We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable stay at Conrad Macao”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable stay at Conrad Macao”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Spent my birthday at Conrad Macao. It was most memorable and the staff of Conrad made it extra special.
Even before my arrival, Guest relations Officer Mr Nathan Kung emailed me, and when he realised I will be spending my birthday in Conrad, he organised a complimentary Cake and special bathroom amenities to be made available to me upon check in.
Even though I arrived early at 11am, and Nathan was on his off day, his colleague Miss Poy Paweena Waraha, met me in person at check in and welcomed me to Conrad. A room was also prepared with the requested amenities. Best part, I was upgraded to a Suite room, all complimentary!
This is what I call service!
I have stayed in both CIty of Dreams and Galaxy recently, but none can match the friendly and prompt service Conrad staff provided me.
Breakfast buffet at the Grand Orbit had a good selection or western, chinese, japanese,indian, salads, fruits etc. I didnt have to eat lunch after my breakfast. Worth the HKD200 (inclusive of tax) (best part I had 2 complimentary breakfasts to my room as well)
The pool though not huge, but is heated.
The gym is very equipped for hotel standard, the the jacuzzi and steam room, sauna are well maintained too. Again, the staff at the gym were friendly and professional.
I took a walk over to both the Holiday Inn and Sheraton hotels, 2 other hotels in the same vicinity demarcated as Sands Cotai Central. Boy, am i glad I chose to stay at Conrad !!
Both hotels had line/Q dividers set up, for Check in Guests! Make you feel like you are Q ing to have your passports stamped at Immigrations!
Conrad however do not have such Q dividers, but a separate hall for check in and Concierge with Staff immediately coming to escort and guide you to the next available counter for check in.
All in all, my experience was more than just GOOD, it was very memorable.
Thanks Nathan Kung and Poy Paweena Waraha!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henryhocw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Henryhocw,

Thank you for your nice and extensive review. I am pleased to read that you were delighted with your stay and had a memorable Birthday celebration at Conrad Macao. Apart from all the comfort the hotel suites and facilities have to offer, it is indeed the flawless service provided by our Team Members like Nathan and Poy that make a stay memorable. Our Grand Orbit restaurant offers a selection for every taste as you could experience. We will look forward to your return.
Kind regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Manager Brand Compliance & Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,808
    317
    52
    15
    21
See reviews for
714
691
181
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel has at an excellent location. The room is well decorated and the bed is comfortable. The shower is excellent. However, the noise outside could be clearly heard. The drapes are good quality but you cannot define day or night if you have the curtains drawn. The breakfast is not great. The afternoon tea is cheap but no good, not worth to try. A food court is conveniently located between the 3 hotels. A McDonald is on the ground floor. Due to the location of the hotel you can easily grab food around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank christerrific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Christerrific,

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read that you were delighted with the comfort of our hotel features. Your comment and recommendation have been communicated to the concerned departments. We continue to be committed to deliver flawless services and experience to each and every guest. We will look forward to your return.
Kind regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Manager Brand Compliance & Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

The email prior to arriving and personal greeting when checking in gave us the immediate impression that this was a superior 5 star hotel. Just as was the case at the Conrad in Bali the level of service was better than even higher class hotels

As is the case with most of the new hotels in Macau the room was very spacious and new and, being the Conrad, very nicely furnished with lots of welcome extras.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Turista42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Turista42,

Thank you for your review. At Conrad Macao, we are committed to provide flawless service to every guest even before their arrival. So I am pleased to read that we exceeded your expectations. We will look forward to your return.
Kind regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Manager Brand Compliance & Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

If you want a true 5 stars services Miss.Poy (Paweena), a Thai pretty guest relation manager will be the best person to look for. But if you ever need the best photographer and warm hearted gentleman then ask for Mr.Chandra, duty manager. You will not be disappointed with their pampering and caring services. The best Conrad hotel I ever stayed and if you wanted the opposite services then I would recommend the hotels' services in Singapore.

Room Tip: junior suite rooms and away from Chinese mainlanders and you will be safe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachaiMethavichit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear RachaiMethavichit,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read that you were delighted with your stay. Apart from all the comfort offered by the hotel features, it is as you mentioned our dedicated team members like Poy and Chandran that make a stay at Conrad Macao unforgettable. We are committed to provide flawless and personalized services so that every guest feels pampered. We will look forward to your return.
Kind regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Manager Brand Compliance & Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotai, Macau
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel is indeed a great place to stay. I stay at the Deluxe Room and the room is great and very comfortable. The location of the hotel is fine where it is walking distance to all Cotai attraction.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Heng Kuang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Heng Kuang G,

Thank you for your review. I am really pleased to read that you were delighted with the hotel features and its location. We will look forward to your return.
Kind Regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Manager Brand Compiance & Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Four of us stayed in the Conrad in two rooms due to catching a special deal on the room rate and were quite impressed. Its a large and fairly new hotel, but aside from the physical infrastructure its the small attention to service detail that counts. Service is friendly and efficient and very professional as one would expect from a hotel of this stature.

My seven year old daughter was quite chuffed with the 3 colourful macaroons left for her along with her name written in chocolate on a plate on the first night. She was less impressed with the high chair put in there for her – she stated that such chairs are only for babies. But she did like the rubber duck in the bathroom.

The hotel is well built with attention to design and with solid doors and walls. Once inside the room we couldn't hear any external noise nor anything from the next rooms. The air conditioning is quiet, and the beds are fairly soft but not uncomfortably so.

In the bathroom the plumbing flow is excellent – we filled a bath with steaming water in a couple of minutes. My mother lamented that there was no bubble-bath in the room, but she didn't bother asking room service for some as I'm sure they would have provided it. The shower was also good with a strong water flow and plenty of towels and amenities - luxury and sheer relaxation after fighting our way through the crowds around central Macau all day.

We would definitely stay again if visiting Macau.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear SLGC,

Thank you for your extensive review. I am pleased to read that you and your family were delighted with your stay at Conrad Macao. Apart from all the comfort and features the hotel has to offer, it is as you mentioned the attention to details and flawless, personalized service provided by our dedicated team members to every guest that make the difference. Please don’t hesitate to contact our Conrad Service during your next stay and we will be happy to provide bubble bath for your mother. We will look forward to your return.
Kind regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Manager Brand Compliance & Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAPAN
Level 6 Contributor
384 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and took the shuttle bus from the ferry terminal to the hotel. Stops right in front of the door. The entrance and lobby is quite impressive, high class. Staff one of the friendliest ever. Our suite the size of which was larger than a typical New York apartment, was meticulously clean, very nicely furnished and came with a lot of unexpected bells and whistles. The bathroom featured double marble sinks, a huge soaking tub with a flatscreen built into the wall. Toilet and walk in shower were separate. The bedroom came with a kingsize bed and a fantastic view. It had a huge flat screen as did the living room/dining/office combo. Additionally there was a little study where one could retreat for extra quiet with another flatscreen. We unanimously coin this Conrad as the best we have stayed in and rank it as one of the finest hotels in general. Breakfast Buffet in one of the restaurants located inside this huge complex was included and everything was absolutely perfect. In summary, a great hotel with a great staff easily exceeding the 5 star experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEISSBIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridith B, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Weissbier,

Thank you for your nice review. I am pleased to read that you were delighted with your stay at Conrad Macao. It is true that the hotel rooms and features are impressive. Apart from all this comfort and amenities, it is as you mentioned the intuitive, flawless and personalized service provided by our team members that makes a stay at Conrad Macao a 5 star and memorable experience for our guests.

We will look forward to your return.
Kind regards,

Meridith Beaujean
Manager Brand Compliance & Quality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
2.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#24 of 95 in Macau
636 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
3.8 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Macao Cotai Central

Property: Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, | Cotai Strip, Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Macao Cotai Central 5*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern luxury resort, Conrad Macao, Cotai Central offers sumptuous guestrooms and suites overlooking the Cotai Strip. Guests of the hotel can easily visit Macao’s cultural and heritage areas, stay entertained with direct access to restaurants and boutiques, or relax at the pool deck, health club or spa. Conrad Macao, Cotai Central is also conveniently connected to ferry terminals to Hong Kong and border crossing points just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Conrad Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing