We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great hotel, everything you need, wonderful service, stay here! I do prefer to stay closer to the other island vs the strip, but this hotel is so grand it made it worth the short taxi ride. The casino attached is not one of my favorites but is also very clean but expensive like all of Macau's.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Joey S,

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am thrilled to read that you had an awesome stay with us at Conrad Macao! It is true that the comfort of our rooms and the personalized service offered by our team members make it worth the short taxi ride!

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao during your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,808
    317
    52
    15
    21
See reviews for
714
691
181
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Extreemly comfortable quiet rooms to relax before a hard days meeting agenda - Quality at its best - Staff make you feel welcome as a guest and provided good quality service - Overall an enjoyable experience and would definately reccommend a visit for both leisure and/or buisness trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Paul Robert W,

Thank you for your review and recommendation. Apart from the comfort of hotel rooms, it is true that the flawless service delivered by our team members creates and enjoyable experience for our guests. Thank you for recognizing that.

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Conrad - we paid a little extra and were upgraded to an absolutely stunning room. The spa is one of the best I have ever experienced and the pools are beautiful. The only slight disappointment was the fact breakfast is served in restaurant outside of the hotel and was incredibly busy with average food. Otherwise a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear SydneyAJW,

Thank you for your review. I am thrilled to read that you were delighted with your stay and enjoyed treatments in our award winning Bodhi Spa. Thank you also for your feedback related to your breakfast experience. It will be reported to our Food & Beverage department.

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madagascar
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel concierge to do the check-in, a boy staff keep served us in Mandarin while we were speaking in English. It was quite annoying indeed, though he has good manner. What I would like to say is, not all people in black hair and with chinese face are speaking or understand Mandarin / Cantonese.

We stayed at the king deluxe suite for 1 night. The room is very big. There are 3 TVs in the media room, sitting room and bedroom respectively, but the one in bedroom was not working. The bathroom is large too. They provide bath salt for hot bath, also a cute bath toy, conrad duck, must enjoy it for relaxing. When we back after out for dinner, the room had been tidy up. What a little suprise was, a little conrad bear was welcoming us "home" on bed, it was so circumspective and a bit affecting. Bedding is soft and very comfortable. I were woken up by some sounds from the construction sites that nearby in the morning. Overall, I still recommend this hotel and try the suite room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polarusagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Polarusagi,

Thank you for your review, feedback and recommendation. First of all, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your check-in process. Cultural Awareness is part of our continuous training so we will ensure this does not happen again.

I thank you for sharing your nice pictures of our suite and the Conrad signature Teddy bear and duck. I am glad to read that you felt welcome with our flawless turn down service performed by the Housekeeping team in the evening. I will report your feedback about the TV to our Engineering team that is also commited to provide timely and responsive service.

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Clean with excellence services, staffs always in anticipation of customers needs . Room are well kept and clean by house keeping . Never fail to make up the room timely and do up the bed during the evening . Bar could be improved further with a more relaxing sitting arrangement . In general given an option I will always stay at the Conrad.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank davidpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Davidpang,

Thank you for your review. The Conrad Macao Hotel is indeed the right choice if you look for luxurious rooms, facilities and flawless service. Anticipating our guests needs and delighting our guests in unexpected ways is the goal of every Conrad Team Member. I thank you for recognizing that.

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Travelled from Hong Kong on the Turbo Jet foil from HK for a two night stay at the Conrad with my family.
There are regular free shuttle buses from the ferry port to the hotel. On arrival we were greeted personally and shown to our wonderful suite with connecting room for our teenage daughters. This is one of the best hotel suites I have stayed in worldwide. The staff had left a lovely birthday cake for me. The guest relations manager, Paweena had ensured we were looked after fantastically.
Great gym, lovely pools. Nice bar. 5 minutes walk to the Venetian and the Hard Rock. 15 minutes to main town Macao in a taxi but also worth going to Tapia village with is a 15 minute walk away and has some nice places.
Only downside was the noise from the screens on the strip outside until 1am.
Would highly recommend staying here if visiting Macao.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Sean09,

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am thrilled to read that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us. It is true that our Hotel is very well located at the Heart of the Cotai Strip with easy access to shopping mall, entertainment and sightseeing places.

We like to delight our guests in innovative and unexpected ways. I thank you for recognizing that and for your nice feedback related to our amazing Guest Relations Manager, Poy Paweena.

We will look forward to welcoming you back at Conrad Macao.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel made an unauthorised charge for no-show on a booking that was cancelled two days before arrival with Hilton Worldwide Reservations (with confirmation number). The hotel claimed they did not receive the cancellation notification from reservations, none of this should be a guests' issue.

The lack of thought to even check whether the reservation had been booked before charging a credit card is careless. The fact that my credit card was charged without any notice from Conrad Macau by email or letter is questionable business practice.

As a Gold Member of Hilton Honors I was extremely uncomfortable with this whole experience and this Hilton property needs to get its act together.

Booking Reference: 3121131924
Cancellation number: 1569940157

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear James W,

First of all I would like to apologize one more time for the inconvenience this incident has caused to you and also thank you for your feedback.

We investigated this case right away with our IT department and will make sure this does not occur again. We continue to be committed in providing all our guests with the highest standards of service and hope you will give us the opportunity to regain your confidence in us once again.

Please let us know as soon as you plan your next visit to Conrad Macao and our Guest Relations Manager will personally look after all the arrangements.

Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Executive Manager
Brand Compliance, Quality & Training
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
2.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#24 of 95 in Macau
635 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
3.8 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Macao Cotai Central

Property: Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, | Cotai Strip, Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Macao Cotai Central 5*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern luxury resort, Conrad Macao, Cotai Central offers sumptuous guestrooms and suites overlooking the Cotai Strip. Guests of the hotel can easily visit Macao’s cultural and heritage areas, stay entertained with direct access to restaurants and boutiques, or relax at the pool deck, health club or spa. Conrad Macao, Cotai Central is also conveniently connected to ferry terminals to Hong Kong and border crossing points just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Conrad Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing