We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Place in Macau”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were offered an upgrade to a Suite which we will take happily. The room is immaculate with all the goodies except for INTERNET! Why all the hotels should charge for internet connection?
Anyway the hotel itself is very good because there is not much gamblers and Mainland Chinese around.
We had dinner at the chinese restaurant of Conrad. Don't compare this with Golden Leaf in Conrad Hong Kong. It is no match. Don't waste your money.
We will recommend this hotel as a slightly cheaper alternative to the Four Seasons. Having tried most of the newer hotels in Cotai region, we will stay in the old town for our future visits.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkfchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradMacao, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear jfkchan,

Thank you very much for your gracious comments. I am very pleased to hear that
you found our hotel and services to your liking. We will look forward to welcoming you back
to Conrad Macao and in the future If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact
me at hamid.naseem@conradhotels.com

kind regards
Hamid Naseem
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,265)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Macao Cotai Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,418 - 1,424 of 2,265 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

It was an ordinary looking hotel but with surprising experience inside. We had a good experience staying there! The staff were really good, friendly, polite and always with a smile. They even upgrade us to a suite with a huge sitting and dining room, a warm decorated room with all necessary things you need, The bathroom is stylish. You don't want to go outside once you enter the room. Their buffet breakfast is excellent, they had variety of food to choose.Though I stay for only 1 night, I had a memorable evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a upgrade, the suite is fantasic
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkie333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradMacao, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear parkie333,

Thank you very much for your comments and I am very pleased to hear
that you enjoyed the service and friendliness of the team members. The amenites and facilites
of Conrad Macao are luxuriously appointed to ensure that guest feel the luxury of being yourself.

We will look forward to your return to Cornad Macao and in the meantime If I can be of
any assitance please do not hesitate to contact me.

kind regards
Hamid Naseem
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

One of the only hotels in Macao that does not lay claim to having a casino. Has a great ambiance as you walk through the doors, fantastic service, guest rooms luxuriously appointed, walkway to casino or Venetian property . The Titantic Exhibition and the Human Bodies Exhibition was on so saw both. Titantic was awesome , one of the best exhibitions I have seen.

Quick visit to the old part of Macao where the Portugese settled. Fabulous facades to buildings, totally different feel altogether.

Believe it is only a quick trip across the border into China where you can spend the day shopping with familiar brands at a fraction of the cost you would pay elsewhere. Also some gorgeous day spas to settle into for part of your day.

Easily accessed by fast cat from Hong Kong ; Macao is a duty free island so shopping is a must with all luxury brands on display . Walking through the Venetian shopping plazas are fascinating - some wonderful shops to spend all the cash you may be lucky enough to win at any of the numerous casinos.

Room Tip: Spend the extra on a one bedroom suite ; worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradMacao, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Laura R,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that
you had a memorable stay and found Conrad Macao as a "treasure". We will look forward to welcoming you back and if I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me
at hamid.naseem@conradhotels.com


kind regards
Hamid Naseem
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

***This is my comment letter to the hotel.

Dear Conrad Macao

My name is Watanyu Wong, and I would like to give a compliment letter to your staff, miss Paweena Waraha during my staying on 12-14 of September 2012 (I don't remember my room number, sorry)
I would like to thank her for a warm welcome since she realized I'm from Thailand, it felt like home when you can be able to communicate in own language while you're abroad. Miss Paweena Waraha escorted me and my friend for many things, introduced hotel's info, given direction to restaurant and places, given info about shuttle buses etc. She was very friendly yet very polite. I've been in Macau several times, this is my first time staying @Conrad Macao and this is the first time I have ever met hotel staff who can speak my Thai, I was impressed coz it made my staying in Macau more easy. 
Also the rest of the hotel staffs were so nice, super polite and can be able to communicate in English very well.
The room I got was upgraded according to my Accor Club membership privilege, it was quite big (actually too big) and very convinence, special thank for my friend's birthday cake your staffs provided for him on his birth month in September, such a surprised.
I am very satisfied for everything your hotel provided for us on that trip and will surely come back for the next Macau trip of mine in 2013.
Best Regard & Thank you all 

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watanyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradMacao, Manager at Conrad Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Watanyu,


Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay, we are very pleased to hear that you had
a enjoyable stay and were greeted by Paweena warmly. The Team Members at Conrad Macao are always delighted to take care of the guest in an intutive way and we are pleased that you felt that way.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to Cornad Macao and in the meantime if I can be of any assitance please do not hesitate to contact me at hamid.naseem@conradhotels.com

kind regards
Hamid Naseem
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hotel is brand new. Large suite, good design and quiet! All the staf is really cute. Not often in Macau...
Only swimming pool who s not crazy.... There s also some cabane around swimming pool
It s a very good choice in Macau

Room Tip: View on City of Dreams
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeromeBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My wife and I made a quick visit to Macau after doing some business in Zhuhai. Chose the Conrad which turned out to be a very good choice. Staff very accommodating, hotel new and sparkly, rooms clean and well sized, bathrooms well appointed. Only in Macau for a couple of days but overall, very satisfied with our hotel choice. Enjoyed the "high tea" in the lobby restaurant area.
Would recommend for business or pleasure. Perhaps only negative is that it is some distance from the old town.
The fitness facility for the Conrad was undergoing some construction at the time of our visit but we had access to the Holiday Inn facility which was convenient and acceptable. Great pool area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Best service I ever received from hotels in Macau in the last 10 years! Chandran - the on day duty manager at the front office greeted us in person during the check-in process, and was flexible enough to upgrade our stay with a spacious and luxurious suite!

We were highly impressed by the facilities in the room and the personal service at the hotel. Looking forward to another stay in the near future!

I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to my friends. Thank you very much for making our stay so special and memorable!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BertwinChiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Macau, Cotai Strip
2.7 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
3.8 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
0.2 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#24 of 94 in Macau
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Macao Cotai Central

Address: Estrada do Istmo. s/n, | Cotai Strip, Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $143 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Macao Cotai Central 5*
Number of rooms: 654
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern luxury resort, Conrad Macao, Cotai Central offers sumptuous guestrooms and suites overlooking the Cotai Strip. Guests of the hotel can easily visit Macao’s cultural and heritage areas, stay entertained with direct access to restaurants and boutiques, or relax at the pool deck, health club or spa. Conrad Macao, Cotai Central is also conveniently connected to ferry terminals to Hong Kong and border crossing points just a few minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Conrad Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing