We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in the center of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and all I can say is WOW. The quality of this hotel went above and beyond my expectations. It felt like I was in a Crowne Plaza or an Intercontinental hotel.

PROS:

Complimentary airport shuttles
Complimentary shuttles to other hotels and some key locations in Macau (Ferry Terminals, border gate etc)
Center of everything
excellent dining choices
Pool deck and fitness center is excellent.
Excellent customer service from the staff, it was my nephew's birthday and they even sang him a song and gave him a cake :)
rooms are very spacious
prompt response of room service
comfortable beds
water features in the lobby

CONS
Toiletries are not good for the skin
smoke is leaking out from the casino to the lobby
kids doesn't eat free unlike in most holiday inns

overall i highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: pick the deluxe rooms in the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunkissedguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your review after your recent stay. We are so grateful to hear that we went above and beyond your expectation. Your valuable comments are shared with departments concerned for review to identify the areas for improvement. Thank you very much and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 1,516 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

The environment of this hotel is great. The most memorable moment is the " Shrekfast " that was prepared for children. The buffet breakfast was delicious. The staffs here work with a good attitude. They treat everyone politely with a smiley face. And the big fountain in the hotel lobby was really fascinating. I can't stop looking at it. We all enjoyed taking photos with the cartoon characters in the hotel. We felt comfortable and safe to stay in this hotel just like my home. We will definitely be back again next time when we visit Macau.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leryin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are very happy to receive your satisfaction on our service and facilities. Hope to seeing you again soon
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Safe,secure and superb quality fittings! We like the decoration at the paradise garden which is next to the lobby. The deco comes with the Dreamworks character coupled with colourful flowers, plants and fountains at the centre. It is beautiful ! Kids had fun by taking photos with all Dreamworks gang during the Shekfast (special breakfast buffet for kids and family). Location of the hotel is convenient as shops, restaurants and entertainments spots are just within the building or across the road. We had a very comfortable stay during our trip at Macau. Would come back again to this place with my family for next visit.

In Shorts, safe and excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicyim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are grateful to know that you and your family had a wonderful time with our DreamWorks charaters and enjoyed our Shrekfast. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future should Macau be your next destination
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had been to this exciting place for a very short holiday which was really exciting. This place is ideally located in the central place of the happenning place of Macau. You can reach the casino in a walking distance. Would recommend to visit this place.

Room Tip: This is a very nice place, the corner rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank binuc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for comments and recommendation. We are very gratefull that you have a memorable stay with us and hope to seen you again soon
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Nice to once in a while stay in a HI that is impressive on all levels. Looks great from outside, impressive lobby, personal and attentive service during check in and it doesn't stop there. We had a nice suite on a high floor with a very nice view. The hotel is new, so that is helpful. Nice comfortable firm king size bed and a spacious bathroom, shower and tub were separate as was the toilet. Living room was nicely decorated, both rooms had a large size flatscreen. We felt it was very comfortable. Being located in the Cotai Central Center there are tons of shops and restaurants as well as the casinos of course. Chinese style breakfast, a limited selection of Dim Sum was included and we were quite happy with the selections. Upon check in it was pointed out that if the Chinese breakfast was not what the guest wanted, they could choose a Western alternative. This was a perfect stay, this Holiday Inn ranks amongst the finest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WEISSBIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are happy to know you have a pleasant stay with us and your review is very important for those people planning to visit Macau. Hope to see you again soon
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is just an awesome place to stay. Rooms are pretty big and spacious, we stayed on a high floor and the view was great. They also have dreamworks parade everyday around 4pm and tht is a must watch. you get to see all ur fav characters dancing and running around. The service is very efficient and the location is great as well.
Would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: go for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChunkyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are very delighted to hear that you are happy with our rooms, service and entertainment. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Staff attitude are not up to hotel standard. The hotel will ask mop1000 as deposit, and they swiped my card charge to it and when I check out, they say will take 7 working day to refund back the deposit money. The best part is when they ask deposit , they didn't say clear the payment for cash and card the different. And this should be no happen In 5star hotel. When I go breakfast next day coz hotel didn't give breakfast, the hotel key is un function, and I need hold my food just wait for them came to check I am the hotel guest and show them passport than they open it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrystalQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. I am concerned to learn your experience on the room deposit and the key. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. I have shared your feedback to the departments concerned for improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
3.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#24 of 94 in Macau
831 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Macau
Crowne Plaza Macau
#16 of 94 in Macau
213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Macau
Holiday Inn Macau
#33 of 94 in Macau
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central

Address: Senhora De Esperanca S/N Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $115 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central 4*
Number of rooms: 1224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing