We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of Mexican food here in Asia was great!”
Review of Mexicana - CLOSED

Mexicana
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Zhuhai, Tangjiwan, Guangdong, China
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A taste of Mexican food here in Asia was great!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Food was good, hot and authentic. We visited on a Sunday afternoon around 1pm. The atmosphere was bright and the decor has a Mexican flare. Short walk afterwards to Park-n-Shop and very easy to grab a cab outside.

Helpful?
Thank Connie_McCullough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zhuhai, China
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Margaritas in Macau”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We had some great fish tacos and chicken fajitas here. We arrived just when the restaurant was opening for lunch, but it quickly filled up with expats by the time we were done. The margaritas were well done and we'll definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatoPatoPato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“You got to love a cheap Mexican joint”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We found this Mexican restaurant whilst walking around Taipa by chance and it certainly catered to the local expats as they were the only ones in their so it has its niche and only Filipinos working there! You got to have the Margaritas, Chicken Fajitas and Wet Burritos.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank OneAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“great food and wine”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We all love Mexican food, so what can we say, viva Mexico and your amazing beans, cilantro, and chilis.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank EllaOco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Macau Favourite”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

i have been to Mexicana over 20 times during the 4 years I've been living in Macau. The food has been consistently good over this time and in my opinion better than any Mexican I've been to in HK and Australia (where I'm from). Favourites include the fajitas, tacos and the lamb stew. They also do great frozen margaritas. Service has always been friendly and what you would expect from a restaurant of this type. Not a big fan of their nachos however.
Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Macau.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexicana also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing