We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest Sheraton property in the world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Ranked #18 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
137 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Biggest Sheraton property in the world”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

With 4000 rooms to offer, this is the largest of the chain in the world. even so, the service and rooms and facilities were top notch and comparable to the best in Macau and Vegas without the steep prices. I particularly liked the simple rooms but with all the modern conveniences of the best hotels. the pools were pretty cool as well as the bars but what ruined it for me were all the chinese guests that were so damn noisy and rude it made staying there an efffort. the spa staff were courteous and efficient and extremely professional in their services rendered. the business center for me was insanely far from the hotel it was actually an inconvenience to get there.
shopping wise, the stores were very limited and offered nothing like what the area of the venetian right across. but i enjoyed my stay thoroughly and would recommend the hotel anytime to friends and family.
the only thing off for me was the amenities they had in the rooms. it was stuff in plastic wrappers only and looked like they scrimped in this department.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear johnny624,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for your positive feedback about our services and room facilities. At Sheraton Macao, we are committed to providing excellent services to our guests. Once again, thank you for staying with us, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,492
    1,630
    527
    164
    129
See reviews for
1,615
1,263
263
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (893)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We came to the hotel with a big group of family and got 5 rooms in end of May. While during the stay my brother-in-law got a little injury, the hotel was really concern about his situation and gave lots of help. Apart from that, when we mentioned to the hotel that we were going to book another Sheraton Hotel in China during June, one of the hotel managers Ms. Amy Wu was very helpful in arranging all the connection for us. Very good works of the staff actually.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Ella2354,

Thank you for taking your time to share the comments with us. We are pleased to know you and your family had a good time with us. Look forward to welcome you back in future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Really this is the best hotel in the area , imagine we ate all day for free , service is nice , very clean .. All what u can ask is there ... Number one ..... Is not enough .. Stuff are young and welcoming

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

stayed for the weekend, casino floor was definitely not as crowded as the Venetian which I like, slightly complicated layout as there are 2 wings on opposite ends of the hotel, service has improved overall since last time; one caveat is that the overpass connecting to the Venetian is great however once on the other side it is extremely confusing to find the way to the Grand Canal Shoppes, Dim Sum was decent/good, no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calbearhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was stayed in Sheraton one day which I felt not enough to see Sheraton hotel it self. The hotel it self is a amazing property with a lot of activities and fun. Large number of brand shops, shopping area and several eye catching water fountain. I walked through the lobby three hours and was not able to finish all areas. Even though hotel is too busy staff were so friendly and helpful during check in and check out. Sheraton have a large casino area, few good restaurants. My room dine in was provided with in 15 minutes. So service was fast enough. Have nice pool area.

Will go back for another stay. Which may longer not for one day. More ever guest gets free shuttle to and from hotel to all areas including border gate.

Room Tip: Higher floor is better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shihab K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear 3more,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for your kind words about our service, we have shared it with our associates which will encourage us to improve further. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

2nd stay: week-end in couple. Excellent hotel and well located in Cotai Strip, Taipa. Room are spacious and very clean. Pleasant and friendly staff.
Only a minus point: only access to one swimming pool, the other one was under renovation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorator66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

took the club room at this large, luxurious hotel. The bath tub is too small, would fit only my feet but the water pressure is strong and the hot water is really hot. The soap is luxurious but the bath gel and shampoo are not. there is a mouthwash included in the room, and four bottles of water. They welcome you with three apples, and if you are on your honeymoon, with chocolates and wine. The club room is large. they serve a full breakfast although the choices are fewer than in a normal buffet breakfast at a five star hotel but the essentials are there. omelet, congee, rice, breads, cold cuts, cheese, juices, cereals. Thats from 7 am to 1030 am. from 11 to about 5 you can just drop by anytime and get tuna or ham sandwiches, and three kinds of juices. From 530 to 730 cocktails are served with a lot of extras. What i like are the grilled cheese sandwiches which are always available.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thefilipinobulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
4.0 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#29 of 95 in Macau
491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studio City Macau
Studio City Macau
#25 of 95 in Macau
957 reviews
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Property: Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is the largest hotel in Macao with 4,001 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. It is also Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ largest hotel and Sheraton Club worldwide. Spread over two towers (‘Sky’ and ‘Earth’), Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central offers three signature restaurants, a lively lobby lounge, extensive function space, Shine Spa for Sheraton, three outdoor swimming pools and a new holistic approach to fitness with Sheraton Fitness. With its central location, modern facilities and friendly world-class service, Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is your ideal choice to experience the diverse and colorful culture of this unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing