We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location & Services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location & Services”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We booked for 2 nights from 5/10/2013 and was upgraded to a suite (likely due to us being IHG member). The room is big with full facilitates - great impression. The coffee shop in the lobby has great surrounding. WiFi is everywhere, including the room, with good signal. The hotel is in the middle of the Macao Cotal Central where you can shop, eat and visit other hotels with easy walking distance. There is no need to catch a taxi to go to the CBD area - you can get everything around the hotel complex. LOCATION is great!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave_inSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We are so grateful to read that you are happy with our service, facilities and especially the location. Hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    614
    131
    24
    17
See reviews for
432
371
94
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The room we stayed was good. It's actually a room for two but could possibly fit 4 person if you guys are slim enough. This hotel is located on the other side of Macau so might not be the best location but it's just right opposite of The Venetian which is a shopping paradise. You could still proceed to Venetian whether it's raining or hot sun as there's there's a link bridge accessible to Venetian,through Four Seasons hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeenMun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and compliment. We are so delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for 1 nite in November, a last minute booking during the Macau Grand Prix. Surprisingly cheap at USD 200 when the bigger chains near the GP were asking for like 500 or 1000 a nite. Our rate didnt include breakfast but there is Wifi free if you are IHG member. The hotel is a great location, just 1 min walk away from the Sands Cotai casino. And if you are travelling from the ferry, its just as close to walk from the either bus stop (1) Sands Cotai or (2) City Of Dreams next door.

Rooms are adequate, offer 2 choice of pillow, got all your condiments like slippers. THe checkin was seamless and did the express checkout after our American breakfast the next morning. You really cannot go wrong with this hotel and we would stay again if we want to keep to this budget.

Room Tip: all rooms are simliar size and rectangular. open view but not that much to see. i would probably pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nn3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are dedicated to provide the value of money so that you can stay relax and enjoy our facilities and service. Hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our staycation here! Specially the kids, they love the dreamworks character and photo ops!

Kudos to Ms. Geraldine of Guest Services department, she's really kind and helpful to us from the start of the check-in up to how to get in the city proper. Thumbs up for a great staff!

I will definitely come back here soon!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marjgacer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. Happy to know that your family and you had an enjoyable stay and our DreamWorks characters brought you joy and fun. I have shared your compliment with Geraldine who appreciated very much for your knid words. Thank you. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has the best location,in the middle of everything.Nice decorations of hotel and the rooms are so well decorated,definitely a very good place to stay.A comfy feeling could be used to describe the hotel.Service staffs are very polite and helpful too!! Definitely have a wonderful experience during my stay..

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jolene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am very pleased to read that you had an wonderful stay with us at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central and that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. Look forward to your return soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and all I can say is WOW. The quality of this hotel went above and beyond my expectations. It felt like I was in a Crowne Plaza or an Intercontinental hotel.

PROS:

Complimentary airport shuttles
Complimentary shuttles to other hotels and some key locations in Macau (Ferry Terminals, border gate etc)
Center of everything
excellent dining choices
Pool deck and fitness center is excellent.
Excellent customer service from the staff, it was my nephew's birthday and they even sang him a song and gave him a cake :)
rooms are very spacious
prompt response of room service
comfortable beds
water features in the lobby

CONS
Toiletries are not good for the skin
smoke is leaking out from the casino to the lobby
kids doesn't eat free unlike in most holiday inns

overall i highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: pick the deluxe rooms in the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunkissedguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for your review after your recent stay. We are so grateful to hear that we went above and beyond your expectation. Your valuable comments are shared with departments concerned for review to identify the areas for improvement. Thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2013

The environment of this hotel is great. The most memorable moment is the " Shrekfast " that was prepared for children. The buffet breakfast was delicious. The staffs here work with a good attitude. They treat everyone politely with a smiley face. And the big fountain in the hotel lobby was really fascinating. I can't stop looking at it. We all enjoyed taking photos with the cartoon characters in the hotel. We felt comfortable and safe to stay in this hotel just like my home. We will definitely be back again next time when we visit Macau.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leryin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are very happy to receive your satisfaction on our service and facilities. Hope to seeing you again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
3.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#24 of 95 in Macau
637 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Macau
Crowne Plaza Macau
#14 of 95 in Macau
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Macau
Holiday Inn Macau
#33 of 95 in Macau
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central

Property: Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Address: Senhora De Esperanca S/N Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central 4*
Number of rooms: 1224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing