We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good restaurant in a quiet corner of Taipa Village”
Review of O Lopes

O Lopes
Ranked #374 of 1,171 Restaurants in Macau
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We originally wanted to go to the very popular A Petisqueira, but it wasn't open, so we ended up dining at O Lopes next door instead. It was about 4 p.m. on a Saturday. The menu looked good, and we liked that it was quiet and nearly empty, unlike the crowded hustle and bustle of Taipa Village. There was only one server at the time, but she was really attentive and friendly. We ordered a rack of lambs, stuffed squid, and clams in white sauce (I can't remember the exact name on the menu), and everything was delicious -- especially the clams -- and portions were quite generous. I think we'll definitely be going back to this place.

Date of visit: February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank consummateconsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 31 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 7, 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Been to O Lopes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.