We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurante bom e amigável (Good & friendly restaurant)”

BOA Mesa Comida Portuegesa
Ranked #82 of 770 Restaurants in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Restaurante bom e amigável (Good & friendly restaurant)”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Food: They served with fusion like Portuguese-Macau/Chinese food & I found it quite nice the taste but not really excellent...I would said "average". Served all sort of beverages imported from Portugal.
Price: Depending your order. Some review is over-priced.
Service: Excellent & friendly customer service.
Environment: Family type of restaurant and feel comfortable too.
Location: At the Senado Square & along the alley inside.

Helpful?
Thank vicleo09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    64
    17
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Highlight in Macau”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

A Portuguese-Macau friend took us to this restaurant. The location is great, near the ruin of saint Paul. First impression : small, friendly, and simple. The menu was not so extensive, but quite in complete for the one who never ate Portuguese food before.
I ordered cod fish, baked rice, steak with cream cheese, salad, and chicken steak. They all just fantastic! I love them all! for desert, we order Molotov and chocolate mouse. They all total delish! Don't forget to order sangria, it is really refreshing!

this is really recommended place, reasonable price, in good portion.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soe_the_arts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Portugese Fare in Homey Setting”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

This restaurant was my introduction to Portugese cuisine, and I was glad to have been taken to Boa Mesa because it was an unforgettable experience! The place itself has a very festive/ Latino/ homey feel to it. The lone server [who was also the owner] was very helpful in recommending items in the menu, and portions for ordering. The seafood rice, baked cod fish, Portugese ribs were particularly delish! Since they operate on a 1 chef + 1 waiter type of set up, food do come rather slowly out the kitchen. So make sure you're with good friends to chat with, or have a few Portugese beers while waiting for your meal.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diplomatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic cuisine!”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

What a delightful surprise! This restaurant was recomended to us by a chinese family with a portuguese descent. At first sight, it doesn't impress much but, the food is simply fantastic. We ordered Grilled Sardines, Octopus salad and Baked Codfish (all traditional portuguese dishes) and it was fantasticfor a very reasonable price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Excellent Portuegese food”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We came across this cafe by chance as we were walking around Senado Square looking for food and this little small cafe with the black pig in front caught our attention.
It is along Travessa de S Domingo one of the small lanes nearby Senado Square. It is the lane next to McDonald's.

The menu is not that extensive but the food is excellent. This place has a nice ambiance and prices and food portion are reasonable too.

The shrimp appetizer is a must try - serves with mustard
Codfish omelet is also good - fried with cabbage and olive
We were recommended the Grilled black pork steak.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennyMalaysia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BOA Mesa Comida Portuegesa also viewed

 

Been to BOA Mesa Comida Portuegesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing