We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everyone said this is not like any Holiday Inn you've ever been to and they were right. The hotel was clean, spacious and lots of food options in the Cotai Central mall as well as across the street at all of the other hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We were glad to know that you can relax and feel the difference at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We wish to see you again should Macau be on your next travel destination.
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,515)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

780 - 786 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

I had been to Macau on Jan 2013 and was stayed in Holiday Inn, Cotai Central Macau for 4 nights. The environment of this Hotel is very clean and atmosphere surroundings with Fortune God at Paradise Garden with colourful flowers and there's also music performance too daily. The staffs in front desk are friendly and helpful. Our stayed-room is very clean and fresh air. Toilet is also clean. The bedroom is soft and comfort and I had a good sleep. There is also office desk just around the corner which you can access internet with chargeable fee if you use. And it's free WIFI if you use outside the hotel lobby and not to use inside the room. Breakfast is free that we had, is the set 'Dim sum' of your choice of 5 dishes daily and actually there are more than 15 dishes to choose from and it tastes very delicious and yummy!
The central location is the best and there're bus stop just in front of the hotels which you can board to where you can sightseeing and shopping as well as the most famous hotel - Grand Lisboa within 20 mins to reach and also there're tourists attraction like Senado Square..etc,
You can see Venetian Hotel opposite Holiday Inn across the road or you can walk overhead connected from Sheraton Hotel next to it. There's also free shutter buses from these hotels to bring you to the places and there's also shutter bus in front of Sheraton hotel lobby to bring you to the airport just 8 mins to reach.
If you want to have a lunch and dinner, there's also foodcourt which in Singapore has, is the same foodcourt but very huge foodcourt ever - Koufo where you can find large varieties of international foods and asian foods everywhere and of course it can be quite expensive then but it's worth it.
Outside the Holiday Inn is where you can see lots of hotels everywhere - Crown, Hard Rock, City of Dream, Four Seasons Hotel and Venetian Hotel including Sheraton and Conrad hotel.
Nice staying in this hotel is the most welcome. I will definitely come again and maybe next year Jan 2014, we will book Sheraton Macau Hotel just next door of Holiday Inn Macau Cotai Central and Conrad Hotel

Room Tip: You can choose the room with view which you can see various hotels opposite from your room - Venetia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lina-Catcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are happy to know you had explored our services and facilities on the premises. Your high regards were greatly appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you back in Jan 2014!
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a very nice hotel worth 5 stars. Great rooms/bathrooms with walk-in shower, free Wifi. We were very pleased with the kind receptionist who gave us a room early and a concierge desk that extended all possible help finding us medication. Service is extremely kind in bars and restaurant and staff walks around asking if they can help which is great in such a vast complex.

We found the extra charge for coffee with the American breakfast in he lounge a bit steep....

Room Tip: Avoid queuing and have breakfast at the lounge close to the reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreekB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We are very delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. Also our team members have contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Went there as I was attending the ASH conference, (American society of hypertension) meet. It is actually a consortium of four hotels with a common lobby. There are security guards cum guides (who can understand and speak English) posted at each hotel's lifts. The service is good, people are courteous, unlike in the hotel where I am staying in now ( Regal plaza Kowleen), Food is not much to be hyped about for vegetarian Indians, the ras malai tastes more like rasagollah, (there is no milky juice). They provide a free shuttle to the cotai central and Venetian hotels. Cleanliness, room service, front desk and free wifi are all superb here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Alok_Modi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for taking time to wrtie us a review. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay in Macau. The cleanliness of room and the service proveided are also up to your satisfaction. We wish to welcomeing you back in the near future.
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

After staying in Lan Kwai Fong Hotel, Banyan Tree and Conrad Macau, I more or less have an idea of what you would expect from hotels in Macau.
Conrad which was opened in May 2012, at the same time with Holiday Inn, the former was much better in different aspects.

It was to certain extent true that you got what you paid for. I booked the rooms with friends staying on Friday night. Since we went to Macau after work, we arrived at around 21:XX.
While my friend has previously informed the hotel that we would be arriving at the hotel later in the evening, it should be no surprise to the hotel that we arrived at that time.
Instead of "Welcome to Macau/ Holiday Inn", we were greeted by the robotic reception with a surprising quote "I thought you are NOT coming". It was indeed out of our expectation.

While WIFI seemed a standard in hotel stay, charge still applied to us because we booked at industry rate. While we were asking if she could waive as a courtesy (my friend was travel agent and another one was hotel consultant), she used her usual monotone to explain that only if we booked online from hotel website at best available rate, or otherwise, we would have to pay. Sorry, this was not what we expected.

As it was not easy for us to have such a weekend escape from Hong Kong, we asked for late check out which was fortunately granted until 13:00. This was something finally we could get on a complimentary (Though we were being called sharply at 13:00 the next day to chase us for check out)

We booked two rooms and requested as close as possible. Luckily the hotel assigned us for two adjoining rooms. However, she also asked an interesting question "Would you like to open the connecting door inbetween?". I thought keeping the door open for connecting two rooms was the whole reason? Anticipation is necessary.

Regarding the room, it was okay. The weird design made the connecting door not being able to push towards the wall, but leaving it half open and blocking the corridor.
Twin beds are rarely spacious where I did sleep well.

Pool was slightly different from the one of Conrad, my friend and I spent quite a while enjoying the sunshine.

Overall, with the price we were paying, we should not ask too much from the hotel, yet I hope they should have better training on basic skills about how to welcome a guest at least.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dabawing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your valuable time conveying to us your feedbacks of recent stay. We appreciate these feedbacks as they will allow us to identify area to continually improve our service and facilities. I am concerned to learn of the service experience you have encountered, in particular on one of our team member verbiage during check-in process. Rest assured that we have discussed these matters with our department head concerned and necessary trainings are taken to avoid similar recurrence. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Look forward to welcoming you back in not too distant future.
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had searched everywhere in Macau, Taipa. It was full, all because of Chinese summer vacations & that too weekend.
This was the only hotel available with some discounts available.
Check in is a bit lengthy , but I must say that the person at the front desk was very helpful & friendly.
Rooms are good, cleanliness, bathroom, sleeping quality all are upto the mark.
There is a total group of hotels attached, connected to each other.
So restaurents, eateries casinos and everything is connected. So you can just surf , roam from here to there.
Nice atmosphere overall and strongly recommended for family stay too.

Room Tip: Airport & sea facing room will be my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunilpmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. There is no greater satisfaction than to receive kind regards from valuable guests like you. We are thankful for your patience and understanding at check-in during summer seasons. We truly look forwarding to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

It was after two years I stayed in a Holiday Inn and this was a great choice. The hotel no doubt the best Holiday Inn I have stayed, Great location and plenty of Food and beverage choices. Situated ideally with many attractions within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you can relax and feel the difference at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
3.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#23 of 94 in Macau
828 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Macau
Crowne Plaza Macau
#16 of 94 in Macau
213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Macau
Holiday Inn Macau
#33 of 94 in Macau
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central

Address: Senhora De Esperanca S/N Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $115 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central 4*
Number of rooms: 1224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing