We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room and nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Bandar Seri Begawan, null, Brunei
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great room and nice view”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Love the hotel!! We booked the deluxe room and only stay for 1 night and we are on the 37th floor. Really nice view of the area from the top. Its just a few mins walking to the city of dreams and opposite to the Venetians. The hotel interior is very nice and we were amazed the first time we enter the hotel. The staff are friendly and they greet you well. The services provided is very good. Overall, it was a great stay and we hope will come back again here and stay longer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyHilal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Glad to hear that you have a great stay with us. At Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, we thrive to create Great Hotels Guests Love. We hope to see you again soon and wish that you may stay longer to experience more aspects of our property during your next visit.
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    567
    119
    23
    14
See reviews for
388
342
87
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I booked the Titanic package that came with the exhibition tickets and breakfast for two. The room was well decorated and everything was new as the hotel just opened recently. The hotel is just opposite the Venetian and there is a covered overhead bridge that connects the two, so it is very convenient to stay in Holiday Inn. The staff are friendly and efficient. My stay would have been perfect if the breakfast was better. The breakfast was at the Yum Cha restaurant and was a set meal of dim sum and noodles. The food were not fresh, did not taste good and were badly made. It was the worst meal I ever had in Macau. If u are thinking of booking this hotel, don't bother to take the breakfast package.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor in order to get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your stay experiences. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our service and facilities. The overhead bridge is a newly-added feature which conveniently connects you to our sister properties. We have taken note on your comments about the breakfast. Rest assured that they have been forwarded to the department concerned and included in our improvement plan. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and large hotel. There are two casinos in the three tower building sharing with Sheraton and Conrad. It is all interconnected and grand decoration make it a must see. There is often live entertainment in the gardens at holiday inn. The concierge and reception staff greet you with high standard. Luggage is taken immediately and sent up to your room whilst you are checking in.
The restaurants inside are nice as well but if you do tend to mid night snack, be prepared to pay premium prices for food from the mini bar as there is no food to but elsewhere. Keep that in mind especially if kids are being brought along.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessicamiller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. Our team are dedicated to bring Great Hotels Guests Love to life. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We recently visited Macau for one night and stayed at this hotel. For a holiday inn, having only stayed in Europe with this brand, I was very impressed. The standard was fantastic for the rooms, lobby etc. More like a Crowne Plaza/ IC I'd imagine- their more upmarket brands.
However, a few small things let this hotel down for me:
- breakfast- whilst the food was amazing, the reception staff at breakfast told us we needed a voucher to eat. I think this is due to the fact it's a breakfast hall for all three hotels. However, when we went back to reception it turned out we didn't. So we had to traipse back again which was quite a long walk as the hotel is so huge. Then had to queue for a seat.
- Very busy and lots of smoking inside the building- but this is China where smoking inside still isn't banned.
To get to central Macau, you're about 10 min taxi ride of approx £6/7.

Room Tip: Choose non smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1985waterbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you were impressed with our services and facilities. We would like to apologize for the confusion about the breakfast venue. Your suggestions have been noted and included in our improvement plan. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I love this hotel! My mum and I had an one night stay there and we are very statisfied with our room. It was spacious (compared to the hotel room we stayed in Hong Kong), clean and quiet. We love the shower head especially! Service was excellent as the staff were very friendly and helpful with our heavy luggages. Location is also good as it is near the other major hotels and shopping malls. I will definitely choose Holiday Inn again if I go back to Macau :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryllin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Our team and I are encouraged to bring our service to next level. Look forward to welocming you back soon.
Best regards
Ernest Cheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed three nights in November this year. Macao has really changed a lot since my last visit several years ago. The Holiday Inn is in a huge complex with two other Hotels, casino, banquet halls and shopping.There is a great fountain near the Lobby which is really worth watching for 5 minutes- Fantastic !!.Rooms are quiet and neatly furnished with all modern facilities.One can get quite lost in this complex so arm yourself with a little map (at Reception). Little touches like a newspaper everyday would have made this a Great Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor over 29th
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beijingheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and were satisfied with our services and facilities. We have taken note on your newspaper suggestion and will share with the team for improvement. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Best regards
Ernest Cheng
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

With a quick trip to Macau for a night, I had booked the wrong Holiday Inn that my family had booked. The hotel I had booked was 20 min away and I wanted to stay with my family, so I asked the Front Office Supervisor, Tony Tang to help me fix my problem as this hotel was a part of the same hotel chain. Tony fixed my error in 20 min and gave me a lovely room. My one night stay could have gone so wrong but thank you to the amazing staff at Macau Cotai Central, I had a wonderful stay. The only downside to my stay was the casino always wins.

Room Tip: Ask and you just might receive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernest C, Manager at Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. Rest assured that your comments have been shared with department head concerned, so they will in turn, share your wonderful compliments with their team member. I am confident that Tony will delight in knowing that he has contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. We wish you luck at the casino in your next visit
Best regards
Ernest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
3.2 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Macau At Ponte 16
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Harbourview Hotel Macau
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Macau
Holiday Inn Macau
#33 of 95 in Macau
578 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Macau
Hotel Royal Macau
#25 of 95 in Macau
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central

Property: Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central
Address: Senhora De Esperanca S/N Taipa, Macau, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central 4*
Number of rooms: 1224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Macao Cotai Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing