We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
Nearby Hotels
$115
Sofitel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Royal Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MGM Macau(Macau)
$204
$141
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$216
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$228
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$128
$91
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Countdown(Macau)(Great Value!)
$133
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Hotel & Casino(Macau)(Great Value!)
$105
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$241
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6,118)
Filter reviews
6,118 results
Traveler rating
3,192
1,956
618
194
158
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,192
1,956
618
194
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspg membersky towerspg counterfeast restaurantthe club loungefamily suiteother hotelsexecutive suitefood courthuge hotelholiday innferry terminalexpress checkshopping mallchecking infree shuttlelong queue
Filter
Updating list...
4,036 - 4,041 of 6,118 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We arrived at the airport and had to wait 20 minutes for a taxi. Was that a sign of things to come. The taxi driver did not know where the Sheraton was despite the fact that it is in the same road as all the main hotels..... Eventually, we arrived and were shown to the check-in desk. An ominous lane control system was evident. Fortunately we arrived just before midnight so the queue was minimal. Check-in was quick. However we were merely pointed in the direction of our room. The hotel is huge and we had not a clue until we asked for an escort. After that everything went smoothly. The room was well appointed, spacious and comfortable. As you would expect from a 5* hotel all the extras (toothbrush etc) were there. After ordering a late meal, served hot in our room - very good, retiring to the comfortable King size bed and having a good sleep was great. Breakfast in the Club Lounge was very good. A good choice was available and will please all palates. The service was attentive without being invasive. Our booking had stated we were able to have free cocktails and canapes, late check out but none of this was told to us. we met with the concierge and he explained all. A bit late really as that should have been communicated at check-in? Still the place is amazing and interconnects with a number of the other hotels so exploration is a must. shopping is for the filthy rich. there is a free shuttle bus to Macau. All in all a good hotel, good service generally and a smart place to be.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank colinrbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

From beginning to end, our time here was amazing. It was a mini-honeymoon and we were treated like royalty. We will definitely return. The service at the club lounge was much better than the Feast. The room was very clean and spacious, with a huge bathroom. It is so lovely because it is such a new hotel.

Room Tip: We recommend club or suite floors.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear Sharon L,

We would like to thank you for the kind words you said about our hotel. We strive every day to ensure our guests have a wonderful time at our hotel, and it is extremely encouraging for someone to tell us. Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. It really means a lot to our associates. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have spent one night in this hotel and was really disappointed, the quality of the service and the organisation was poor for such a Hotel which pretends to have 5 stars. I had to wait an hour in the queue to check in then 20 minutes to get my bag at the concierge because they have lost it. When I finally get to my room the keycard was not working. The room was Ok, swimming pool was small and without any charm. Another issue, I had to pay for the breakfast which was included. I had to negotiate another 15 minutes to remove it from my bill (by the way the checkout took me 20 more minutes). It cost me 400.- USD for one night. Even a nice Palace is not that expensive. My recommendation is definitely… do not go there…

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vingt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Greetings Vingt100

We would like to thank you for spending your time to inform us that our service did not meet your expectations. We regret any inconvenience you have experienced, and we agree that our service did not live up to the level of quality that our guests have come to expect from our hotel.

Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Your feedback is extremely important and will help us in becoming better at what we do, and we will take whatever steps are necessary to ensure the incidents that you had experienced do not happen again in the future. Additional training and guidelines will be provided to our associates to ensure we meet the Sheraton standards, and more importantly to meet our guests’ expectations.

Once again, please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We highly appreciated your feedback, and we hope for the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel has the biggest club lounge that I have ever been. Apart from the drinking and resting area, there is a restaurant of 100 people capacity within the lounge. The lounge breakfast is extensive and comparable to a full buffet breakfast. The evening canapes offers a wide variety of food and drink which could serve as a light dinner. The staff is also generally very nice. However, the pools are designed to be "fragmented" into several small pools and the club room is of average size only.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JKWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their feedback with us, so that we can continue to improve our service. We are pleased to know that you had a relaxing time at our hotel and enjoyed the Sheraton Club lounge privileges. Moreover, thank you for bringing to our attention on our swimming pool. Apart from Sala Pool on the 4th floor, we have 2 other pools – Jaya and Tiki which will be opened in early 2013. Once again, we appreciated your feedback, and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The furniture of room is not very luxurious, but it is very comfortable.
We are stay at high floor room with sea and city view.

We cannot use the wifi at the room. Just know the Sheraton Club guest have complimentary wifi. May be I reserve the room without the SPG login.

Your concierge staff is very nice and professional, they very helpful to suggest and recommended where we should go.

First time use the express check out, just take the room card to drop box then you will receive the invoice in your mail box. It is very fantastic.

Thank you Sheraton Macao, Aless arrange unforgettable trip for us. You are very nice and deep to understand what I want to do. My husband is very surprise on that day.

We are looking forward return to enjoy at your group hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YimTung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews