We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightful stay at the Conrad Macao.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A delightful stay at the Conrad Macao.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I spent a week at the Conrad Macao, and it is difficult to say what was better, because everything was "fantastic". I took a Ferry from Hong Kong to Macao, one hour of a quiet ferry ride. Upon arrival, because they are building a new pier, you must walk a few minutes, the Passport is stamped and you are .... in a very nice place of Macao: Taipa. A very nice Mercedes Benz from the Conrad Macao hotel picked us up and upon arrival, we immediately noticed the elegance of the hotel and the reception by Ms. Poi Waraha, Chief Concierge, and Ms. Cecily Chan and Ms. Joyce Soong, all Directors of several departments, who introduced us to the "functioning"' of the Conrad and took us to our suite. The entry halls, the elevators, the corridors to the suites, all elegantly decorated, clean, pleasant and the decoration of the carpets and walls reminded me of similar approaches at the Hilton Waikiki in Honolulu: a delightful and very pleasant way to make you feel happy, relaxed and pleased by the beauty of the place. The suite was large, with fantastic elegance and very, very, very comfortable. All details had been thought about. As the days went by, we noticed how carefully clean was everything maintained. The Executive Lounges are temporarily downstairs while the ones at the upper 30's floors are being remodeled. The Lounges are elegant, the drinks are top quality and the food offered was very, very delicious and varied. We also tried twice the Room Service, ordering Indian, Thai and Italian food, and it was excellent. The Service was impecable and very fast. There were several places for the breakfast, we chose the large restaurant and ..... we could not find the words to describe the excellent Buffet Breakfasts, the attentive service and the "atmosphere" of the restaurant.
The connection with other hotels and the Venice Hotel showed many fountains with colored waters, elegant shops and everything very clean, very pleasant and very attractive. We took a bus tour giving us a comprehensive view of Macao, with an excellent guide (we only wished she had spoken slightly slower, since she was going high-speed in Chinese and English, not quite well transmitted by the speakers of the bus) and we enjoyed the fantastic theatrical presentation of the Water Dancing: you should definitely NOT MISS that. The Conrad will arrange your tickets and excellent seats: they take care of you impeccably. So, fantastic hotel, fantastic surrounds, fantastic service and fantastic food. But how can that be? The secret at the Conrad Macao is that the Staff is constantly going beyond the call of duty to make sure that the guests are enjoying every second of their stay.
There are many hotels in Macao, and many are very good hotels. We spoke with friends who have stayed at several of those hotels. They are good, but it is our opinion that the Conrad Macao is the best: I will call it "No. 1" !!! And in closing I must congratulate the General Manager Mr. Christoph Düker for the success of such a comfortable, elegant and delightful hotel. CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL OF THE STAFF AND ITS DIRECTORS! Sincerely, Dr. J.C. DE TATA, San Francisco, California, USA.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Suite but we also looked at the other rooms and all are elegant, comfortable and rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jcdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Doctor J.C. De Tata,

Thank you for your extensive and excellent review. I am thrilled to read that you had a delightful stay with us at Conrad Macao. Apart from the perfect location, the fantastic and elegant rooms, it is as you mentioned the flawless and personalized service provided by our team members that creates the fantastic Conrad experience. I thank you for recognizing this effort. Our Grand Orbit buffet restaurant is indeed an excellent culinary choice that should be recommended.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,723
    309
    50
    15
    19
See reviews for
674
662
176
177
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My wife and I received excellent benefits as a Hilton Gold member including room upgrade to a junior suite and great breakfast.
The room was so spacious and also very quiet. We thought next door rooms empty since nothing heard from next door at all, but the both rooms were occupied.
Staff members were so friendly and showed great hospitality. Concierges explained us great value local restraints where we really appreciated food. Pool deck staff provided hourly “mist services” which was really cool! We also enjoyed 150 minute Exotic Couples Retreat at SPA though the price is a little expensive. The quality of Conrad's restransts were supper for both breakfast and dinner.
What we missed was a nice bar with great view. We could not find such bar at nearby hotels.
Overall service level was excellent and made us so happy and relaxed during our long weekend.
Wonderful place for dinning and relaxing for short break.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeiJ326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Seijiw,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you were delighted with your stay. Apart from the comfort of our luxurious rooms and the quality of our restaurants, it is as you mentioned the great hospitality of our team members that makes a stay at Conrad Macao unforgettable. I thank you for recognizing that.

May I suggest you to contact our Concierge team during your next stay and they will be happy to share with you the best tips about bars with great view in Macao.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing long weekend at Conrad Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We are very pleased to have stayed in this hotel. The hotel staff had outdone themselves. They not only upgraded our room to junior suite but also provided us with the best service. We were looking forward to stay at the hotel and we were also sad when it was time to go. Thank you for the amazing experience we had with you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Heesuk G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Heesuk G,

Thank you for your nice review. I am thrilled to read that you had an amazing experience with us at Conrad Macao. Thank you also for your amazing remark about our team members, it is highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed there in June and we had an outstanding time. The check in process, the room, the pool area, fitness center, staff, location and restaurant were all excellent. Special thanks go out to Prem, Poy and Herbert.

They made our stay so wonderful and memorable. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark012507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear mark012507,

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am thrilled to read that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us. Thank you also for your amazing remarks about our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had booked a King Deluxe Suite City View and it was quite lovely. We could see the construction going on at Holiday Inn but no noise penetrated. My daughter loved running around the various rooms. We were super pleased with how family friendly it was. They had supplied us with a whole children's kit along with a black rubber ducky for her bath :)

I had previously been in touch with Edmund, the Head Concierge for spa and other appointments. Edmund had booked everything to the T and all his restaurant recommendations were wonderful as well! A special shout out to him for delivering such fine service.

The pool was very kid friendly but do note that there are no lifeguards on duty, something I do believe the hotel must correct. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly otherwise.

My only other grouse was that there were no hand showers which seems trivial compared to the super time we had there. I would definitely recommend a stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KittyKaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear KittyKaht,

Thank you for your nice review and recommendation. I am thrilled to read that you were delighted with your stay together with your family. Our Conrad signature duck and child amenity are indeed unique. Thank you for your nice remark about our Chief Concierge Edmund Tan who does indeed provide personalized service in unexpected ways. Your feedback related to our bathroom features is also being recorded and valuable for us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a few booking problems as the Hilton website stated that there were club rooms and we booked one of these to find that currently there are no club rooms. There will eventually be a lounge but this will be only available to Diamond HiltonHonors members which is a bit disappointing.
However, when expressing our concerns to hotel management, they very kindly upgraded our room to a Premier Suite and also gave us free breakfast. Jessie the manager even greeted us when we arrived and looked after us and offered some tips for attractions while we were in Macau. The room was beautiful... very large and made our 4 day stay extremely comfortable.
The staff here are very very helpful and deserve top marks for their customer service from The Lounge to the The Orbit restaurant where we were greeted by name at breakfast.
The hotel is very accessible from the ferry by the free Sands bus and is in walking distance of many of the Cotai Strip attractions, including the excellent House of Dancing Water that Jessie recommended we see.
Would we stay here again?....Definitely! The staff here make the hotel. We were not disappointed on our second visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the Cotai strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peterjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear Peterjules,

Thank you for your review and your loyalty! First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during the reservation process. I am glad that you had an extremely comfortable stay with us and appreciated the flawless and personalized service delivered by our Manager Jessie. Your nice remark about our team members is highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

New resort hotel and casino great service from start to check out. Lobby and garden fountain key elements in style and entertainment when Shrek, Kung Fu Panda and characters from Madagascar and How to Train Your Dragon parade through. Casino areas clean filled with card and video games. Pool area has large water fall pool, giant jacuzzi and swimming pool. Seating plentiful and stylish with cabana and lounge chairs for large crowds.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RomanYen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear PooBoo,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you were delighted with your stay and enjoyed our beautiful swimming pool facilities. The DreamWorks Characters and parade do bring unique entertainment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau
#6 of 95 in Macau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Macao Cotai Central

Property: Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, | Cotai Strip, Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Macao Cotai Central 4*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern luxury resort, Conrad Macao, Cotai Central offers sumptuous guestrooms and suites overlooking the Cotai Strip. Guests of the hotel can easily visit Macao’s cultural and heritage areas, stay entertained with direct access to restaurants and boutiques, or relax at the pool deck, health club or spa. Conrad Macao, Cotai Central is also conveniently connected to ferry terminals to Hong Kong and border crossing points just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Conrad Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing