We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Room spacious,clean. I booked during the 5 days sale, so worth it cos free wifi. I heard some customer complaints why need charge for the wifi service. So make sure when the time u do the reservation, the wifi service is inclusive. Bring 2 kids. Swimming pool good.
The room is exactly the same at the website.
If u want go to town centre then here is not tat suitable..... Very far away.
Nearby here food expensive and not yummy......
I bought the shrekfast package for kids, kids enjoy very much cos they not eating , but
If no bring kids can skip.
Recommend The Grand Buffet -grand lisboa( need booking)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are glad to know that your kids enjoyed the Shrekfast. Starting from Jan 1, 2014, our hotel will provide free WiFi for all our in house guests. Hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    567
    119
    23
    14
See reviews for
388
342
87
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Overall, this was a good experience. The rooms were nice, modern and well furnished and the service was good.

One small issue is that although the rooms are supposed to be non smoking, there was a smell of smoke in the corridors and for some reason an ashtray is provided in the rooms.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank siyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you had a good experience with us. I have also shared your comments regarding the smoke smell in the corridors with department heads concerned for improvement. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was cheapest option we found in Macau. And even if Macau itself was very disappointing. This hotel saved the day. The kids really enjoyed the Jacuzzi and the Pool. The food court had good food options. And Venetian is right across the street.

But Macau itself was really sad. The only Gambling town where bars close at 12:00AM :-( And the Fisherman's Warf operates only in the evening!!

If you have been to Vegas.... Macau is completely avoidable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anideswandikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that your kids were having fun at the pool and you found the stay was value for money. Macau is a destination where east meets west and here are some historical attractions, live entertainments, Michelin- starred restaurants, DreamWorks characters parade and water show etc. Our concierge team members are happy to provide this information should you come to Macau on your next visit. Hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stayed during the weekend of the Manny Pacquio fight @ The Venetian. The Holiday Inn provided a sufficient stay for the weekend, located in the new Cotai Sands resort, it is a short walk to the Venetian and City of Dreams complex. I was given a free upgrade which was much appreciated. A long term fan of the IH Group of hotels, the Holiday Inn was clean, spacious and staff were friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iYapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are thrilled to read the positive review especially from a long term IHG member. Our team will keep on providing good service to make our guests stay relax and enjoy. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

we arrived quite late into the outer ferry terminal and caught the free shuttle, nice welcome from the porters, effeicient check-in, hotel lifts reasonably well signposted from reception. rooms are huge, modern and well designed, bathrooms massive. facitlites and amenities are more than adequate.
not really much to do around the coati strip late on a Tuesday night so ended up back in the hotel lobby bar with reasonably priced wine and friendly waiting staff.
had a 2pm check out and free intetrnet by booking direct on their website. had lunch before we had a transfer to HKIA at the pool side with incredibly friendly staff. will definitely look at staying here again should we ever return to Macau.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyler-hull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are very happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Free Trip to and from the macao ferry terminal by the bus was a good idea.. with free wi-fi in the buses!!!... (the wifi in the hotel rooms was chargeable). The check-in was swift... the request for higher floor and late check-out was well addressed... with an upgrade... Room- Excellent decor...Nice bathrooms... Pillow Selection was great... TV channels were limited... The bathroom ameneties were top class... The hotel casino was okish... went to the city of dreams instead and loved it dere.... Breakfast included in the breakfast was Asian breakfast with limited menu.,... I opted for the breakfast so that I can have a good continental meal. They moved us to Conrad breakfast restaurant.. but later asked additional fee...which after lot of talks was not taken.

Room Tip: Rooms on the the higher floors with city view are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samaritan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write us the review. We are grateful to know that you were happy with our facilities and service overall. We offer Asian breakfast in our package at a good value. As consider people has different preferences, we arrange with Grand Orbit by paying an additional $50+10% per person to enjoy buffet breakfast. Perhaps you can check it out on your next visit. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The environment of this hotel is great. The most memorable moment is the " Shrekfast " that was prepared for children. The buffet breakfast was delicious. The staffs treat everyone politely with a smiley face. The big fountain in the hotel lobby was really fascinating. We felt comfortable and safe to stay in this hotel just like my home. At the time of check out on 28th Nov, the staff at concierge, particularly the lady who made our ferry ticket and took care of our luggage, was very polite and caring. She showed the meaning of hospitality. We will definitely be back again next time when we visit Macau.
Avtar Singh

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avtar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are very delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. I have shared your compliment to our concierge team who appreciate very much for your kind words. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
3.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harbourview Hotel Macau
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Macau
Holiday Inn Macau
#33 of 95 in Macau
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#25 of 95 in Macau
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central

Property: Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Address: Senhora De Esperanca S/N Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central 4*
Number of rooms: 1224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, IHG, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing