We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and Cozy in the center of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2013

A very new Hotel, in the middle of everything. Nice location with everything close at hand. The service was great with all the facilities you would expect. Overall, a great hotel, would definitely go back there soon

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank souppyfanatix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your comments! We appreciate your high regards and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,489)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 809 of 1,489 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Everything exceeded my very high expectations. Had lowest rate from internet, but treated like a VIP. Free, frequent, colorful shuttle bus to/from airport. Friendly greeting at check-in. I was given a king bed upgrade and 2 p.m late checkout. The room was huge, with every possible amenity. When I told them my flight was at 7 p.m. they extended the checkout to 5 p.m. and gave me a free drink. I used and enjoyed the swimming pools. Hotel has beautiful dancing fountains with indoor flower garden. Conceirge Jerry Ho helped me to find free shuttle bus to downtown Macau. Excellent location across Venetian. Holiday Inn less impressive from the outside than other "big name" hotels, but based on my experience I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Friendliness at checkin, may earn you a room upgrade or late checkout
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aloha001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. Your comments have been shared with the department head concerned, so he will share your wonderful compliments with his team member. I am confident that Jerry will delight in knowing that he contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. We hope to host you again and continue to dazzle you with our BrandHearted service.
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I booked this hotel though an Online Travel Agents during the peak season (Lunar New Year) so instead of having a regular room we got offer to a room for disable people due to full booking. (Not my best choices but don't wanna ruined the holiday mood) The room size is a bit smaller than I expect for a 5 stars brand new hotel and the furniture do not like very new for some reasons. The bathroom keep leaking water ( I guess its because of the disable room).
The location is great! free shuttle from the Taipa pier & the airport. walking distance to the Venetians, 4 seasons & the City of Dreams. The himalaya hotel theme are indeed interesting, my children got the chance to dance & take pictures with the performers. Overall is good but might try Sheraton which next to the holiday Inn next time.

Room Tip: The restaurant are marvelous great with a very reasonable price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay is not a complete successful one. Rest assured that this is only incidental and we hope it will not mar your impression of our standards. We are, however, glad to know that your children had a great time with our entertainment activities. Hope to see you and your family again soon
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I never knew Holiday Inn could be so huge. Was surprised later to find out that this is their biggest property in the world. Took the Cotai Sands free shuttle from the border to the hotel. Holiday inn Macao is integrated with Sheraton and Conrad Hotels. That's what makes it look extra large.
Check in was pretty quick and they remembered my request for a birthday cake for my 5 yr old. This is one hotel where you definitely need the concierge to take you to your room. They have 3 different check in counters at 3 locations.
Room offered to me was a superior room on the 33rd floor but looked like a standard one. Was surprised to see condoms as a part of the private bar. Since it's a part of the Cotai strip, walking to all the hotels was a breeze. You can eat at any of the restaurants in the 3 hotels (mentioned above) or at Venetian and have it charged to your room. Try to see the water show at the City of Dreams, which is a truly entertaining 90 min presentation. The other show on offer was TABOO.
The hotel is one huge shopping mall with all branded stores on offer. The gaming area only accepts HKD whereas the other areas you can make do with Macau Patacas. We also did the half day tour of the city in pouring rain.
House keeping is overworked as there are too many rooms on each wing and very few staff. Our room was never cleaned before 5 pm every day. In room dining was very expensive

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thank you for your high regards of our facilities. We apologize for the delay in room cleaning and appreciate your kind understanding on manpower with regards to our hotel size. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and was very pleased with the service, room and pool area. The rooms are very nice with a king bed.

Great location directly in front on the Venetian, Crown, Hard rock and linked to the Sheraton.

Remember to take advantage of happy hour in the lobby bar from 5-8pm the staff is very pleasant with a pint of beer or wine costing $5 Aud.

The hotel also offer free transfers from the ferry jump on the Yellow Cotai buses.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a pool or city view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thepete_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

We are very delighted to hear that you call us a 'Fantastic Hotel'. Our team are proud to create a Great Hotels Guests Love. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

GOOD:
The rooms are clean and reasonably sized. We stayed in a superior king room, and we loved the mattress, the 2 options for pillows (soft & firm) and the bath tub (since it's clean). Also, the staff can speak English quite well so no trouble in communicating. We also loved the shuttle services. It's just in front of Venetian and besides City of Dreams. Very convenient to eat out and shop until late at night.

BAD:
Their shuttle to the airport starts at 10am, our flight is early so we had to take a taxi which is quite expensive to think it's very near the hotel. Also, the food is really expensive (on our first day we ordered via in room dining since we're so tired). Our stay is from booking.com and it was a deal. Their regular price is a bit much. Also, their housekeeping is not that good. I think this is because there are lots of room to be serviced (50 rooms per floor) and I only see 2 people per floor which is not enough. Our room still wasn't fixed when we went back around 4pm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyButter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are happy to hear that you had 'a very good deal' with us, that we are committed to provide the great value to our guests. Your comprehensive review will definitely help us to improve ourselves. Thank you. Hope to see you soon again
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed for two nights and the hotel space is huge being connected to two other hotels and shops. Mass check in type but staff are quite friendly when asked abt the wifi. breakfast were a grand affair with the choice of food and how they quickly get you a table and attentive throughout dining there. Have to walk abit to the cafe and and lobby but its quite okay as there's plenty of nice deco to look at along the way.
Love how the pillows are tagged w pillow preference, ample space , big tv screen and most of the room amenities (along with bathrobe and slippers) are provided for.
Easy to get to Venetian hotel which located opposite and with overpass bridge for serious shopping and food. Went to watsons for topping up of personal toiletries. Easy to get to hard rock hotel cafe and the mall as its within 5 mins walking distance.

Love it there!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Hiddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

We are happy to hear that you love the pillows as well as the hotel. This is our goal to create a Great Hotels Guests love. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Best regards
Ernest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
3.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Macau
Holiday Inn Macau
#33 of 94 in Macau
609 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Parisian Macao
The Parisian Macao
#23 of 94 in Macau
761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lisboa Macau
Hotel Lisboa Macau
#24 of 94 in Macau
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central

Address: Senhora De Esperanca S/N Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Macau
Price Range: $100 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central 4*
Number of rooms: 1224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing