We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay on the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stay on the strip”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Excellent hotel right on the strip n opposite the Venetian n adjacent to Hard Rock. Connected to Venitian thru a overhead covered bridge. The Venetian has an excellent food court with all sorts of vegetarian selection too. Pop over to Hard Rock for a free return shuttle to Macau Town for sightseeing. Holiday Inn also provides free shuttle from the ferry terminal n to the airport

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sejaljm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you very much to share your recent experience at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are very delighted to learn you had a great stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    588
    124
    23
    16
See reviews for
403
351
92
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We were stayed here last week for 3 nights. No complain whatsoever about this hotel. We were happy with the room and services from the staffs, especially Geraldine of Guest Services. She was always smiling and helpful. She help us sort out our luggages when I lost the luggage tag. She gave us a very detail direction to 1 of the factory outlet in Macau. Will not hesitate to stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank c_ronal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are delighted to know you had an Excellent stay with us. Geraldine deeply appreciates your kind words that encourage her to keep up her good works. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
247 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in this hotel in July last year during IIFA 2013. The Macau Airport is 15-20 mins away drive from it. The hotel has nice walkway connections to Venetian Macau, Four Seasons etc. We found our room quite spacious and clean along with all required facilities, like TV, oven, AC, free WiFi etc. I found out the hotel staff friendly and helping by nature. The hotel complex has many good restaurants with in it; and food was nice. We enjoyed playing Casino games here and also at Venetian Macau. We met Dia Mirza (leading bollywood actress) at the hotel lobby and found out most of the leading bollywood stars were staying in this hotel at that time. The travel desk was quite helpful and arranged our tour to Macau city at an instant notice. Enjoyed our stay here and woud stay here again in the coming future.

Room Tip: Staying in top floor (s) is quite better from view perspective.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMITRA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are very pleased to hear your compliment that we are the best 'Holiday Inn'. Our team are thrilled to receive comments from valued guest like you in which they have contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Ultimately the hotel was in a great location, it has easy walkway connections through to Sheraton, Sands, Venetian and Four Seasons and are all associated shopping complexes. The room was lovely, spacious with a big bed and bath also. Unfortunately rooms weren't made up until late in the afternoon when we generally were getting ready for the night (around 5pm) hence our rooms were only cleaned twice in four nights. Also, if you are not keen on cigarette odours, the Holiday Inn is swarmed by it, even on a non smoking floor where we were. We even entered an elevator with smoke billowing out the door. A good hotel overall with all major facilities available and a great lounge to grab a drink and nibble too.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoy our location, room furnishings and facilities we offer. It is our aim to provide an unique integrated resort experience for our guests. I appreciate your comments to make us aware about cigarette odors in designated non-smoking area. Please accept my apology for the discomfort it has caused to you. Rest assured that necessary steps have been taken by our concerned teams to ensure the well-being of our guests. Hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is my secound visit last year within 6 months and I always like to select this hotel for my future stays. conviniently located this hotel is fantastic. We always arrive from Hong Kong and hotel provide the transport at the ferry station in Macau. One can select one of the busses from Conrad , Sheraton or Holiday Inn as all the three hotels are located next to each other and inter-connected. very spacious rooms, Faster lifts and very comfortable with all amminities for leisure and business traveller. Walking distance to City of Dreams, Hard Rock and Vanitian hotels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maylene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your regular patronage at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. This is a great pleasure to receive positive comments from a loyalty guests like you. We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We really appreciate our stay at Holiday Inn Cotai. Room is spacious and very very clean as if 5 star standard, the staffs are really nice, helpful and friendly and the location itself is quite convenient as there are many free shuttle buses within walking distance both from Sands Cotai Central itself and other casinos. They even upgraded our room from superior non-smoking to deluxe non-smoking on the higher floor and we really appreciated this. What we loved most was the garden in the middle (in front of the casino) and the complimentary free wifi in the room.

The only drawback for us is the cigarette smokes when we walked pass the casino and toward the elevators, if this could be improved then it'll be perfect.

Btw, complimentary wifi was down on Friday night so it was a bit irritating but other than that, we'd say this Holiday Inn is really really a great choice for your visit in Macau and we'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_Amika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a review. We are delighted you had a Fantastic stay with us. There is a smoking area in Casino and we will revisit the ventilation to minimize the smoking smell. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Holiday Inn is part of Sands Cotai Central which is combination of 3 Hotels. Its right opposite Venetian.

This hotel is fantastic place if you are traveling with Kids as you can spend time with DreamWorks characters, Parade, play games, meet Po from Kungfu Panda, Alex, King Julian, Shrek etc.

The shopping arcade is also fantastic as opposed to very confusing venertian shops. You can hop to Vnetian using the bridge connected to Holiday Inn.

''House of dancing water'' show at City of Dreams is also 400 meters away so you have access to pretty much everything in Macao if you are staying here....

We had a fantastic time here..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hitesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are very delighted to read that you had fantastic time with us. Hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
3.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harbourview Hotel Macau
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Macau
Holiday Inn Macau
#33 of 95 in Macau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
3.6 mi away
Studio City Macau
Studio City Macau
#25 of 95 in Macau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central

Property: Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Address: Senhora De Esperanca S/N Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central 4*
Number of rooms: 1224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travelocity, IHG, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing