We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$251
$214
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $278/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Landmark Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$158
$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
$177
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$291
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Lapa Macau(Macau)(Great Value!)
$132
$97
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rio Hotel & Casino(Macau)(Great Value!)
$122
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$224
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$586
$420
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,753)
Filter reviews
1,753 results
Traveler rating
1,252
345
92
32
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,252
345
92
32
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suitejapanese stylewave poolgalaxy complexsauna roomcakeexecutive floorsteam showertea setgrand resort deckanniversary celebrationbirthday cardhealth clubchoose this hotelother hotelslobby loungeupon check
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,753 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

The staff here was really good,nice wave pool and water park on 2/F and really good private pool(indoor)on top floor and this hotel was the cheapest of all of the other hotels(all the hotels are 5 star hotels) this hotel is over HK$3000/night

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the high floors
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevinyuan2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Kevinyuan2017,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience at Hotel Okura Macau. It is our pleasure to provide a comfortable and memorable stay for each of our valued guest and also heartwarming to know that you enjoyed your stay very much with our hotel facilities as well as great customer service was to your favorite. As you mentioned, The Grand Resort Deck is well known with fun and excited water activities to kids and family since the opening, it splash out the summer by reducing the heat from different outdoor entertainment and famous around for travelers visit to Macau.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your excellent experience during stay with us. Your kind words are much appreciated which definitely will assist the other travelers for making the best decision during their visit to Macau. It is our pleasure on serving you and sincerely hope that Hotel Okura will be your first choice during the next vacation to Macau in the near future; especially to enjoy the parts of the hotel you already experienced, as well as the many other parts of the hotel that have been yet to be discovered.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

The room size was above my expectations, it was like an apartment. The room is very clean with lots of little perks here and there. I enjoyed the jaccuziii the most and the view was certainly nice as well.

Room Tip: Just a personal thing, but maybe have a separate thinner blanket because some people such as myself prefer it over the thick ones but just a small issue
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yijies888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear yijies888,

Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful Okura experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are very happy that you spent quality time for utilizing the facilities in our hotel especially Jacuzzi bath tub. We sincerely hope that we have another chance to welcome you and your family again within the next few months in order to spend longer time at the Skytop wave pool and slow river as well as our indoor pool which is only providing to our in-house guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind words which definitely will assist travelers for making the best choice during their trip to Macau. We sincerely looking forward for your next visit and Hotel Okura Macau will always be ready for your arrival.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Very nice and helpful staff. They not only arranged connecting rooms as per our request for our big family but offered us free upgrade to superior suites. The F&B and mini bar credits only made the deal more attractive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leowslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear leowslee,

We appreciate for your precious time on writing us a five stars review at Trip Advisor. By knowing the purpose of this family visit, we are pleased to better arrange your rooms as to convey our best wishes. Besides, it is glad to know that the F&B credits is suitable for your stay. For more promotion, we invite you the have a look at our official website so that more attractive packages will not be missed out.

Once again, thank you for your time on sharing your experience with us and hope to welcome you again in the nearest future by our warmth Japanese hospitality.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

I truly recommend this hotel - amazing health and spa facilities with a fantastic outdoor pool area with slides etc. (shared with other hotels). Greatly recommend for leisure stay with partner and family. Rooms are spacious and clean, great service, and I was totally impressed by the turn-down Origami! Really made my day.
The hotel is adjacent to shopping / dining / casino / cinemas, so anything you need is around.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lifestyle_guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Lifestyle_guest,

Thank you very much for staying with Hotel Okura Macau and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Guest satisfaction is part of our service goal and glad to know you were satisfied with our services and facilities provided. By having the world’s largest Skytop Aquatic Adventure River Ride at 575 meters and the world’s largest Skytop Wave Pool; frolic on the 150m pristine white sand beach or spending time at the waterslides, geysers and waterfalls. We believe that you managed to spend some quality time at Grand Resort Deck as well as especially during this summer season. Perhaps, you may visit to our indoor swimming pool which is exclusively reserve for our in-house guests’ usage.

Besides, it is our pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with our room arrangement, hotel facilities as well as great customer services provided by our well-trained staff which eventually become one of the motivation for us to keep delivering the moment of kindness to each of our guest. On the other hand, we sincerely hope that you had opportunities to explore other facilities within Galaxy Complex, such as watching the latest movies in our biggest UA Cinema, or you may enjoy shopping in Promenade which includes more than 170 shops.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your wonderful Okura experience in Tripadvisor. Your kind words and recommendation will assist the other travelers in making the best choice on their trip to Macau. We sincerely hope to have another chance for welcoming you in the nearest future in order to provide the warmest Japanese Hospitality.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We booked to stay at the Okura in a connecting room for 4 adults and two teenagers because we wanted to use the Grand Resort Deck water park.. The rooms were really expensive at HK$4000 per night so paying a total of HK$8000 for two rooms for one night, we had high expectations. Hotel check in was fast and efficient and we were able to access our room at 1pm despite the 3pm check in. We were also able to extend check out to 1pm from the usual 11am check out time so that was appreciated. Our Room was on the 21st Floor. The rooms themselves are quite basic in terms of decoration. The bathrooms have real wow factor but the bedrooms themselves are nothing special. View outside the room of the river and construction site. The connection room absolutely stinks of smoke and clearly a smoking room which was disappointing as we had requested non smoking rooms. No writing pad or pen in the room which was surprising. Very minimal tea/coffee sachets. Overall for the price of the room we felt underwhelmed. BUT the over riding factor was we did have an amazing time using the water park at Grand Deck Resort so we achieved our objective of staying at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank SamMan852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear SamMan852,

We feel thankful for your support in this peak season and regret to hear that underwhelmed by the room prices. Service quality is always the main element in high serving standard, we always strive the best of the best especially to define the mixture of Asia-Japanese Culture outside of Japan. Despite the age of the hotel, maintenance is always the job we work on to remain the classical image of the hardware. Refer to the hotel view, our hotel basically have two kinds of view facing China side or Grand Resort Deck area and some of the room type allocated at one side based on their bed type.

Recognition of our efficient service and enjoyment of outdoor pool facilities creature make us feel warm and good. We sincerely appreciated for your words and comment of room imperfection area. Our team has working hard to beat on the cigarette smell on non-smoking floor and will share among to the related department regarding it and lack of stationeries. The small writing pad with pencil should available beside the bed. Please accept our apologies for the defect. Additionally, we are trying to upgrade our in-room facilities to bring another experience level of stay to our guest.

Please let us know for any assistance and arrangement of stay in the future and we look forward to serving you soon. Last but not least, we are glad you had fun at the pool area with family members. Grand Resort Deck has differentiate us with other hotel and welcome back again for the fine hospitality only at Okura Macau.

Sincerely,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews