We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent choice for family travel with baby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent choice for family travel with baby”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

It's location is convenient with walkway linking to the Venetian and situated in the heart of Cotai strip. It's good for families travel with baby like us, easily access to restaurants and shops with pram.

Room is basic but comfortable. Hotel provided baby cot, baby bath tub and bottle sterilizer that really helpful for us travel with a 2-month new born.

Numerous restaurants around, though a bit expensive compare to local Macao restaurants, it still a plus for us with our little one as we don't need to worry there may not have space for parking the pram beside the table.

A minor point on cleaning, we found the baby bath tub haven't been clean thoroughly as there was some stain on it...not big problem but better take more care on that.

Some comment on the small portion of complimentary water-just need to ask for refill and they'll provide as many as you need-as bottled water is free to take from the casino downstairs.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnikiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are glad you are happy with our facilities. We have alos taken note of the cleaning issue on the baby baby tub that has been shared with department concerned for improvement. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Hope to seeing you again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    567
    119
    23
    14
See reviews for
388
342
87
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

While Cotai strip is basically a casino area, this hotel is well suit for family. There is a dreamworks characters to take photoshot. A short walk to to first level to Mcdonald. Not as crowded as the famous venetian hotel. Not much things to see in there but not far away from venetian, hard rock cafe, city of dreams.. Hotel service are generally good

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stargate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to know that you are happy with our service and enjoyed our DreamWorks charaters performance. We wish to welcome you on the property again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel to relax in. As member of IHG, we enjoyed free internet in room, complimentary fruit plate and newspaper also welcome drinks. Too bad the hotel lobby bar only opens at 11:00 am whilst Conrad's open earlier. The room is nice and clean with good view. Love the many power outlets for charging my devices. Free shuttle to pier and China border.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EF6733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holdiay Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are very delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and be able to relax. Your comments, especially from a IHG member, are very important for us to improve our service standard. Thank you once again. Hope to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

By virtue of being in Macau, all hotels there pretty much have a casino in the lobby, and therefore that is all you hear, see and sometimes smell. Cotai Central, on the other hand, has the amazing ability of letting you forget that it's there. Oh don't get me wrong, when you first enter you can see it in front of you, but you instantly forget it as your eyes gaze on the giant atrium and the skylights and the wonderful and surprisingly quiet and spacious lobby. You don't hear the loud slot machine bells and people yelling and slapping their bets. Those auditory cues are more prevalent in their sister location, The Venetian, which happens to be across the street (connected by an air-conditioned bridge)

Since this hotel opened first quarter of 2012, everything is still very new, and excellently maintained. Service is also excellent. You don't get the sense that they're pushing you to gamble, and spend your money needlessly (though that might be their ulterior motive), they just want you to be happy and be comfortable and that is all I wanted out this trip.

If you want to be comfortable, the pool/pool bar is pretty solid, but gets really dark after 5pm with minimal lighting. Actually most light comes from the LED lights on the City of Dreams. Other than that, the water was comfortable and the jacuzzi was just the right amount of awesome.

Aside from a small snack at the food court, which looked spectacular, I only had the opportunity to have breakfast at the Grand Orbit buffet, it was excellent. The selection is so vast that you will do your self a favour to not wear anything too tight. Though but the time I made it there, it was the tail end of the buffet, where things start to get slightly dry, however it still did nothing to hinder my enjoyment of my breakfast.

Overall, when i next come to Macau, I would prefer to stay here again. I may try their other hotels in the complex (Conrad and Sheraton). This experience though short (one night), is not as stressful as some Macanese holidays can be. Proximity to City of Dreams and the Venetian, give you all sorts of possibilities in terms of food, entertainment, shopping and if you really need, gambling options. It's a short ride from the Cotai Ferry terminal and a quick cab in to the city (not adjusted for traffic). I say go for it, and stay longer that I did this time, cause i wish I did.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are actually quieter as they are building another monstrosity right next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. Your detailed review is very important not only to us but also to those people who plan to visit Macau. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice rooms, massive shopping mall, and Frederico at the check in desk could not have been more friendly and accommodating.

This is a family oriented hotel (they have a daily Dreamworks character meet and greet and parade) so they are extremely cautious about children entering the gaming area. The casino is completely walled off from the rest of the hotel with two security guards posted at each entrance. We weren't allowed in without a passport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Catai Central. Frederico is very happy to receive your compliment on his service. Since there are rules and regulations at casino, people is required to bring along identity card or travel document. I am sorry for any inconvenience casused.
Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a pretty new hotel (2 years old), located near airport and ferry terminal, but away from town centre. It is part of a 5 hotels complex, on 2 sides of a road, linked by a bridge. There are miles of shopping underground, mostly expensive brand names. Casinos are independent for each hotel, in small restricted areas. There are restaurants for different budgets downstairs, including a food court.
Rooms are good size of bright red color, modernly decorated and clean. Everything looks new. My room can see Sheraton’s swimming pool (see photo). Beds are of good size and have different softness pillows.
Its swimming pool, outdoor, contains several small shallow pools, mainly for kids, no life guard. It holds some supervised kids’ activities.

Room Tip: looks for a room to face front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwin_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review with us. It is our pleasure to receive your good feedbacks which are valuable for our future improvement. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Macao.
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel during the summer vacation. The room was clean, tidy and comfortable. The bed was large and softly comfortable. We enjoyed lovely sleep and full of energy to visit shops and food corners. There are three hotels of the group in Sands Cotai Central viz. Conrad, Sheraton and Holiday Inns. All these three hotels I have stayed and all of them are nice. From cost-effectiveness angle, the Holiday Inns is the best. Though it is slightly cheaper than the other two, its facilities and services are as good as, if not more than, the others. By the way, I have also lived in the Venetian Hotel and the Galazy Hotel nearby which are larger than Holiday Inns and equally nice to stay. It appears that Cotai, Central has become the centre of Macau tourism after the establishment of so many large groups of hotel and casino there. In particular, the free shuttle bus services provided by these hotels are extremely convenient and you can actually travel to almost all places in Macau.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLChung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are glad to hear that you can relax and feel the difference at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. It is a wonderful experience to explore Cotai and connection to main Macau city and other destinations proved to be convenient with our free shuttle services. We wish to welcome you back again at this exciting hub.
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
3.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harbourview Hotel Macau
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Macau
Holiday Inn Macau
#33 of 95 in Macau
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#25 of 95 in Macau
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central

Property: Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Address: Senhora De Esperanca S/N Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central 4*
Number of rooms: 1224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing