We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveler rating
720
691
153
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
720
691
153
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother hotelsihg membercotai centraldreamworks charactersyum chafree shuttlefood courtlobby loungeferry terminalgrand orbitshopping mallnon smoking roomking bedhong kongin room diningsuperior roomlate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
736 - 741 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2014

You give thanks to May who is kindly a guide to us coming from Korea! It became thanks to this pleasant trip, it would like ~~to be so good and it be comfortable and surely I want to go again to a hotel next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sieonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. May is very happy to know that she has contributed to your pleasant trip and hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

One wouldn't typically think of staying at a Holiday Inn if you're spending time in Macau, but believe me, this is cozy, convenient, clean, efficient, great service - and good value for money. There's no big thrills here, but I think that's the point. You're right on top of the integrated resort / retail / casino - all right downstairs. only challenge is it's a bit of a maze to find where you need to go, but all of the hotel casinos are like that and you eventually figure it out. So, while it may not be your first choice, if you need to stay there out of necessity - or you want to save a few bucks, this is a good bet (no pun intended).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsiaMorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your candid feedback after your recent visit. We are aiming to provide a comfortable accommodation so that our guests can be relax and be yourself. Hope to see you again soon should Macau be your next destination.
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I originally booked for the most basic room in the hotel, the Superior Room for 2 nights. I requested for a smoking room and a room with city view because i was planning to celebrate my fiance's birthday. When they knew it's my fiance's birthday, I got upgraded to Deluxe Room which offers you a view of City of Dreams/Venetian. They also got me a room on 27th Floor, the view is fantastic.

Room itself was pretty spacious. The interior design was good, it certainly feels very comfortable. Bed was full King Sized bed, 4 pillow were provided in Firm & Soft style to suit each preference. There was also a bolster.

Writing Desk & Chair available. They now offer wifi in room as well. You may also find the Room Service menu in the drawer, prices are not cheap but pretty reasonable in hotel context. There's also a Lounge Chair and a side table in the room. Because i stayed in a Smoking Room, an ashtray and lighter was provided on the side table as well.

The TV size was perfect for watching in bed. The TV is also programmed, you may view your account balance, watch a huge range of international channels or even buy movies to watch. Below the TV, you find your fridge and coffee making facilities. They provided 6 cups of different sizes for different type of drinks. The fridge was a little too small to my liking, they did not provide much for the mini bar as well. Anyway, with the class of the hotel and prices i paid for, i would have thought there would be a complimentary mini bar since there's no public 7-11 nearby(there's a staff one though).

Bathroom was very beautiful with all the lightings. Separate Shower and Bathtub available. They supply you with tons of different sized towels as well. Toothbrush, Bath Foam, Shampoo, Conditioner, Shaver etc were all provided. Their soap smells nice by the way! In your wardrobe, you can find bathrobes and bedroom slippers, ironing board and iron to press your clothes and also drawers for shoes storage.

Everything is well provided for in the room. Except the shortage of beverages.

That didn't affect my review for the hotel anyway, the service for the hotel is superb! As written above, they upgraded my room because its my fiance's birthday. They also decorated the bed with towel swans and a rose. On top of that, they sent us a complimentary Birthday Cake for my fiance on the first night of stay. It was really sweet of them!

I would like to thank all the staff at Holiday Inn, especially Anthea for your hospitality!

Room Tip: Book a Deluxe Room for the view, its worth the money!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hhtebaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your detailed review after your recent visit at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. Your review will definitely help those people who is planning to visit Macau. We are also very delighted to know you were happy with our hospitality especially from Anthea. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon should Macau be your next destination
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Wonderful staff made our stay very special. I was pleasantly surprised that hotel personnel went the extra mile helping us with our luggages (Filipino guy with a nice smile), and thank you to the concierge for assisted us in arranging our ferry tickets after they were sold out. Everything was very good about the hotel.. except, I requested for a non-smoking room at the reception when we check in, but still they gave us smoking room.
I highly recommend this hotel for staff professionalism and being friendly.

Two thumbs up!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for your candid feedback after your recent visit at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are very delighted to know that you are happy with our concierge service and they very much appreciate for your kind words. Besides, your feedback also helps us to identify the area for improvement so as to bring our service to the next level. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had a very pleasant 2 night stay in this hotel. Although there's no wifi in the room, we had a very relaxing experience at the podium. The interior design of the room is great and the shopping selection is superb with some very good resto around. The shuttle to downtown is a bit of a walk but nonetheless easy to find. Staffs are polite and very helpful indeed! We would definitely come back and stay here again. A good recommendation to friends for its reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richyreach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are so delighted to know that you will recommend our hotel to your friends. From now on, we will provide free in room WiFi to all our guests, please share with them as well. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews