We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Thai restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Cafe Lemongrass

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Cafe Lemongrass
Ranked #467 of 708 Restaurants in Macau
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Tokyo
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

Very frendly staff and very good food. Located on the Taipa side. Many types of thai food to choice from. I tried several dishes all are excellent.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank RoppongiTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2012

I've eaten thai in the U.S. (where I'm from), thai in other Macau locations, and even thai in Thailand. Here is simply the best thai food! My favorite is masamun beef curry...hmmm

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ele_niushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent, authentic Thai food in a quiet, attractive setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

We live nearby and are in Lemongrass (formerly Aquamarine) every week or so. We tend to order the same dishes, which limits our review, but the tom yum kung, the winged-bean salad (yum tua pu), and the cashew chicken (kai pad med mamuang) are consistently excellent. The cashew chicken is an earthier taste and forms a wonderful complement to the tangier, lighter winged-bean salad (or the pomelo or other salads if by chance the winged beans are not available). Friends who have eaten here with us have also thought highly of other dishes including a seafood salad. With some lovely steamed rice, a couple of Chang or Singha beers (or wine, if you prefer), the warm, friendly service (blessedly free of intrusive chit-chat, birthday songs, etc.), and the softly lit, simply but beautifully decorated room, this makes for a very pleasant evening, all for around MOP 235 ($29) for two people.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Macaunau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

The food is excellent, I had green Papaya Salad, Pork Neck dish recommended by the Manager and green Curry.
Prices are reasonable, around 15-20 euro per head including wine.
Clean and English speaking staff which except inside the casinos is not common in Macau.
I'd like to return soon, saw many Australians and Japanese when I visited.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonsno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Setagaya-ku, Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Thai Food in Macau”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

I'm a lover of Thai food and finally found a place that serves authentic Thai dishes...most of the places I've tried in Macau are a mix of Chinese-Thai, but this place serves "state of the art" Thai dishes....yet prices are very cheap if you compare it with the Hotel or Casinos Restaurants.
All my guests loved the food and the service and staff was friendly and above the Macau standard..(basically there's no service in Macau!) there was a South American Manager that recommended us excellent Portuguese wine and gave us a delivery menu as well.
I'll definitely return..highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cafe Lemongrass also viewed

 

Been to Thai Cafe Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing