We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible suites!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Ranked #18 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
163 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Incredible suites!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel was full and initially check-in staff were unable to find us 2 rooms. After a little time we were upgraded to a presidential suite, which was incredible, with amazing facilities and spotlessly clean.
There was a good variety of food at the buffet breakfast and the staff were friendly.
The location is ideal for the casinos and House of Dancing Water.
Easy coach transfer between Cotai ferry and the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellalocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,491
    1,630
    527
    164
    129
See reviews for
1,615
1,262
263
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (893)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

A great 5 star hotel, great service n convenient. I stayed in the family room, spacious bathroom and huge children room. Amenities were refilled everyday and free wii for my son to play. The only thing which disappointed me was no free wifi. A 5 star hotel should provide free wifi instead of chargeable

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karensia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Karensia,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you and your family have enjoyed the stay at our hotel. The family suite is especially designed for our junior guests with comfort and plenty of fun. As for the free Wi-Fi, hotel guests could stay connected with our lobby “connection destination”, the Link@Sheraton. However we have well received your feedback and shared it with management team. Once again, hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed with my wife and kid in this relatively new hotel for a weekend in spring. The check-in process was very smooth and service was great. The reception offered free wi-fi access and it was a nice surprise. The spa was another good experience. The room was spacious, neat and clean. The hidden gem was the gym which was full of brand new equipment and the treadmills were great with integrated AV. Since many guests are going to the casinos for fun, it was definitely quiet in the gym for those that like some exercises during their stay. The only minor problem was getting taxis during evening dinner time. If you want to go to town, one tip is to walk across to City of Dream and they have free shuttle bus every 10-15 mins to go to MGM Hotel which is in downtown Macao.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Tony268,

Thank you for staying at Sheraton Macao Hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words about Shine Spa and Sheraton Fitness are truly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back again in summer.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at the Executive Suites this time. The living room, bedroom and bathroom were all very spacious and comfortable. It's so cozy that I didn't even want to go down to the casinos. The Guest Relations staff were super nice, friendly and helpful as always. It's my second time staying at Sheraton Macao already and their hospitality made me feel like I want to go back again and again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stay just 12 hours in Macau.
Made reservation few hours before to come from SPG. As in Macau, hotels are massive and you get lost.. Location is nit the best but with a taxi you reach easily any other hot spot.
Fast check in on SPG guest with a great smile.
The Bedroom is large and very clean. Room service was fast and good. Many opportunities for restaurant. Quick check out. All good!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NawakRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I had a stay for one night in a Club Room which was well decorated and comfortable. Great pools with lots of space for rest and taking photos. The greatest benefits was to be able to use the Club Lounge where you can have all days snacks and drinks. Will recomend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear J C,

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the Club benefits. We appreciate your recommendation to your friends and do share your photos with us some time. Hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Professional standard of services from their friendly staff and the satisfactory food quality made me staying at this hotel a most wonderful and comfortable trip that I ever had before!!

I am not a gambler, however, it was really convenient to get down to the casino which attracted me to visit few times during my stay.

Though it was a Easter holiday, lines in check-in/out, lobby area as well as the shopping mall were in good order. Less time to do the check-in/out which limited visitors to wait at the open area.

The shuttle bus services almost covers all areas of Macau, wherever you go, it is always connected!!

I also enjoyed spending 3 hours in the spa too, the Thai massage made me relaxed and recharged against the tensed business life in Hong Kong

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 76mrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
0.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
4.0 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#29 of 95 in Macau
489 reviews
0.3 mi away
Studio City Macau
Studio City Macau
#25 of 95 in Macau
957 reviews
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central

Property: Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, Cotai, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4001
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is the largest hotel in Macao with 4,001 well-appointed guestrooms and suites. It is also Starwood Hotels & Resorts’ largest hotel and Sheraton Club worldwide. Spread over two towers (‘Sky’ and ‘Earth’), Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central offers three signature restaurants, a lively lobby lounge, extensive function space, Shine Spa for Sheraton, three outdoor swimming pools and a new holistic approach to fitness with Sheraton Fitness. With its central location, modern facilities and friendly world-class service, Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central is your ideal choice to experience the diverse and colorful culture of this unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing