great birthday! I stayed here for 2 nights they upgraded my family to a family suite. My son loved the room. The service of the hotel was great. Good location. Good food. Great pillows. Go to 'Yum Cha' a Chinese restaurant there. It was excellent. Loved the cake you gave my son, made his day. Great shops in Cotai Sands. The pools are great. Very efficient shuttle buses. Would definitely be back for my sons birthday next year!

Room Tip: Get a room with a pool view! Its awesome!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aarmann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
4.0 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#24 of 94 in Macau
687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
0.3 mi away
Studio City Macau
Studio City Macau
#25 of 94 in Macau
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $118 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is the largest hotel in Macao with 4,001 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. It is also Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ largest hotel and Sheraton Club worldwide. Spread over two towers (‘Sky’ and ‘Earth’), Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central offers three signature restaurants, a lively lobby lounge, extensive function space, Shine Spa for Sheraton, three outdoor swimming pools and a new holistic approach to fitness with Sheraton Fitness. With its central location, modern facilities and friendly world-class service, Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is your ideal choice to experience the diverse and colorful culture of this unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing