We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nuwa(Macau)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MGM Cotai(Macau)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,539)
Filter reviews
2,539 results
Traveler rating
2,072
367
60
19
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,072
367
60
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsedmund tangrand orbitdiamond memberteddy bearthe executive loungechief conciergeupgraded to a suitemedia roomholiday innnespresso machinehong konghealth clubturn down servicecakeother hotelswonderful staycity view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,551 - 1,556 of 2,539 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We wanted to explore the old Macau and Taipa and to do it all required an overnight stay. The hotel opened very recently and is immaculate - still has a slight 'new carpet' smell. Our room was huge and immaculate - overlooked the Venetian hotel complex, City of Dreams etc - all geared to shopping and gambling. The concierge and reception staff were first class and very helpful. There are loads of eating options as this complex is linked to the Holiday Inn and Sheraton - and will soon be linked to the Venetian. The hotel runs a free bus service from the ferry terminal at Taipa if you are coming over by fast ferry from Hong Kong.

You can walk to the old town of Taipa (go past the Venetian and use the footbridge and travellator to take you to the town - allow 15/20 minutes) though no one seems to walk here! Some interesting local shops, museums, temples, church and Portuguese houses.

It's an easy ride over the bridges into Macau itself - ask to be dropped of at Senado Square where there is a helpful tourist office with maps and guidebooks so that you can walk your way around the historic centre. We took about 5 hours to see the main sights and loved it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMarpleInc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradMacao, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear JMarplelnc,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Macao and we are delighted to hear that you
had a great Conrad expreince and felt the excellence from our Team Members who take
great pride in delivering the Conrad flawless service.

We will look forward to your return and in the meantime If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at hamid.naseem@conradhotels.com

kind regards

Hamid Naseem
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Love the Conrad Experience.Staff are polite, well trained and so helpful.
Went to Macau for my husband birthday.Since it's my first visit to Macau
I wasn't sure where to order a birthday cake for him.The Conrad team made him a beautiful birthday cake and had it sent to our room.A Big Thank You To The Great Team At Conrad
for making our stay with you a special one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christinaperth60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradMacao, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Dear Christinaperth60,

Thank you very much for your comments on your "great" Conrad experience. We are very fortunate to have team members who are dedicated and passionate in providing the Conrad
service moment. I am pleased to hear that the team was able to make your stay and your husband's birthday a memorable.

We will all look forward to welcoming you back for more special ocassions with us and in the meantime If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me at
hamid.naseem@conradhotels.com

kind regards
Hamid Naseem
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I went with parents and stayed for 3 nights. Experience was truly amazing and wonderful from the beginning , check in to check out.

I booked double queen room and was upgraded to junior suite , room was really nice with great view , everywhere is clean and mattress really comfortable.

Head of Concierge and team were extremely helpful and took initiative to recommend itinerary for each day via a personalised letter.

Room facility is top notch as you expect from Conrad , but there are additional personal touches which is a pleasant delight, including the Nespresso machine with options of light to strong coffee, little lucky ducky , and the bear, and also the strawberry with dips which is kept chilled in our room. Extremely great service :)

All staff are very friendly and helpful.
Minor issue is the location , but easily solvable with cab ride to Macau island with the historical sites. Of course there are public buses which we tried and free shuttle bus from City of Dreams , usually long queue , or free shuttle bus to harbour then change free shuttle bus to Lisboa, though going back the same route you need to collect shuttle bus voucher from te Lisboa casino staff.

To all staff at Conrad Macau, a big thank you from me and my parents , we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to stay again the next time we visit Macau.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaiKuanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is our first time booking at Sands. Even the reception area of Conrad sign is not very prominent and difficult to locate, lucky we met Conrad's relation manager Paweena and thank you for her clearly explanation and arrangement.

The room she arranged to us was spacious, well equipped and comfortable. Other staff are efficient, well manner and helpful. The housekeeping staff will always greet you with a smile. The check out process is fast and smooth.

If free wifi service can also be provided in the room and not only available in the lobby would be much better.

Conrad Macao will be our first choice when we visit Macau again next time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed in the Conrad in August. Very impressive hotel just opposite the Venetian Macau. We arrived at 10am but were made to check in to our rooms at 2pm. There’s nothing much to do as the shopping gallery was still being furnished on the 2 and 3rd floors. Very limited food choices with only a few restaurants in the area. The room was very nice with nice luxury touched. The pool area was relatively big. Apart from the strict check in and check out times this hotel is quite nice!

Room Tip: Get a room with a higher floor
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachBumFromSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews