We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peking Duck!”

Beijing Kitchen At Grand Hyatt Macau
Ranked #67 of 770 Restaurants in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A unique Macau restaurant featuring specialities from Northern China, including traditional Beijing Style Duck and hand pulled noodles.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peking Duck!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I had booked tickets for the House of Dancing Water in the adjoining casino, so decided to make reservations here. You need to book in advance to get the Peking Duck, which was divine. I want it right now. There's also an extensive list of teas on the menu, which I appreciate..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TristanAmelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    48
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“peking duck”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

our experience having a half pecking duck was fun and delicious. Staff are friendly and kind enough to show us how to eat this meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linaioo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“...no feeling...”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

The whole duck was ok but for me it doesn't do it any more...
The staff was very cold, distant and careless or the room was maybe...or perhaps me self..!
Honest, it was very good because i did not pay!
Diplomatic, i will definately come back...when i don't know.
Sarcastic, the pancakes were as cold as the staff and steaming like my brain...and hopefully not as clean as the ice cream fridge (not to mention).
Good luck if you go there...i mean if you go for the roulette game...

Design ok, toilet clean, no follow up from managment if we were ok...

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peking duck as good as in Beijing”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Peking duck was succulent and tasty. Other dishes like mandarin fish and Szechuan tofu were good too. Service was efficient and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YinChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ichikawa, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Interesting Interior”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I went there for lunch during company meeting.
Peking duck was authentic as other northern Chinese cuisine.
Waiters were too few for large table of approx 20 people. We had to wait for service because of that.
Quite many of fresh plates had to be returned for clean ones.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NineDragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beijing Kitchen At Grand Hyatt Macau also viewed

 

Been to Beijing Kitchen At Grand Hyatt Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing