We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy staying here”
Review of Hotel Okura Macau

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Okura Macau
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always enjoy staying here”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Every time I arrive Macau. I always stay in this hotel due to many reasons. First of all, staffs are very friendly and helpful with smile. Secondly, the room is convenience and modernized. Thirdly, the location is very convenience. Lastly, I always feel safe staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Punsri21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Punsri21,

Thank you for your continuous appreciation of Hotel Okura Macau and staff. Our hotel strives to provide top of the line service and facilities for our guests; we are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is our dearest wish that you will visit Hotel Okura Macau again in the near future; we look forward to seeing you soon.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,090
    299
    78
    29
    26
See reviews for
579
511
59
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My last trip to Macau was 20 years ago. On 21 April 2014, I was in Macau again on a 3-noight business trip and was looking very much to it. I was told that the hotel that I would be staying is Hotel Okura Macau.

When the shuttle bus dropped me at the entrance of ther magnificient Galaxy Macau, I was so fascinated by the musical fountain entrance at the Diamond Lobby. After many photos, I finally found my way to Okura Macau.

After the splendour of the Diamond Lobby, Okura's lobby was rather sombre but still classy. The staff at the reception was very helpful, polite and courteous. The bell boy was particularly helpful to take goos care of my luggage and was explaining the hotel amneties to me ll the way to my room. It was a pleasure to see him rtaking such pride in his job and ensuring guests feel comfortable. Needless to say, I ghave him a generous tip!

The hotel room was clean, posh, comfy and with the latest modern facilities, there was even a bottle of wine and a Chivas! I was given a room with the lovely view of the wading pool and Galaxy architecture.

Wifi was free in the hotel premise and easily connected.

I could even watch tv while soaking in the bath!

One peev was that when the TV is switched off and on again, it refreshed to the menu screen, instead of the last viewed channel, and I had to select the channel again.

Although I was on the non smoking floor, some guests smoked and there were coigarette butts in the lift lobby.

Buffet breakfast was simple with not much variety and almost the same menu everyday.

My company arranged lunch at the Terrace, Level 2 was very delicious.

Another plus point was the efficient shuttle busses which took us to all the popular places we wanted to go.

I will definitely stay here again and hope to bring my family along this time.

Room Tip: Rooms are posh, clean and comfy Excellent and friendly service Efficient and convenient shuttle bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrisliang13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Chrisliang13,

Thank you for your thorough recount of your stay at Hotel Okura Macau. We are glad that we were able to leave such a wonderful impression for you. Your remarks pertaining to the TV and breakfast items have been related to appropriate departments for consideration. Our hotel strives to offer our guests the best possible accommodations and hard ware possible to further make their stay pleasing and enjoyable.

It is an honor to know that our hotel was able to make a connection with you, leading to your decision to visit us again in the future; welook forward to your next visit to Hotel Okura Macau and hope that your family will be as pleased as you are.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Okura Macau was absolutely amazing! Their warmful hospitality, foods, of course facilities, every small details were so much paid attention in a Japanese way. I was so impressed by the handwriting Japanese message card in the room together with the welcome tea and sweets. I had a fantastic Japanese dinner in Yamazato, which is one of the most renowned authentic Japanese cruine. They served beautiful fresh sashimi, Kobe beef and green tea dessert. Later, moved to the bar, the interior and view was stunning!
The room was just so comfortable, there were so many varieties of duvets and pillows. I quite liked the soft texture of the bathlobe. The bathtub with pillow made me feel heaven, pouring 'hot-spring powder' and watching TV. I highly recommend Okura if you plan to stay in Macau. I have stayed many hotels in the world, but I would like to emphasis that Okura is one of the best hotel. Thank you very much, General manager Mr. Harmen and entire staff in Okura. I definetely come back soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EO0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear EO0001,

Thank you for the detailed description of your experience at Hotel Okura Macau. We are very happy that you found our staffs to be so amicable and our décor so pleasing to the eye. Our Chefs will be ecstatic to know that you had such an enjoyable time dining at our Yamazato restaurant and trying their delicious foods.

Our goal is to provide accommodations and facilities that will convenience our guests and allow them to have a relaxing stay; we are overjoyed that we achieved this with you. We look forward to your next visit to Hotel Okura Macau soon.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014


arrived macau has shuttle to hotel, bus had wifi very convience. check in very fast and become VIP best service. The room is clean and all daily use is enough.All the staff are very nice. Your service is over our request.We will return once we have time

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lau K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Lau K,

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at Hotel Okura Macau. We are extremely happy to know that our staffs' service exceeds your expectations and that you found our hotel to be so pleasant. It is our continuous goal to ensure our guests receive the best service possible and are not inconvenienced in any way.

We are honored to know that you will return to Hotel Okura Macau again in your spare time; we look forward to your next visit.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is the 3rd time I stay in this hotel and I can say it is one of the best hotels in Macau. Last time I stayed in the Premiere Suite and this time Junior Suite. Do not be mislead by the word 'Junior', it has a big lounge room, bedroom and bathroom, the only difference from the 'Premiere' is the absence of Sauna room and extra toilet. The room is spacious enough to accommodate 5-6 people, I guess. The basis facilities include 2 big TV and a TV in the bathroom,, 2 Queen size beds, Jacuzzi, auto toilet, shower room, coffee machine etc.

I can observe there are many close to heart services such as welcome fruit basket, welcome drinks,kimono dress for you to relax etc. and I leave you to observe the rest when you go there. Also, it only takes you 2 minutes to try your luck in the Casino downstairs that opens 24 hours.

Plus the smile faces and good services of the hotel attendants, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try the suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Eric L,

Thank you for your detailed review of Hotel Okura Macau's facilities, amenities, and staffs. We are glad that you found our different suite rooms to be so enjoyable and our hotel so impressive that you were able to remember the differences in our suite rooms. Our hotel aims to provide our guests will the latest hardware and accommodations so that they will have an unforgettable stay each and every time.

It is our dearest wish that our guests, such as yourself, will visit Hotel Okura Macau often; our staffs eagerly await your next visit with smiles on their faces.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Whether you're in Vegas or Macau, you're always gonna want to just have a moment, away from the craziness that is the strip and The Hotel Okura Macau, is definitely the place for that.

I leave Hong Kong for macau once a year for a short break, and I have never stayed in the same hotel twice, as I like to keep trying hotels. But this might be the first hotel i would go back to repeatedly.

Steeped in Japanese tradition, down to the sounds in the lobby and the Japanese you hear uttered by staff, the Hotel Okura, is definitely takes you away from it all. If it were not for the smog outside the window, you'd probably think you've been transported to somewhere in Tokyo.

I was fortunate enough to be upgraded to the executive floor, and met with cocktails, and included breakfasts daily. The facilities, within the room and the rest of the hotel are impeccably kept and every detail is finely tuned. the pool, though a little small for my taste was good enough just for laps, but if you got kids, it may not suit their playful needs.

Food quality is second to none, but unsurprisingly their japanese restaurant is the best thing on the premises. With a zen garden sitting just outside the window, Yamazato is comfortable being the place for a quiet lunch or where you can lock in that business deal.

With beautifully furnished and spacious rooms, and a positively stellar staff, The Okura, stands tall among some of the other hotels around the strip. With easy access to the other casinos in and around the area, you're never too far away from a bet, some fantastic food and some good shopping.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Jon L,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Okura Macau for your mini vacations. It is truly a great honor to know that you don’t stay at the same hotel twice, yet you have stayed at our hotel on multiple occasions. Our staffs strive to provide all our guests with world class service, great food for their taste buds, and a serene environment for them to relax.

It was a pleasure serving you during yoru stay, we hope that you will visit Hotel Okura Macau again soon; our staffs eagerly await your arrival.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Hotel Okura Macau Hotel is a great lace to stay.
Superior suite is super comfortable & nice, pool is clean and very suitable for children.
The interior design is modern & user friendly.
Every staff I met are very polite & nice.

Room Tip: Corner suite are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OkuraMacau, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Okura Macau, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear MAN T,

Thank you for commenting about Hotel Okura Macau and its staffs. We are very happy to know that you enjoy the room and hotel facilities, as well as the mannerisms of our staffs. Our hotel strives to provide entertainment for children as well, so that the whole family may have an enjoyable time.

Hotel Okura Macau looks forward to your next visit in the near future. We will be earnestly awaiting.

Hotel Management
Hotel Okura Macau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macau hotels
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Macau
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Macao Hotel, Cotai Central
0.7 mi away
Conrad Macao Cotai Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Banyan Tree Macau
Banyan Tree Macau
#4 of 95 in Macau
1,181 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Hyatt Macau
Grand Hyatt Macau
#6 of 95 in Macau
949 reviews
2.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental Macau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Okura Macau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Okura Macau

Property: Hotel Okura Macau
Address: Avenida Marginal Flor de Lotus, Cotai, Macau, China
Location: China > Macau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Macau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Okura Macau 5*
Number of rooms: 488
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Okura Hotels & Resorts brings its signature blend of modern comfort and tradition to the Galaxy Macau™, providing a distinctly Japanese interpretation of “World Class, Asian Heart” hospitality for guests at this spectacular resort. Leisure and business travelers at Hotel Okura Macau can choose from opulent suites or luxurious guest rooms that offer the highest-quality relaxation through Okura’s harmonious combination of function and comfort. Hotel Okura Macau was founded on the principle that its hotels must consistently offer the best accommodation, cuisine and service … a complete experience that visitors to Macau may now experience for the first time, only at Galaxy Macau. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orange Marketing Services, Japan Co., Ltd., Priceline, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Okura Macau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing