We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Landmark Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$251
$214
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rio Hotel & Casino(Macau)(Great Value!)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$291
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$267
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$514
$463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,397)
Filter reviews
6,397 results
Traveler rating
3,387
2,013
627
205
165
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,387
2,013
627
205
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspg membersky towerspg counterfeast restaurantthe club loungefamily suiteother hotelsexecutive suitefood courtferry terminalexpress checkholiday innhuge hotelguest servicesshopping mallfree shuttlechecking in
Filter
Updating list...
4,176 - 4,181 of 6,397 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice and new hotel, great rooms, a little pricey, the casino is bright and clean, not many tables that appeal to westerners and only one craps table and 2 black jack tables, dealers are NOT very friendly, this is definitely not Vegas. I would suggest playing at the Venetian across the street or going across the bridge to play at the Wynn. Overall customer service for the hotel was very good, excellent Club Lounge (very impressive).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Bad housekeeping - 1.missing toothpaste in the toothbrush packing. When we called guest service, they said there should be toothpaste inside every package of toothbrush, so that it may be opened by other guest. How can we ensure the hygiene of it? 2.There was only one used sheet in the memo pad. The housekeeping didn't notice and replace it. 3.There was a UNICEF "check out for children" promotion card but it was full of scribbles. The housekeeping didn't notice and replace it. 5.We stayed for 2 nights. On the second night, we found that the small foil cover from the toothpaste that we used in the previous night was still lying on the floor of bathroom, together with some hairs. Obviously the housekeeping did not clean the bathroom floor thoroughly.

Unacceptable view - When we looked outside the window, we can only see a very ugly rooftop of the shopping mall in between the 2 hotel buildings. There were full of pipes and chimney-like tubes. After our complaint, the hotel changed another room for us with better view.

Noisy room - We were woke up at 10am on saturday by hammering, drilling and heavy items falling on the ground. We called guest service and they said that there were no records of engineering work at that time and they will check for it. We then went back to sleep again. After 10 minutes, we were woken up by a engineering staff knocking on our door. He said that we complaint about the noise coming out from our room so he wanted to come in to inspect and fix. We clarified that we heard some noise from upstairs so that no need to check our room. Obviously there should be some miscommunication between the guest service and engineering staff. About half an hour later, guest service called back and confirmed that there were some maintenance upstairs but should not have too much noise. However, we were woken up by the noise.

Smallest swimming pool - The hotel should have 3 swimming pools but only 1 was opened. It is consisted of 3 mini swimming pools suitable for kid but not adults. It takes only less than 10 seconds to swim from one side of the pool to the other side. There is no Jacuzzi and so disappointing.

When we opened the curtain on the second morning, we were so surprised to see gondola wires outside our room. We looked down the window and there is a gondola downstairs. How come the hotel didn't give us any notification about this before? Luckily we have fully closed our curtain when we sleep, otherwise we must be shocked by the gondola outside. We called the guest service and they declined that there was a gondola work.

In conclusion, the management is lack of experience, the housekeeping is not even up to hotel standard, the hotel is not ready for opening, staff is lack of training, the management even refused to admit the maintenance noise and gondola work. The Sheraton should not be in this standard. This hotel is damaging the brand of Sheraton which use 75 years to build up.

We will not book this hotel again!

Room Tip: Don't choose a room with rooftop view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SalmonEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear SalmonEddy

Thank you for your feedback in connection with our services that did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel. We agree that the high standards of our services were not met in this instance.

We have addressed the matters directly with the related departments for the next course of action. We are taking every action possible to make sure that our services will be improved, and we assure you that additional trainings and guidelines will be provided to our associates to ensure we meet the Sheraton standards, and more importantly to meet our guests’ expectations.

Once again, please accept our sincerest apology for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We are grateful for your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. It is our company’s aim to satisfy our guests. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future and surely take your feedback for improvements.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This is a great hotel as you would expect from the brand and also considering it's brand new (opened late September). The people are fantastic and it's one of the best equipped club lounges I've ever experienced.
The pool area is great with 3 separate areas to swim (eventually as 2 other areas to open in Feb 2013). In the one that was open the pool(s) surrounds a central dome and is broken into several pools giving an opportunity to get your own 'private' pool if quiet enough. There are also open air deck chairs and undercover cabanas which were very luxurious. Great place for the kids with a brilliant BBQ on Sundays and outdoor movies on bean bags.
The rooms were well appointed with very good bathrooms (separate bath) but some teething problems with the shower heads dropping to the ground when you turn them off. We had a family 'suite' which was a bit of a joke given its actually 2 rooms with an adjoining door. The kids room is cute in decoration but there was also a issue keeping the doors ajar and potential strife can occur if one door closes and the main door is snibbed (happened to us and they had no entry to the room a once again they'll have to address it as there is potential dramas if a toddler/baby is accidentally locked in).
If it's just a room you're after you need to like sleeping on a rock with some fabric on it. We hardly slept given the ridiculous hard nature of the bed so for this reason only we wouldn't return. Everything else was terrific.
Breakfast buffet cannot be faulted and club lounge dinner was well catered.
Something else worth noting is virtually no taxi drivers speak English and they don't know what 'Sheraton' is. Ask for 'Sands Casino' or say opposite Venetian and you should be right. This was a big issue for us trying to get there first up. I also found it difficult to establish the locations of the various hotels when booking. This is in Taipo which is a separate island to Macau. Part of the Sands are 3 hotels: Sheraton, Conrad and Holiday Inn. Near by are a heap of others including Crown, Hard Rock, Venetian, etc. get the best deal as this is a quieter area with only a A$10 taxi to Macau

Room Tip: Warning on the Family 'suite' but go a club room if possible as you'll get your value.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

hotel has all the facilities you would expect.
pools restaurants gym shopping and of course gaming.
linked to the sands and opposite the Venetian casinos.
buffet breakfast had it all.
nice sized rooms and big beds.
lots of greetings from staff. desk staff had good English although not great in directions for buses and transfers.
make sure you experience the bubble at the nearby casino. it's a must for entertainment for kids and adults. cheap and on every half hour.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aus_gregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear aus_isis,

Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you had enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Macao Hotel, Cotai Central. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed in a 31/F Club room. Somehow the contemporary furnishing and fixtures doesn't convey luxury. Signage at lobby level rather inadequate. Although linked to Conrad and Holiday Inn, housing 3 floors of shops, the Sands Cotai complex lacks the vibes and magnetism to hold you (and your wallet) within the building..
Club rooms are on the higher floors but Lounge is located on Level 4, carved out from the convention space. Not your usual cozy sized Club Floor. Operates and looks like a buffet eatery.
Oh, bring your bath, shampoo and lotion; the toiletries provided are local made generics.

Room Tip: If you need a big bed, decline the twin bedded. Latter seems smaller than queen size.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonMacao, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear gtan,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel about our hotel. The Sheraton Macao Hotel is the largest Sheraton worldwide, and we are keeping the Sheraton Brand standard throughout the hotel including facilities and amenities. We highly appreciate your feedback, as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do, and we hope for the opportunity to serve again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews