We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What are you looking for? This hotel is perfect to stay. No doubt !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What are you looking for? This hotel is perfect to stay. No doubt !!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The moment I arrived, this hotel was surprised me with attention to every single detail, like other Conrad. I stayed in many Conrad hotels but this hotel has supremacy than others due to its descent construction/built and friendly staff. The guy at receptionist (sorry I forgot his name) had upgraded me to city view which have flawless panoramic overlooking city and sea harbor.

All the Conrad staff was very attentive and really helpful in providing any service. All basic amenities which required by the guest is fulfilled and even more. One good example: Two bottles of Evian water daily provided by free is one kind of luxury that you have staying in Conrad. Not to mention, sufficiently provided bathroom kits (soap, shampoo, towel etc). Conrad duck will also welcome your enthusiasm on the bathroom.

The only backdrop is no free wi-fi which Conrad should consider. The breakfast was plenty of choice but need more consideration on selection of Moslem guest like us. There was no signboard which need management's consideration to put some sign/direction or provide route map on paper accompanied in key folder is also fine.

All in all, this is the hotel that you will be looking if staying in Macao. Next visit, we will stay at Conrad Macao, not others.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor with City view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ogi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Ogi R,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you had a perfect stay with us. Attention to details and flawless personalized service is part of our culture at Conrad Macao. Thank you also for your nice remark about our team members.

We appreciate your feedback regarding the culinary selection for Moslem guests. Please send me your suggestion at meridith.beaujean@conradhotels.com and I will ensure it is being presented to our Food & Beverage department.

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao during your next trip to Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,746
    312
    51
    15
    20
See reviews for
682
672
177
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Most wonderful hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff were so friendly and curteous. Nothing was a trouble. The Director of operations Christopher Duker was at reception greeting guest when we arrived. He Introduced himself and took a genuine interest in what we would like to see and do while visiting Macau. He told us if there was anything he or the staff could assist us with not to hesitate to ask. As for the room "magnificent" is the only way to describe it. Spotless clean, cosy and very large.The bathroom was of such a high standard and very large with a wonderful shower and bath. The halls and lifts were immaculate. The location was excellent being link to other casino's on the strip. The Venetian is directly across the road and linked by an enclosed overhead walkway.I would stay at this hotel again if ever visiting Macau in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1sydneysider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear 1sydneysider,

Thank you for your nice review and for sharing your wonderful experience at Conrad Macao. Our Director of Operations, Christoph Dueker, is indeed leading the Conrad Service Culture by example. I thank you for recognizing that! I will also happily share your comments related to the magnificent room to our Housekeeping team who are dedicated and ensure spotless and cozy room to our guests. We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao during your next Royal trip to Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very nice Hotel. All the staff are friendly and attentive. One of the Guest Relation Managers even emailed me prior to my arrival asking me about my room preferences – an extremely nice and professional touch. I must give special mention to the head Concierge (whose name I have forgotten – sorry) but he knows and can direct you to everything there is to know and see in Macau – indeed if he does not know about it, it is not worth seeing! The suites are lovely with the full amenities that one expects from a Conrad. All in all a lovely couple of days – thankyou.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelEverwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Travel_Everwhere2,

Thank you for your review and very nice remarks about our team members. Our Chief Concierge, Edmund Tan is indeed excelling in providing flawless and personalized service to our guests. Edmund knows and is always delighted to share the best tips to connect our guests with the local culture and create "the memorable experience" . I am also glad to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our suite with all the nice signature amenities. We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This a great hotel if you like to live it up. The room I had came with 2 queen size beds and was very tastefully furnished with all the makings of a 5 star hotel. Service was excellent with the staff being very helpful and always smiling. Location was great with shopping and food within the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binedlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Binedlow,

Thank you for your nice review and recommendation. I am thrilled to read that you were delighted with your stay at our Conrad Macao. Thank you also for your remark about the flawless service provided by our team members. It is highly appreciated.

We will look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The hotels at Cotai Central, either Sheraton, Holiday, Hard Rock etc are generally quite above average standard if compare to their hotel in other countries. However, Conrad Macau has offered extra bit of lovely touch to me (of course with extra $$).

In addition to their bed turning service, the cute complementary candy on coffee table, bear toy on top of my pillow, little duck miniature on bathtub, purple velvet slipper etc added lots of surprise for me...

The room is spacious with huge sofa and coffee table. It is definitely a good choice if the price is within your budget.

For meal: we tried the Hot Pot buffer at hotel.
Interesting dish such as spring chicken with sugarcane (with kaffir lime leaf flavour), olong tea jelly etc should be good try if you have the time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairyMantra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear FairyMantra,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your nice pictures. I am glad to read that you were delighted with your stay and appreciated our Conrad signature amenities and flawless service. The hot pot buffet served in the Sheraton Xin outlet is indeed very interesting.

If you enjoy discovering fine cuisine, I would recommend trying our Conrad Signature restaurant Dynasty 8 during your next visit. Dynasty 8 is the home of classic authentic high-end Chinese cuisine; with eight private dining rooms each portraying the rich history and decor of one of the eight represented Chinese Dynasties.

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao during your next trip.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel, great room and amenities. The staff took a lot of small steps which resulted in great delight for us. For instance, additional water, toiletries, complimentary child bed, comfy cute bathrobe and slippers for the kids, kiddie toy bag on check in, surprise macaroons for the child on day 1, teddy bear left on the child bed when we returned from our tour, strawberries and cream on day 2, with compliments from the manager, I could go on & on. The expresso machine was lovely with the water all ready.. small touches but these were thoughtful and made us overlook the fact that the breakfast lounge was way too far away with no directions/ boards anywhere. Choose a higher floor if you can. We were on the 37th floor and the views were great. A special thanks to Mr Chandran Morgan!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank motyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear motyer,

Thank you for your nice review. I am thrilled to read that you were delighted with your stay at Conrad Macao. Apart from the comfort of our great rooms it is true that our team members are excelling with “small personalized touches” and deliver flawless service. Thank you for recognizing that and for your nice remark about Chandran.

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I will say this is the best among the others at Cotai Central, nice room, friendly staff. Our room was on 38th floor but no open view as there's a wall which block the surrouding, like a terrace outside but close and this is not a big deal. Swimming pool was small, for kids it's fine. Overall it's a comfortable stay, will be back.

Room Tip: Don't choose the highest floor as most view was blocked
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Bertha Y,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you were delighted with your stay. We will try our best to accommodate you in suite with a more suitable view during your next visit. Thank you also for recognizing the natural and engaging style of our team members!

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
2.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
0.4 mi away
Grand Hyatt Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau
#6 of 95 in Macau
946 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Macao Cotai Central

Property: Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, | Cotai Strip, Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Conrad Macao Cotai Central 4*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern luxury resort, Conrad Macao, Cotai Central offers sumptuous guestrooms and suites overlooking the Cotai Strip. Guests of the hotel can easily visit Macao’s cultural and heritage areas, stay entertained with direct access to restaurants and boutiques, or relax at the pool deck, health club or spa. Conrad Macao, Cotai Central is also conveniently connected to ferry terminals to Hong Kong and border crossing points just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Conrad Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing